Battle · 13 companies

Independent museums and galleries

Priceless collections. What do the accounts say?

Royal Academy of Arts leads on 2 of the five measures that matter most: turnover, pre-tax profit, profit margin, growth and net assets. Royal Academy of Arts is the biggest by turnover at £37m, against £20m at London Transport Museum. Dulwich Picture Gallery keeps the most of every £100 it takes, £17.07 as pre-tax profit.

The year ends are up to 12 months apart, so this compares each company's most recent filing rather than the same twelve months. Royal Academy of Arts, London Transport Museum, Design Museum, Serpentine, Jorvik Viking Centre, Black Country Living Museum, Horniman Museum, Bletchley Park, The Postal Museum, Brooklands Museum, Dulwich Picture Gallery and Mary Rose Museum file group accounts that include subsidiaries; Beaulieu files for a single company, which flatters the groups on size.

Accounts compared: Royal Academy of Arts to Aug 2025 · London Transport Museum to Mar 2025 · Design Museum to Mar 2025 · Serpentine to Mar 2025 · Jorvik Viking Centre to Mar 2025 · Black Country Living Museum to Dec 2025 · Horniman Museum to Mar 2025 · Beaulieu to Dec 2024 · Bletchley Park to Dec 2025 · The Postal Museum to Mar 2025 · Brooklands Museum to Dec 2025 · Dulwich Picture Gallery to Mar 2025 · Mary Rose Museum to Mar 2025

The Numbers

#CompanyTurnoverChangePre-tax profitMarginEmployeesPay per headTurnover per headNet assetsBank and cashAccounts toBasis
1 Royal Academy of ArtsThe Royal Academy of Arts £37m -2.6% -£4m -9.7% 274 £61,000 £136,000 £86m £4m Aug 2025 Group
2 London Transport MuseumLondon Transport Museum Limited £20m +0.7% -£2.0m -9.8% n/d n/d n/d £28m £10m Mar 2025 Group
3 Design MuseumThe Design Museum £17m +38.0% £2m 13.5% 127 £45,000 £135,000 £31m £4m Mar 2025 Group
4 SerpentineThe Serpentine Trust £15m +8.6% -£0.8m -5.4% 101 £46,000 £146,000 £10m £1.6m Mar 2025 Group
5 Jorvik Viking CentreYork Archaeological Trust For Excavation and Research Limited £12m -17.0% -£1.3m -11.5% 225 £29,000 £51,000 £5m £1.0m Mar 2025 Group
6 Black Country Living MuseumThe Black Country Living Museum Trust £11m +1.0% -£0.4m -3.5% 194 £34,000 £55,000 £36m £1.8m Dec 2025 Group
7 Horniman MuseumThe Horniman Public Museum and Public Park Trust £10m +2.8% £0.9m 8.5% 115 £49,000 £91,000 £56m £2m Mar 2025 Group
8 BeaulieuBeaulieu Enterprises Limited £10m +4.7% -£0.3m -3.0% 196 £21,000 £50,000 £10m £0.3m Dec 2024 Single company
9 Bletchley ParkBletchley Park Trust Limited £8m +1.6% -£1.2m -14.9% 114 £33,000 £68,000 £12m £5m Dec 2025 Group
10 The Postal MuseumPostal Heritage Trust £6m +25.4% -£0.3m -4.2% 97 £32,000 £65,000 £13m £2m Mar 2025 Group
11 Brooklands MuseumBrooklands Museum Trust Limited £6m -0.3% -£0.5m -8.7% 103 £26,000 £56,000 £11m £0.4m Dec 2025 Group
12 Dulwich Picture GalleryDulwich Picture Gallery £5m -0.4% £0.9m 17.1% 59 £38,000 £92,000 £33m £0.5m Mar 2025 Group
13 Mary Rose MuseumMary Rose Trust(the) £3m -11.2% -£1.2m -37.7% 47 £43,000 £68,000 £25m £0.6m Mar 2025 Group

Ranked by turnover. Click any column to sort. The leader on each measure is highlighted. Movements are against each company's own prior year. Pre-tax profit is filed except where marked (est.).

Category winners

The Takeaway

  1. Dulwich Picture Gallery converts the most of its turnover. Of every £100, £17.07 reaches pre-tax profit, against a loss of £37.73 at Mary Rose Museum.
  2. Royal Academy of Arts is the largest on the top line, £37m of turnover, 1.9x London Transport Museum's £20m.
  3. Design Museum is growing fastest, turnover +38.0% on its own prior year. Royal Academy of Arts, Jorvik Viking Centre, Brooklands Museum, Dulwich Picture Gallery and Mary Rose Museum went backwards.
  4. Royal Academy of Arts is the biggest employer with 274 people; Royal Academy of Arts pays the most per head, an average staff cost of about £61,000.
  5. Royal Academy of Arts has the largest balance sheet, net assets of £86m, while London Transport Museum holds the most cash at £10m.

Who keeps the most of every £100 of sales?

Dulwich Picture Gallery keeps the most: £17.07 of every £100 of turnover becomes pre-tax profit. Mary Rose Museum does worst, losing £37.73.

Every profit figure here is the one the company filed.

The chart splits each company's turnover into £100: what goes on people, on interest and on everything else, and what is left as profit.

Out of every £100 of turnover

£0£100 Dulwich PictureGalleryMar 2025 · £5mPayroll: £41.47 of every £100£41.47Other costs: £41.46 of every £100£41.46Profit: £17.07 of every £100Profit £17.07Design MuseumMar 2025 · £17mPayroll: £33.58 of every £100£33.58Other costs: £52.93 of every £100£52.93Profit: £13.49 of every £100Profit £13.49Horniman MuseumMar 2025 · £10mPayroll: £53.79 of every £100£53.79Other costs: £37.74 of every £100£37.74Profit: £8.46 of every £100Profit £8.46BeaulieuDec 2024 · £10mPayroll: £41.77 of every £100£41.77Financing: £0.75 of every £100Other costs: £60.46 of every £100£60.46Loss (the costs beyond £100): £2.98 of every £100Loss £2.98Black Country LivingMuseumDec 2025 · £11mPayroll: £60.68 of every £100£60.68Other costs: £42.85 of every £100£42.85Loss (the costs beyond £100): £3.53 of every £100Loss £3.53The Postal MuseumMar 2025 · £6mPayroll: £48.52 of every £100£48.52Other costs: £55.73 of every £100£55.73Loss (the costs beyond £100): £4.25 of every £100Loss £4.25SerpentineMar 2025 · £15mPayroll: £31.16 of every £100£31.16Other costs: £74.24 of every £100£74.24Loss (the costs beyond £100): £5.40 of every £100Loss £5.40Brooklands MuseumDec 2025 · £6mPayroll: £46.20 of every £100£46.20Other costs: £62.45 of every £100£62.45Loss (the costs beyond £100): £8.65 of every £100Loss £8.65Royal Academy of ArtsAug 2025 · £37mPayroll: £44.86 of every £100£44.86Other costs: £64.83 of every £100£64.83Loss (the costs beyond £100): £9.68 of every £100Loss £9.68London TransportMuseumMar 2025 · £20mAll costs: £109.81 of every £100£109.81Loss (the costs beyond £100): £9.81 of every £100Loss £9.81Jorvik Viking CentreMar 2025 · £12mPayroll: £56.76 of every £100£56.76Other costs: £54.73 of every £100£54.73Loss (the costs beyond £100): £11.50 of every £100Loss £11.50Bletchley ParkDec 2025 · £8mPayroll: £48.06 of every £100£48.06Other costs: £66.86 of every £100£66.86Loss (the costs beyond £100): £14.91 of every £100Loss £14.91Mary Rose MuseumMar 2025 · £3mPayroll: £62.90 of every £100£62.90Other costs: £74.83 of every £100£74.83Loss (the costs beyond £100): £37.73 of every £100Loss £37.73
Payroll (staff costs)Financing (interest paid)Other running costsPre-tax profitLoss: the costs beyond £100

Each bar is £100 of that company's own turnover, so companies of any size compare on one scale; the figures are pounds out of each £100, not millions. Companies run from the best margin to the worst. Payroll is staff costs, financing is interest paid, other running costs are everything else, and profit is pre-tax profit, filed or estimated as marked in the table. A loss is not an extra cost: it is the part of the costs that runs past the £100 line, marked with a red bracket. Hover over any segment for its figure.

Who is the biggest, and does the comparison hold?

By turnover the order is Royal Academy of Arts (£37m), London Transport Museum (£20m), Design Museum (£17m), Serpentine (£15m), Jorvik Viking Centre (£12m), Black Country Living Museum (£11m), Horniman Museum (£10m), Beaulieu (£10m), Bletchley Park (£8m), The Postal Museum (£6m), Brooklands Museum (£6m), Dulwich Picture Gallery (£5m), Mary Rose Museum (£3m).

By headcount, Royal Academy of Arts leads with 274 employees.

The comparison holds with the dates stated plainly: Royal Academy of Arts to Aug 2025, London Transport Museum to Mar 2025, Design Museum to Mar 2025, Serpentine to Mar 2025, Jorvik Viking Centre to Mar 2025, Black Country Living Museum to Dec 2025, Horniman Museum to Mar 2025, Beaulieu to Dec 2024, Bletchley Park to Dec 2025, The Postal Museum to Mar 2025, Brooklands Museum to Dec 2025, Dulwich Picture Gallery to Mar 2025, Mary Rose Museum to Mar 2025. The bases differ: group accounts include the businesses a company owns, single-company accounts do not.

Royal Academy of Arts£37mLondon Transport Museum£20mDesign Museum£17mSerpentine£15mJorvik Viking Centre£12mBlack Country Living Museum£11mHorniman Museum£10mBeaulieu£10mBletchley Park£8mThe Postal Museum£6mBrooklands Museum£6mDulwich Picture Gallery£5mMary Rose Museum£3m

Turnover on the latest filing

Who is growing fastest?

Design Museum grew fastest, turnover +38.0% on its own prior year, ahead of The Postal Museum (+25.4%), Serpentine (+8.6%), Beaulieu (+4.7%), Horniman Museum (+2.8%), Bletchley Park (+1.6%), Black Country Living Museum (+1.0%), London Transport Museum (+0.7%), Brooklands Museum (-0.3%), Dulwich Picture Gallery (-0.4%), Royal Academy of Arts (-2.6%), Mary Rose Museum (-11.2%), Jorvik Viking Centre (-17.0%).

Design Museum+38.0%The Postal Museum+25.4%Serpentine+8.6%Beaulieu+4.7%Horniman Museum+2.8%Bletchley Park+1.6%Black Country Living Museum+1.0%London Transport Museum+0.7%Brooklands Museum-0.3%Dulwich Picture Gallery-0.4%Royal Academy of Arts-2.6%Mary Rose Museum-11.2%Jorvik Viking Centre-17.0%

Turnover change on each company's own prior year

Who employs the most, who pays the most, and who brings in the most per head?

Royal Academy of Arts employs the most, 274 people, against 225 at Jorvik Viking Centre.

Royal Academy of Arts has the highest average staff cost, about £61,000 a head; Beaulieu the lowest, about £21,000.

Serpentine brings in the most turnover per employee, about £146,000, against £50,000 at Beaulieu. It says as much about the business model as the workforce: a marketplace or a wholesaler needs far fewer people per pound than a restaurant or a gym.

Who owns each one?

Ownership as recorded on the Companies House register of people with significant control, in the bands the register uses.

The Royal Academy of Arts · 06298947

No controller recorded

The register shows no person with significant control.

Who owns Royal Academy of Arts →

London Transport Museum Limited · 06495761

Held by Transport Trading Limited

A company recorded as a person with significant control.

Who owns London Transport Museum →

The Design Museum · 02325092

No controller recorded

The register shows no person with significant control.

Who owns Design Museum →

The Serpentine Trust · 02150221

No controller recorded

The register shows no person with significant control. 1 outstanding charge on the register.

Who owns Serpentine →

York Archaeological Trust For Excavation and Research Limited · 01430801

No controller recorded

The register shows no person with significant control. 14 outstanding charges on the register.

Who owns Jorvik Viking Centre →

The Black Country Living Museum Trust · 01226321

No controller recorded

The register shows no person with significant control. 3 outstanding charges on the register.

Who owns Black Country Living Museum →

The Horniman Public Museum and Public Park Trust · 02456393

No controller recorded

The register shows no person with significant control.

Who owns Horniman Museum →

Beaulieu Enterprises Limited · 00152186

Held by Montagu Family Discretionary Trust

An individual recorded as a person with significant control. 3 outstanding charges on the register.

Who owns Beaulieu →

Bletchley Park Trust Limited · 02730618

No controller recorded

The register shows no person with significant control. 1 outstanding charge on the register.

Who owns Bletchley Park →

Postal Heritage Trust · 04896056

No controller recorded

The register shows no person with significant control. 3 outstanding charges on the register.

Who owns The Postal Museum →

Brooklands Museum Trust Limited · 02109945

No controller recorded

The register shows no person with significant control. 2 outstanding charges on the register.

Who owns Brooklands Museum →

Dulwich Picture Gallery · 10445344

No controller recorded

The register shows no person with significant control.

Who owns Dulwich Picture Gallery →

Mary Rose Trust(the) · 01415654

No controller recorded

The register shows no person with significant control. 3 outstanding charges on the register.

Who owns Mary Rose Museum →

What does the full ledger show?

MeasureRoyal Academy of ArtsLondon Transport MuseumDesign MuseumSerpentineJorvik Viking CentreBlack Country Living MuseumHorniman MuseumBeaulieuBletchley ParkThe Postal MuseumBrooklands MuseumDulwich Picture GalleryMary Rose Museum
Registered nameTHE ROYAL ACADEMY OF ARTSLONDON TRANSPORT MUSEUM LIMITEDTHE DESIGN MUSEUMTHE SERPENTINE TRUSTYORK ARCHAEOLOGICAL TRUST FOR EXCAVATION AND RESEARCH LIMITEDTHE BLACK COUNTRY LIVING MUSEUM TRUSTTHE HORNIMAN PUBLIC MUSEUM AND PUBLIC PARK TRUSTBEAULIEU ENTERPRISES LIMITEDBLETCHLEY PARK TRUST LIMITEDPOSTAL HERITAGE TRUSTBROOKLANDS MUSEUM TRUST LIMITEDDULWICH PICTURE GALLERYMARY ROSE TRUST(THE)
Company number06298947064957610232509202150221014308010122632102456393001521860273061804896056021099451044534401415654
Incorporated2007200819881987197919751989191819922003198720161979
Accounts filed16 February 202626 August 202527 October 202527 December 20259 October 202520 August 20265 January 20267 October 202510 July 202622 December 20255 August 202617 December 20258 December 2025
Turnover, prior year£38m£20m£12m£14m£14m£11m£10m£9m£8m£5m£6m£5m£4m
Pre-tax profit, prior year-£8m£0.7m-£1.5m-£1.0m-£22k-£1.0m£1.0m£0.7m-£0.4m-£1.2m-£0.2m£2m-£0.7m
Staff costs£17mn/d£6m£5m£7m£7m£6m£4m£4m£3m£3m£2m£2m
Payroll share of turnover44.9%n/d33.6%31.2%56.8%60.7%53.8%41.8%48.1%48.5%46.2%41.5%62.9%
Employees, prior year301148129110226207123187104881095467
Dividends paidn/dn/dn/dn/dn/dn/dn/dn/dn/dn/dn/dn/dn/d
Charges outstanding00011430313203

A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d; a zero in a filing is treated as not disclosed. Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, above that to the nearest million.

Independent museums and galleries: common questions

Who is the biggest of Royal Academy of Arts, London Transport Museum, Design Museum, Serpentine, Jorvik Viking Centre, Black Country Living Museum, Horniman Museum, Beaulieu, Bletchley Park, The Postal Museum, Brooklands Museum, Dulwich Picture Gallery or Mary Rose Museum?

Royal Academy of Arts, with turnover of £37m in the year to August 2025.

Which makes the most profit?

Design Museum: £2m pre-tax in the year to March 2025.

Which employs the most people?

Royal Academy of Arts, with 274 employees in its latest accounts.

Royal Academy of Arts or London Transport Museum: which is bigger?

Royal Academy of Arts, with turnover of £37m against £20m at London Transport Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Royal Academy of Arts keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Royal Academy of Arts or Design Museum: which is bigger?

Royal Academy of Arts, with turnover of £37m against £17m at Design Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Design Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Royal Academy of Arts or Serpentine: which is bigger?

Royal Academy of Arts, with turnover of £37m against £15m at Serpentine on their latest filings. On margin, Serpentine keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Royal Academy of Arts or Jorvik Viking Centre: which is bigger?

Royal Academy of Arts, with turnover of £37m against £12m at Jorvik Viking Centre on their latest filings. On margin, Royal Academy of Arts keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Royal Academy of Arts or Black Country Living Museum: which is bigger?

Royal Academy of Arts, with turnover of £37m against £11m at Black Country Living Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Black Country Living Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Royal Academy of Arts or Horniman Museum: which is bigger?

Royal Academy of Arts, with turnover of £37m against £10m at Horniman Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Horniman Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Royal Academy of Arts or Beaulieu: which is bigger?

Royal Academy of Arts, with turnover of £37m against £10m at Beaulieu on their latest filings. On margin, Beaulieu keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Royal Academy of Arts or Bletchley Park: which is bigger?

Royal Academy of Arts, with turnover of £37m against £8m at Bletchley Park on their latest filings. On margin, Royal Academy of Arts keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Royal Academy of Arts or The Postal Museum: which is bigger?

Royal Academy of Arts, with turnover of £37m against £6m at The Postal Museum on their latest filings. On margin, The Postal Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Royal Academy of Arts or Brooklands Museum: which is bigger?

Royal Academy of Arts, with turnover of £37m against £6m at Brooklands Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Brooklands Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Royal Academy of Arts or Dulwich Picture Gallery: which is bigger?

Royal Academy of Arts, with turnover of £37m against £5m at Dulwich Picture Gallery on their latest filings. On margin, Dulwich Picture Gallery keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Royal Academy of Arts or Mary Rose Museum: which is bigger?

Royal Academy of Arts, with turnover of £37m against £3m at Mary Rose Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Royal Academy of Arts keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

London Transport Museum or Design Museum: which is bigger?

London Transport Museum, with turnover of £20m against £17m at Design Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Design Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

London Transport Museum or Serpentine: which is bigger?

London Transport Museum, with turnover of £20m against £15m at Serpentine on their latest filings. On margin, Serpentine keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

London Transport Museum or Jorvik Viking Centre: which is bigger?

London Transport Museum, with turnover of £20m against £12m at Jorvik Viking Centre on their latest filings. On margin, London Transport Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

London Transport Museum or Black Country Living Museum: which is bigger?

London Transport Museum, with turnover of £20m against £11m at Black Country Living Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Black Country Living Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

London Transport Museum or Horniman Museum: which is bigger?

London Transport Museum, with turnover of £20m against £10m at Horniman Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Horniman Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

London Transport Museum or Beaulieu: which is bigger?

London Transport Museum, with turnover of £20m against £10m at Beaulieu on their latest filings. On margin, Beaulieu keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

London Transport Museum or Bletchley Park: which is bigger?

London Transport Museum, with turnover of £20m against £8m at Bletchley Park on their latest filings. On margin, London Transport Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

London Transport Museum or The Postal Museum: which is bigger?

London Transport Museum, with turnover of £20m against £6m at The Postal Museum on their latest filings. On margin, The Postal Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

London Transport Museum or Brooklands Museum: which is bigger?

London Transport Museum, with turnover of £20m against £6m at Brooklands Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Brooklands Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

London Transport Museum or Dulwich Picture Gallery: which is bigger?

London Transport Museum, with turnover of £20m against £5m at Dulwich Picture Gallery on their latest filings. On margin, Dulwich Picture Gallery keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

London Transport Museum or Mary Rose Museum: which is bigger?

London Transport Museum, with turnover of £20m against £3m at Mary Rose Museum on their latest filings. On margin, London Transport Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Design Museum or Serpentine: which is bigger?

Design Museum, with turnover of £17m against £15m at Serpentine on their latest filings. On margin, Design Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Design Museum or Jorvik Viking Centre: which is bigger?

Design Museum, with turnover of £17m against £12m at Jorvik Viking Centre on their latest filings. On margin, Design Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Design Museum or Black Country Living Museum: which is bigger?

Design Museum, with turnover of £17m against £11m at Black Country Living Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Design Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Design Museum or Horniman Museum: which is bigger?

Design Museum, with turnover of £17m against £10m at Horniman Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Design Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Design Museum or Beaulieu: which is bigger?

Design Museum, with turnover of £17m against £10m at Beaulieu on their latest filings. On margin, Design Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Design Museum or Bletchley Park: which is bigger?

Design Museum, with turnover of £17m against £8m at Bletchley Park on their latest filings. On margin, Design Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Design Museum or The Postal Museum: which is bigger?

Design Museum, with turnover of £17m against £6m at The Postal Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Design Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Design Museum or Brooklands Museum: which is bigger?

Design Museum, with turnover of £17m against £6m at Brooklands Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Design Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Design Museum or Dulwich Picture Gallery: which is bigger?

Design Museum, with turnover of £17m against £5m at Dulwich Picture Gallery on their latest filings. On margin, Dulwich Picture Gallery keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Design Museum or Mary Rose Museum: which is bigger?

Design Museum, with turnover of £17m against £3m at Mary Rose Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Design Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Serpentine or Jorvik Viking Centre: which is bigger?

Serpentine, with turnover of £15m against £12m at Jorvik Viking Centre on their latest filings. On margin, Serpentine keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Serpentine or Black Country Living Museum: which is bigger?

Serpentine, with turnover of £15m against £11m at Black Country Living Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Black Country Living Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Serpentine or Horniman Museum: which is bigger?

Serpentine, with turnover of £15m against £10m at Horniman Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Horniman Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Serpentine or Beaulieu: which is bigger?

Serpentine, with turnover of £15m against £10m at Beaulieu on their latest filings. On margin, Beaulieu keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Serpentine or Bletchley Park: which is bigger?

Serpentine, with turnover of £15m against £8m at Bletchley Park on their latest filings. On margin, Serpentine keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Serpentine or The Postal Museum: which is bigger?

Serpentine, with turnover of £15m against £6m at The Postal Museum on their latest filings. On margin, The Postal Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Serpentine or Brooklands Museum: which is bigger?

Serpentine, with turnover of £15m against £6m at Brooklands Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Serpentine keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Serpentine or Dulwich Picture Gallery: which is bigger?

Serpentine, with turnover of £15m against £5m at Dulwich Picture Gallery on their latest filings. On margin, Dulwich Picture Gallery keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Serpentine or Mary Rose Museum: which is bigger?

Serpentine, with turnover of £15m against £3m at Mary Rose Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Serpentine keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Jorvik Viking Centre or Black Country Living Museum: which is bigger?

Jorvik Viking Centre, with turnover of £12m against £11m at Black Country Living Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Black Country Living Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Jorvik Viking Centre or Horniman Museum: which is bigger?

Jorvik Viking Centre, with turnover of £12m against £10m at Horniman Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Horniman Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Jorvik Viking Centre or Beaulieu: which is bigger?

Jorvik Viking Centre, with turnover of £12m against £10m at Beaulieu on their latest filings. On margin, Beaulieu keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Jorvik Viking Centre or Bletchley Park: which is bigger?

Jorvik Viking Centre, with turnover of £12m against £8m at Bletchley Park on their latest filings. On margin, Jorvik Viking Centre keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Jorvik Viking Centre or The Postal Museum: which is bigger?

Jorvik Viking Centre, with turnover of £12m against £6m at The Postal Museum on their latest filings. On margin, The Postal Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Jorvik Viking Centre or Brooklands Museum: which is bigger?

Jorvik Viking Centre, with turnover of £12m against £6m at Brooklands Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Brooklands Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Jorvik Viking Centre or Dulwich Picture Gallery: which is bigger?

Jorvik Viking Centre, with turnover of £12m against £5m at Dulwich Picture Gallery on their latest filings. On margin, Dulwich Picture Gallery keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Jorvik Viking Centre or Mary Rose Museum: which is bigger?

Jorvik Viking Centre, with turnover of £12m against £3m at Mary Rose Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Jorvik Viking Centre keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Black Country Living Museum or Horniman Museum: which is bigger?

Black Country Living Museum, with turnover of £11m against £10m at Horniman Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Horniman Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Black Country Living Museum or Beaulieu: which is bigger?

Black Country Living Museum, with turnover of £11m against £10m at Beaulieu on their latest filings. On margin, Beaulieu keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Black Country Living Museum or Bletchley Park: which is bigger?

Black Country Living Museum, with turnover of £11m against £8m at Bletchley Park on their latest filings. On margin, Black Country Living Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Black Country Living Museum or The Postal Museum: which is bigger?

Black Country Living Museum, with turnover of £11m against £6m at The Postal Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Black Country Living Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Black Country Living Museum or Brooklands Museum: which is bigger?

Black Country Living Museum, with turnover of £11m against £6m at Brooklands Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Black Country Living Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Black Country Living Museum or Dulwich Picture Gallery: which is bigger?

Black Country Living Museum, with turnover of £11m against £5m at Dulwich Picture Gallery on their latest filings. On margin, Dulwich Picture Gallery keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Black Country Living Museum or Mary Rose Museum: which is bigger?

Black Country Living Museum, with turnover of £11m against £3m at Mary Rose Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Black Country Living Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Horniman Museum or Beaulieu: which is bigger?

Horniman Museum, with turnover of £10m against £10m at Beaulieu on their latest filings. On margin, Horniman Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Horniman Museum or Bletchley Park: which is bigger?

Horniman Museum, with turnover of £10m against £8m at Bletchley Park on their latest filings. On margin, Horniman Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Horniman Museum or The Postal Museum: which is bigger?

Horniman Museum, with turnover of £10m against £6m at The Postal Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Horniman Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Horniman Museum or Brooklands Museum: which is bigger?

Horniman Museum, with turnover of £10m against £6m at Brooklands Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Horniman Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Horniman Museum or Dulwich Picture Gallery: which is bigger?

Horniman Museum, with turnover of £10m against £5m at Dulwich Picture Gallery on their latest filings. On margin, Dulwich Picture Gallery keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Horniman Museum or Mary Rose Museum: which is bigger?

Horniman Museum, with turnover of £10m against £3m at Mary Rose Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Horniman Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Beaulieu or Bletchley Park: which is bigger?

Beaulieu, with turnover of £10m against £8m at Bletchley Park on their latest filings. On margin, Beaulieu keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Beaulieu or The Postal Museum: which is bigger?

Beaulieu, with turnover of £10m against £6m at The Postal Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Beaulieu keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Beaulieu or Brooklands Museum: which is bigger?

Beaulieu, with turnover of £10m against £6m at Brooklands Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Beaulieu keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Beaulieu or Dulwich Picture Gallery: which is bigger?

Beaulieu, with turnover of £10m against £5m at Dulwich Picture Gallery on their latest filings. On margin, Dulwich Picture Gallery keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Beaulieu or Mary Rose Museum: which is bigger?

Beaulieu, with turnover of £10m against £3m at Mary Rose Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Beaulieu keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Bletchley Park or The Postal Museum: which is bigger?

Bletchley Park, with turnover of £8m against £6m at The Postal Museum on their latest filings. On margin, The Postal Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Bletchley Park or Brooklands Museum: which is bigger?

Bletchley Park, with turnover of £8m against £6m at Brooklands Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Brooklands Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Bletchley Park or Dulwich Picture Gallery: which is bigger?

Bletchley Park, with turnover of £8m against £5m at Dulwich Picture Gallery on their latest filings. On margin, Dulwich Picture Gallery keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Bletchley Park or Mary Rose Museum: which is bigger?

Bletchley Park, with turnover of £8m against £3m at Mary Rose Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Bletchley Park keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

The Postal Museum or Brooklands Museum: which is bigger?

The Postal Museum, with turnover of £6m against £6m at Brooklands Museum on their latest filings. On margin, The Postal Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

The Postal Museum or Dulwich Picture Gallery: which is bigger?

The Postal Museum, with turnover of £6m against £5m at Dulwich Picture Gallery on their latest filings. On margin, Dulwich Picture Gallery keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

The Postal Museum or Mary Rose Museum: which is bigger?

The Postal Museum, with turnover of £6m against £3m at Mary Rose Museum on their latest filings. On margin, The Postal Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Brooklands Museum or Dulwich Picture Gallery: which is bigger?

Brooklands Museum, with turnover of £6m against £5m at Dulwich Picture Gallery on their latest filings. On margin, Dulwich Picture Gallery keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Brooklands Museum or Mary Rose Museum: which is bigger?

Brooklands Museum, with turnover of £6m against £3m at Mary Rose Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Brooklands Museum keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Dulwich Picture Gallery or Mary Rose Museum: which is bigger?

Dulwich Picture Gallery, with turnover of £5m against £3m at Mary Rose Museum on their latest filings. On margin, Dulwich Picture Gallery keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Where do these figures come from?

Each company's latest accounts filed at Companies House. Each links to its full Spark Intel profile, which names the filing it comes from.