Accounts to September 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed July 2026

IVC Evidensia: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Inspiring Vet Care Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Ivc Acquisition Limited. In the year to September 2025 Inspiring Vet Care Limited reported turnover of £1,219m.

£1,219m
Turnover, up 3.2%
£67m
Pre-tax profit
14,036
Employees
Registered name
INSPIRING VET CARE LIMITED
Company number
07746795
Status
Active
Incorporated
19 August 2011
Registered office area
Bristol
Industry code on the register
75000: Veterinary activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to September 2025, filed 7 July 2026

What does IVC Evidensia do?

IVC Evidensia is a veterinary group that runs vet practices across the UK, providing everyday care for pets alongside specialist referral hospitals and emergency services. It earns its income from the treatment and care its practices provide to animal owners. Practices are led by local teams who keep their clinical freedom, supported centrally with shared clinical guidance, training and graduate programmes. The group was founded in 2011.

In brief: veterinary group · vet practices and referral hospitals · locally led clinics

Source: IVC Evidensia's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns IVC Evidensia?

Inspiring Vet Care Limited
IVC Evidensia · company 07746795
Ivc Acquisition Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Ivc Acquisition Limited as the person with significant control of Inspiring Vet Care Limited, company number 07746795. Ivc Acquisition Limited is itself company number 10505083.

That places Inspiring Vet Care Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs IVC Evidensia?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for Inspiring Vet Care Limited.

All 7 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Mark Andrew Gillings27 June 2019
Simon Mark Smith28 February 2022
Philip Michael McNally28 February 2022
Robert Matthew Keates31 July 2025
Margareta Caroline Elisabet Wullrich31 July 2025
Naomi Howden31 August 2025
George Barnaby Dymond13 March 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did IVC Evidensia file?

Inspiring Vet Care Limited reported turnover of £1,219m in the year to September 2025. That was up 3.2% on £1,181m the year before.

It reported 14,036 employees. The year before it reported 14,711.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £67m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £41m the year before.

Staff costs came to £524m. That is an average of £37,000 a head. It ended the year with £16m at the bank and net assets of £117m.

Sep 2025£43.01£41.30£5.46 profit
Sep 2024£44.39£52.14£3.46 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureSep 2025Sep 2024
Turnover£1,219m£1,181m
Pre-tax profit£67m (filed)£41m (filed)
Employees14,03614,711
Staff costs£524m£524m
Average staff cost per head£37,000£36,000
Bank and cash£16m£154m
Net assets£117m£92m
Interest paid£125m
Interest received£6m
Directors' pay£0.6m

Read the accounts to September 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against IVC Evidensia?

Inspiring Vet Care Limited has registered 14 charges at Companies House, of which 5 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 5 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
National Westminster Bank PLC20 May 2019
Helen Seymour19 March 2013
Hmg Investments Limited24 October 2012
Alan John Charles Rhodes10 July 2012
Alan John Charles Rhodes10 July 2012

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How IVC Evidensia compares

IVC Evidensia files as Inspiring Vet Care Limited, whose person with significant control is Ivc Acquisition Limited, with turnover of £1,219m in its latest filed year.

Questions about IVC Evidensia

What does IVC Evidensia do?

IVC Evidensia is a veterinary group that runs vet practices across the UK, providing everyday care for pets alongside specialist referral hospitals and emergency services. It earns its income from the treatment and care its practices provide to animal owners. Practices are led by local teams who keep their clinical freedom, supported centrally with shared clinical guidance, training and graduate programmes. The group was founded in 2011.

Who owns IVC Evidensia?

The Companies House register records Ivc Acquisition Limited as the person with significant control of Inspiring Vet Care Limited.

How much does IVC Evidensia make?

Inspiring Vet Care Limited reported turnover of £1,219m in the year to September 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £67m.

How many people work at IVC Evidensia?

Inspiring Vet Care Limited reported 14,036 employees in the year to September 2025.

Who runs IVC Evidensia?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for Inspiring Vet Care Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Inspiring Vet Care Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 07746795, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “IVC Evidensia: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/ivc-evidensia/. Figures from Companies House filings for INSPIRING VET CARE LIMITED (07746795).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings