The Ivy Collection: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Troia (UK) Restaurants Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Richard Allan Caring. In the year to January 2025 Troia (UK) Restaurants Limited reported turnover of £327m.
- Registered name
- TROIA (UK) RESTAURANTS LIMITED
- Company number
- 08504201
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 25 April 2013
- Registered office area
- West London
- Industry code on the register
- 56101: Food and beverage service activities
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Accounts type
- Full group accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to January 2025, filed 24 June 2025
What does The Ivy Collection do?
The Ivy Collection is a group of brasseries and cafés across the UK and Ireland serving all-day British menus, from breakfast through to dinner and Sunday roasts. It grew out of The Ivy, the West Street restaurant in London's Covent Garden that opened in 1917, and began expanding beyond that site in 2014 with The Ivy Market Grill. It earns from dining, private dining and seasonal set menus, and sits alongside sister brands The Ivy Asia and Brasserie of Light.
In brief: brasseries and cafés · all-day British dining · UK and Ireland
Source: The Ivy Collection's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.
Who owns The Ivy Collection?
The Companies House register records Richard Allan Caring as the person with significant control of Troia (UK) Restaurants Limited, company number 08504201.
The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs The Ivy Collection?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Troia (UK) Restaurants Limited.
All 2 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Richard Allan Caring | 25 April 2013 |
| George Mark Randle Jones | 18 August 2026 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did The Ivy Collection file?
Troia (UK) Restaurants Limited reported turnover of £327m in the year to January 2025. That was up 3.9% on £315m the year before.
It reported 5,544 employees. The year before it reported 5,663.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £32m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £38m the year before.
Staff costs came to £131m. That is an average of £24,000 a head. It ended the year with £23m at the bank and net assets of £120m.
| Measure | Jan 2025 | Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £327m | £315m |
| Pre-tax profit | £32m (filed) | £38m (filed) |
| Employees | 5,544 | 5,663 |
| Staff costs | £131m | £138m |
| Average staff cost per head | £24,000 | £24,000 |
| Bank and cash | £23m | £27m |
| Net assets | £120m | £100m |
| Interest paid | £1.5m | |
| Directors' pay | £0.2m |
Read the accounts to January 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against The Ivy Collection?
Troia (UK) Restaurants Limited has registered 14 charges at Companies House, of which 10 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
All 10 outstanding charges
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent | 7 July 2026 |
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent | 6 May 2026 |
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent | 6 May 2026 |
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited | 31 December 2025 |
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent | 31 December 2025 |
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent | 12 May 2025 |
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent | 13 June 2024 |
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent | 21 December 2022 |
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent | 6 May 2022 |
| Hsbc UK Bank PLC as Security Trustee | 12 May 2021 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
How The Ivy Collection compares
The Ivy Collection files as Troia (UK) Restaurants Limited, whose person with significant control is Richard Allan Caring, with turnover of £327m in its latest filed year.
Questions about The Ivy Collection
What does The Ivy Collection do?
The Ivy Collection is a group of brasseries and cafés across the UK and Ireland serving all-day British menus, from breakfast through to dinner and Sunday roasts. It grew out of The Ivy, the West Street restaurant in London's Covent Garden that opened in 1917, and began expanding beyond that site in 2014 with The Ivy Market Grill. It earns from dining, private dining and seasonal set menus, and sits alongside sister brands The Ivy Asia and Brasserie of Light.
Who owns The Ivy Collection?
The Companies House register records Richard Allan Caring as the person with significant control of Troia (UK) Restaurants Limited.
How much does The Ivy Collection make?
Troia (UK) Restaurants Limited reported turnover of £327m in the year to January 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £32m.
How many people work at The Ivy Collection?
Troia (UK) Restaurants Limited reported 5,544 employees in the year to January 2025.
Who runs The Ivy Collection?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Troia (UK) Restaurants Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Troia (UK) Restaurants Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 08504201, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “The Ivy Collection: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/the-ivy-collection/. Figures from Companies House filings for TROIA (UK) RESTAURANTS LIMITED (08504201).
More from Spark Intel
VS Series
The Ivy Collection v Gordon Ramsay Restaurants: who makes more money?
Read →Battle
The battle of London's restaurant groups: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Wetherspoons: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Greggs: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
McDonald's: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series