Accounts to December 2024 · Group accounts · Filed September 2025

Zuma: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Azumi Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to December 2024 it reported turnover of £203m.

£203m
Turnover, down 1.0%
£30m
Pre-tax profit
2,149
Employees
Registered name
AZUMI LIMITED
Company number
04163938
Status
Active
Incorporated
20 February 2001
Registered office area
West London
Industry code on the register
56101: Food and beverage service activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 8 September 2025

What does Zuma do?

Zuma is a restaurant brand serving contemporary Japanese food, which it describes as authentic but not traditional. Its menu comes from three stations, a main kitchen, a sushi counter and a robata grill, and is built around sharing dishes with drinks in a lively setting. The concept began in London and now operates restaurants across Europe, Asia, the Middle East and the Americas, earning its money from dining, bar trade and private events.

In brief: restaurant brand · contemporary Japanese dining · robata grill and sushi · London and international

Source: Zuma's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns Zuma?

Azumi Limited, company number 04163938, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Zuma?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for Azumi Limited.

All 9 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Cornhill Secretaries Limited23 October 2001
Ferit Faik Sahenk30 November 2012
Kemal Tevfik Akdag30 November 2012
Sven Koch26 March 2014
Eryigit Umur26 March 2019
Jean-Francois Casanova26 March 2019
Hamad Salem Mohamed Binlouteya Alameri17 October 2025
Sofia Abdellatif Lasky17 October 2025
Ravinder Singh Thakran17 October 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Zuma file?

Azumi Limited reported turnover of £203m in the year to December 2024. That was down 1.0% on £205m the year before.

It reported 2,149 employees. The year before it reported 2,118.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £30m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £41m the year before.

Staff costs came to £61m. That is an average of £28,000 a head. It ended the year with £28m at the bank and net assets of £73m. It paid dividends of £40m.

Dec 2024£29.95£53.85£14.74£14.74 profit
Dec 2023£28.57£51.56£19.87£19.87 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£203m£205m
Pre-tax profit£30m (filed)£41m (filed)
Employees2,1492,118
Staff costs£61m£59m
Average staff cost per head£28,000£28,000
Bank and cash£28m£44m
Net assets£73m£91m
Dividends paid£40m£16m
Interest paid£3m
Interest received£0.3m
Directors' pay£1.0m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Zuma?

Azumi Limited has registered 7 charges at Companies House, of which 6 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 6 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Hsbc Bank PLC18 June 2020
Hsbc Bank PLC (As Security Agent)8 March 2017
Hsbc Bank PLC (As Security Agent)6 March 2017
Hsbc Bank PLC (As Security Agent)6 March 2017
Hsbc Bank PLC (As Security Agent)6 March 2017
Hsbc Bank PLC (As Security Agent)10 February 2017

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Zuma compares

Zuma files as Azumi Limited, with turnover of £203m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Zuma

What does Zuma do?

Zuma is a restaurant brand serving contemporary Japanese food, which it describes as authentic but not traditional. Its menu comes from three stations, a main kitchen, a sushi counter and a robata grill, and is built around sharing dishes with drinks in a lively setting. The concept began in London and now operates restaurants across Europe, Asia, the Middle East and the Americas, earning its money from dining, bar trade and private events.

Who owns Zuma?

Azumi Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.

How much does Zuma make?

Azumi Limited reported turnover of £203m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £30m.

How many people work at Zuma?

Azumi Limited reported 2,149 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Zuma?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for Azumi Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Azumi Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 04163938, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Zuma: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/zuma/. Figures from Companies House filings for AZUMI LIMITED (04163938).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings