Accounts to June 2025 · Group accounts · Filed January 2026

VetPartners: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

VetPartners Group Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Scooby Bidco Limited. In the year to June 2025 VetPartners Group Limited reported turnover of £870m.

£870m
Turnover, up 2.0%
-£73m
Pre-tax profit
12,137
Employees
Registered name
VETPARTNERS GROUP LIMITED
Company number
10026937
Status
Active
Incorporated
25 February 2016
Registered office area
York
Industry code on the register
64209: Financial service activities (excl insurance and pension)
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to June 2025, filed 14 January 2026

What does VetPartners do?

VetPartners is a veterinary group that owns and runs vet practices across the UK and parts of Europe, treating pets, farm animals and horses. It earns money from consultations, treatments, surgery and medicines, and from pet health plans that spread the cost of routine care. Practices it acquires usually keep their local names. The group was founded in 2015 by vet Jo Malone and is based in York.

In brief: veterinary group · pets, farm and equine · local practice names · based in York

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: vetpartners.co.uk.

Who owns VetPartners?

VetPartners Group Limited
VetPartners · company 10026937
Scooby Bidco Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Scooby Bidco Limited as the person with significant control of VetPartners Group Limited, company number 10026937. Scooby Bidco Limited is itself company number 11499533.

That places VetPartners Group Limited inside a larger group. Its accounts are group accounts, covering the companies it owns as well.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs VetPartners?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for VetPartners Group Limited.

All 3 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Joanna Clare Malone25 February 2016
Mark Stanworth31 January 2017
Christopher Richard Haddleton20 May 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did VetPartners file?

VetPartners Group Limited reported turnover of £870m in the year to June 2025. That was up 2.0% on £853m the year before.

It reported 12,137 employees. The year before it reported 11,964.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £73m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £261m the year before.

Staff costs came to £401m. That is an average of £33,000 a head. It ended the year with £36m at the bank and net assets of £92m.

Jun 2025£46.10£46.81£8.42 loss
Jun 2024£45.17£85.43£30.60 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureJun 2025Jun 2024
Turnover£870m£853m
Pre-tax profit-£73m (filed)-£261m (filed)
Employees12,13711,964
Staff costs£401m£385m
Average staff cost per head£33,000£32,000
Bank and cash£36m£30m
Net assets£92m£161m
Interest paid£135m
Interest received£0.8m

Read the accounts to June 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against VetPartners?

VetPartners Group Limited has registered 7 charges at Companies House, of which 3 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 3 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Ares Management Limited (As Security Agent for the Beneficiaries)18 October 2023
Ares Management Limited (As Security Agent for the Beneficiaries)19 September 2019
Ares Management Limited (As Security Agent for the Beneficiaries)5 December 2018

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

VetPartners files as VetPartners Group Limited, whose person with significant control is Scooby Bidco Limited, with turnover of £870m in its latest filed year.

Questions about VetPartners

What does VetPartners do?

VetPartners is a veterinary group that owns and runs vet practices across the UK and parts of Europe, treating pets, farm animals and horses. It earns money from consultations, treatments, surgery and medicines, and from pet health plans that spread the cost of routine care. Practices it acquires usually keep their local names. The group was founded in 2015 by vet Jo Malone and is based in York.

Who owns VetPartners?

The Companies House register records Scooby Bidco Limited as the person with significant control of VetPartners Group Limited.

How much does VetPartners make?

VetPartners Group Limited reported turnover of £870m in the year to June 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £73m.

How many people work at VetPartners?

VetPartners Group Limited reported 12,137 employees in the year to June 2025.

Who runs VetPartners?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for VetPartners Group Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from VetPartners Group Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 10026937, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “VetPartners: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/vetpartners/. Figures from Companies House filings for VETPARTNERS GROUP LIMITED (10026937).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings