Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed October 2025

Beaulieu: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Beaulieu Enterprises Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Montagu Family Discretionary Trust. In the year to December 2024 Beaulieu Enterprises Limited reported turnover of £10m.

£10m
Turnover, up 4.7%
-£0.3m
Pre-tax profit
196
Employees
Registered name
BEAULIEU ENTERPRISES LIMITED
Company number
00152186
Status
Active
Incorporated
10 December 1918
Registered office area
Southampton
Industry code on the register
91030: Libraries, archives, museums and other cultural activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 7 October 2025

What does Beaulieu do?

Beaulieu Enterprises is the Montagu family company that runs Beaulieu, a visitor attraction on the family's estate in the New Forest. One ticket covers Palace House, Beaulieu Abbey, the grounds and gardens, the monorail and motoring displays, and the site is home to the National Motor Museum, governed by a separate charity. It earns money from tickets, events such as autojumbles, weddings and venue hire, shops and catering. It also runs the nearby village of Buckler's Hard as an attraction.

In brief: visitor attraction in the New Forest · Palace House and Beaulieu Abbey · home of the National Motor Museum · events and venue hire

Source: Beaulieu's own website, retrieved 27 September 2026.

Who owns Beaulieu?

Beaulieu Enterprises Limited
Beaulieu · company 00152186
Montagu Family Discretionary Trust
Individual

The Companies House register records Montagu Family Discretionary Trust as the person with significant control of Beaulieu Enterprises Limited, company number 00152186.

The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Beaulieu?

The Companies House register lists 6 current officers for Beaulieu Enterprises Limited.

All 6 current officers
OfficerAppointed
The Honourable Ralph Montagu1 October 1998
Russell Bowman1 May 1999
The Hon. Mrs. Mary Rachel Montagu-Scott17 December 2001
Rachel Pearson3 October 2005
Jonathan Montagu26 September 2008
Dean Justin Daniels20 December 2024

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Beaulieu file?

Beaulieu Enterprises Limited reported turnover of £10m in the year to December 2024. That was up 4.7% on £9m the year before.

It reported 196 employees. The year before it reported 187.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £0.3m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £0.7m the year before.

Staff costs came to £4m. That is an average of £21,000 a head. It ended the year with £0.3m at the bank and net assets of £10m.

Dec 2024£41.77£60.46£2.98 loss
Dec 2023£39.18£53.49£7.33 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£10m£9m
Pre-tax profit-£0.3m (filed)£0.7m (filed)
Employees196187
Staff costs£4m£4m
Average staff cost per head£21,000£19,000
Bank and cash£0.3m£1.6m
Net assets£10m£10m
Interest paid£73k
Interest received£81k
Directors' pay£0.3m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Beaulieu?

Beaulieu Enterprises Limited has registered 4 charges at Companies House, of which 3 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 3 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
National Westminster Bank PLC6 December 2019
Ralph Douglas-Scott-Montagu18 May 2016
Kenneth George Robinson, Russell Bowman and Roger Harley Snell in Their Capacity as Trustees of the Scheme11 June 2008

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Beaulieu files as Beaulieu Enterprises Limited, whose person with significant control is Montagu Family Discretionary Trust, with turnover of £10m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Beaulieu

What does Beaulieu do?

Beaulieu Enterprises is the Montagu family company that runs Beaulieu, a visitor attraction on the family's estate in the New Forest. One ticket covers Palace House, Beaulieu Abbey, the grounds and gardens, the monorail and motoring displays, and the site is home to the National Motor Museum, governed by a separate charity. It earns money from tickets, events such as autojumbles, weddings and venue hire, shops and catering. It also runs the nearby village of Buckler's Hard as an attraction.

Who owns Beaulieu?

The Companies House register records Montagu Family Discretionary Trust as the person with significant control of Beaulieu Enterprises Limited.

How much does Beaulieu make?

Beaulieu Enterprises Limited reported turnover of £10m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax loss of £0.3m.

How many people work at Beaulieu?

Beaulieu Enterprises Limited reported 196 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Beaulieu?

The Companies House register lists 6 current officers for Beaulieu Enterprises Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Beaulieu Enterprises Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 00152186, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Beaulieu: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/beaulieu/. Figures from Companies House filings for BEAULIEU ENTERPRISES LIMITED (00152186).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings