Brooklands Museum: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Brooklands Museum Trust Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to December 2025 it reported turnover of £6m.
- Registered name
- BROOKLANDS MUSEUM TRUST LIMITED
- Company number
- 02109945
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 12 March 1987
- Registered office area
- Kingston
- Industry code on the register
- 91030: Libraries, archives, museums and other cultural activities
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Accounts type
- Full group accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2025, filed 5 August 2026
What does Brooklands Museum do?
Brooklands Museum Trust is the charity that runs Brooklands Museum, a motoring and aviation museum in Weybridge, Surrey. Founded in 1987, it preserves the site of the Brooklands race track, which opened in 1907, and displays racing cars, motorcycles, historic aircraft and Concorde. The trust earns income from admission tickets, memberships, Concorde and simulator experiences, themed motoring event days and venue hire, alongside donations. The London Bus Museum shares the site.
In brief: museum charity · motoring and aviation · tickets, events and hire
Source: Brooklands Museum's own website, retrieved 27 September 2026.
Who owns Brooklands Museum?
Brooklands Museum Trust Limited, company number 02109945, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Brooklands Museum?
The Companies House register lists 13 current officers for Brooklands Museum Trust Limited.
All 13 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Michael Bannister | 12 July 2007 |
| Marilyn Joy Scott | 18 November 2014 |
| Georgina Valerie Wood | 18 November 2014 |
| James Henry Thorne | 31 January 2019 |
| Geoffrey Roger Want | 31 January 2019 |
| Richard Neil Austin | 25 July 2019 |
| Simon Philip Michaelides | 25 July 2019 |
| Mark Donald Seligman | 4 March 2021 |
| Martin Peter George | 25 October 2024 |
| Dominic Paul Anghileri | 25 October 2024 |
| Sanjeet Singh Maghera | 1 January 2026 |
| Ame Stuart | 1 January 2026 |
| Emma Jane Freeman | 1 January 2026 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Brooklands Museum file?
Brooklands Museum Trust Limited reported turnover of £6m in the year to December 2025. That was down 0.3% on £6m the year before.
It reported 103 employees. The year before it reported 109.
It filed a pre-tax loss of £0.5m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £0.2m the year before.
Staff costs came to £3m. That is an average of £26,000 a head. It ended the year with £0.4m at the bank and net assets of £11m.
| Measure | Dec 2025 | Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £6m | £6m |
| Pre-tax profit | -£0.5m (filed) | -£0.2m (filed) |
| Employees | 103 | 109 |
| Staff costs | £3m | £2m |
| Average staff cost per head | £26,000 | £22,000 |
| Bank and cash | £0.4m | £0.8m |
| Net assets | £11m | £11m |
Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Brooklands Museum?
Brooklands Museum Trust Limited has registered 3 charges at Companies House, of which 2 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
Both outstanding charges
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| The Trustees of the National Heritage Memorial Fund | 6 May 2015 |
| National Westminster Bank PLC | 25 September 2001 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
Brooklands Museum files as Brooklands Museum Trust Limited, with turnover of £6m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Brooklands Museum
What does Brooklands Museum do?
Brooklands Museum Trust is the charity that runs Brooklands Museum, a motoring and aviation museum in Weybridge, Surrey. Founded in 1987, it preserves the site of the Brooklands race track, which opened in 1907, and displays racing cars, motorcycles, historic aircraft and Concorde. The trust earns income from admission tickets, memberships, Concorde and simulator experiences, themed motoring event days and venue hire, alongside donations. The London Bus Museum shares the site.
Who owns Brooklands Museum?
Brooklands Museum Trust Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.
How much does Brooklands Museum make?
Brooklands Museum Trust Limited reported turnover of £6m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £0.5m.
How many people work at Brooklands Museum?
Brooklands Museum Trust Limited reported 103 employees in the year to December 2025.
Who runs Brooklands Museum?
The Companies House register lists 13 current officers for Brooklands Museum Trust Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Brooklands Museum Trust Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 02109945, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Brooklands Museum: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/brooklands-museum/. Figures from Companies House filings for BROOKLANDS MUSEUM TRUST LIMITED (02109945).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of the independent museums and galleries: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Bet365: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Mitchells & Butlers: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Greene King: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks