Accounts to December 2025 · Group accounts · Filed July 2026

Bletchley Park: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Bletchley Park Trust Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to December 2025 it reported turnover of £8m.

£8m
Turnover, up 1.6%
-£1.2m
Pre-tax profit
114
Employees
Registered name
BLETCHLEY PARK TRUST LIMITED
Company number
02730618
Status
Active
Incorporated
7 July 1992
Registered office area
Milton Keynes
Industry code on the register
91020: Libraries, archives, museums and other cultural activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 10 July 2026

What does Bletchley Park do?

Bletchley Park Trust is the charity that runs Bletchley Park, the Second World War codebreaking site in Milton Keynes, as a museum. Set up in 1992 to save the site, it has restored the codebreaking huts and blocks and tells the story of codebreaking, intelligence and the birth of computing. It earns money from admission tickets, which are valid for a year, its shop and café, events, venue hire, learning programmes and donations.

In brief: heritage charity founded 1992 · Second World War codebreaking site · museum in Milton Keynes · tickets, events and venue hire

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 27 September 2026. Official website: bletchleypark.org.uk.

Who owns Bletchley Park?

Bletchley Park Trust Limited, company number 02730618, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Bletchley Park?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for Bletchley Park Trust Limited.

All 9 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Jennifer Anne Milton17 July 2003
Dr Matilda Phoebe Blyth1 March 2020
Hywel Richard Thomas Mathias1 December 2021
Jane Catherine Bleach1 December 2021
Sir Jeremy Fleming19 February 2024
Daniel Anthony Chamings19 February 2024
Dr Claire Elizabeth Feehily19 February 2024
Jacqueline De Rojas1 October 2024
Avril Danica Haines9 February 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Bletchley Park file?

Bletchley Park Trust Limited reported turnover of £8m in the year to December 2025. That was up 1.6% on £8m the year before.

It reported 114 employees. The year before it reported 104.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £1.2m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £0.4m the year before.

Staff costs came to £4m. That is an average of £33,000 a head. It ended the year with £5m at the bank and net assets of £12m.

Dec 2025£48.06£66.86£14.91 loss
Dec 2024£44.06£61.47£5.54 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£8m£8m
Pre-tax profit-£1.2m (filed)-£0.4m (filed)
Employees114104
Staff costs£4m£3m
Average staff cost per head£33,000£32,000
Bank and cash£5m£4m
Net assets£12m£13m
Directors' pay£1k

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Bletchley Park?

Bletchley Park Trust Limited has registered 3 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
The Arts Council of England27 March 2026

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Bletchley Park files as Bletchley Park Trust Limited, with turnover of £8m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Bletchley Park

What does Bletchley Park do?

Bletchley Park Trust is the charity that runs Bletchley Park, the Second World War codebreaking site in Milton Keynes, as a museum. Set up in 1992 to save the site, it has restored the codebreaking huts and blocks and tells the story of codebreaking, intelligence and the birth of computing. It earns money from admission tickets, which are valid for a year, its shop and café, events, venue hire, learning programmes and donations.

Who owns Bletchley Park?

Bletchley Park Trust Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.

How much does Bletchley Park make?

Bletchley Park Trust Limited reported turnover of £8m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £1.2m.

How many people work at Bletchley Park?

Bletchley Park Trust Limited reported 114 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs Bletchley Park?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for Bletchley Park Trust Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Bletchley Park Trust Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 02730618, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Bletchley Park: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/bletchley-park/. Figures from Companies House filings for BLETCHLEY PARK TRUST LIMITED (02730618).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings