Gordon Ramsay Restaurants: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Gordon Ramsay Restaurants Ltd's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Gordon Ramsay Restaurants (Global) Ltd. In the 16 months to December 2024 Gordon Ramsay Restaurants Ltd reported turnover of £134m.
These accounts cover 16 months, not the usual 12, so Gordon Ramsay Restaurants' turnover growth against the year before is not a like-for-like comparison.
- Registered name
- GORDON RAMSAY RESTAURANTS LTD
- Company number
- 07360142
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 31 August 2010
- Registered office area
- South West London
- Industry code on the register
- 56101: Food and beverage service activities
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Accounts type
- Full group accounts
- Latest accounts
- 16 months to December 2024, filed 28 October 2025
What does Gordon Ramsay Restaurants do?
Gordon Ramsay Restaurants is the restaurant group led by chef Gordon Ramsay, running fine-dining rooms alongside more casual restaurant brands. Its UK restaurants include Restaurant Gordon Ramsay, Pétrus, Savoy Grill, Bread Street Kitchen, Heddon Street Kitchen, Lucky Cat and Street Burger. Beyond restaurant dining, it earns from private dining and weddings, masterclasses, gift experiences and delivery, and trains chefs through the Gordon Ramsay Academy.
In brief: restaurant group · fine dining to casual · chef Gordon Ramsay · UK and international
Source: Gordon Ramsay Restaurants' own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.
Who owns Gordon Ramsay Restaurants?
The Companies House register records Gordon Ramsay Restaurants (Global) Ltd as the person with significant control of Gordon Ramsay Restaurants Ltd, company number 07360142. Gordon Ramsay Restaurants (Global) Ltd is itself company number 16007984.
That places Gordon Ramsay Restaurants Ltd inside a larger group. Its accounts are group accounts, covering the companies it owns as well.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Gordon Ramsay Restaurants?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Gordon Ramsay Restaurants Ltd.
All 2 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Gordon James Ramsay | 31 August 2010 |
| Andrew William Wenlock | 30 January 2018 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Gordon Ramsay Restaurants file?
This accounting period ran for 16 months because the company changed its year end, so the figures are not directly comparable with a twelve-month year.
Gordon Ramsay Restaurants Ltd reported turnover of £134m in the 16 months to December 2024. That was up 40.0% on £96m the year before.
It reported 1,168 employees. The year before it reported 1,344.
It filed a pre-tax loss of £13m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £3m the year before.
Staff costs came to £46m. That is an average of £39,000 a head. It ended the year with £1.2m at the bank and net assets of -£41m.
| Measure | Dec 2024 | Aug 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £134m | £96m |
| Pre-tax profit | -£13m (filed) | -£3m (filed) |
| Employees | 1,168 | 1,344 |
| Staff costs | £46m | £34m |
| Average staff cost per head | £39,000 | £25,000 |
| Bank and cash | £1.2m | £3m |
| Net assets | -£41m | -£28m |
| Interest paid | £5m | |
| Interest received | £9k | |
| Directors' pay | £0.8m |
Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Gordon Ramsay Restaurants?
Gordon Ramsay Restaurants Ltd has registered 14 charges at Companies House, of which 4 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
All 4 outstanding charges
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| Barclays Bank PLC as Trustee for the Secured Parties | 8 June 2026 |
| Barclays Bank PLC as Trustee for the Secured Parties | 8 June 2026 |
| Barclays Bank PLC (As Security Agent) | 16 May 2022 |
| Barclays Bank PLC (As Security Agent) | 10 May 2022 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
How Gordon Ramsay Restaurants compares
Gordon Ramsay Restaurants files as Gordon Ramsay Restaurants Ltd, whose person with significant control is Gordon Ramsay Restaurants (Global) Ltd, with turnover of £134m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Gordon Ramsay Restaurants
What does Gordon Ramsay Restaurants do?
Gordon Ramsay Restaurants is the restaurant group led by chef Gordon Ramsay, running fine-dining rooms alongside more casual restaurant brands. Its UK restaurants include Restaurant Gordon Ramsay, Pétrus, Savoy Grill, Bread Street Kitchen, Heddon Street Kitchen, Lucky Cat and Street Burger. Beyond restaurant dining, it earns from private dining and weddings, masterclasses, gift experiences and delivery, and trains chefs through the Gordon Ramsay Academy.
Who owns Gordon Ramsay Restaurants?
The Companies House register records Gordon Ramsay Restaurants (Global) Ltd as the person with significant control of Gordon Ramsay Restaurants Ltd.
How much does Gordon Ramsay Restaurants make?
Gordon Ramsay Restaurants Ltd reported turnover of £134m in the 16 months to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax loss of £13m.
How many people work at Gordon Ramsay Restaurants?
Gordon Ramsay Restaurants Ltd reported 1,168 employees in the 16 months to December 2024.
Who runs Gordon Ramsay Restaurants?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Gordon Ramsay Restaurants Ltd. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Gordon Ramsay Restaurants Ltd's filings at Companies House, company number 07360142, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Gordon Ramsay Restaurants: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/gordon-ramsay-restaurants/. Figures from Companies House filings for GORDON RAMSAY RESTAURANTS LTD (07360142).
More from Spark Intel
VS Series
The Ivy Collection v Gordon Ramsay Restaurants: who makes more money?
Read →Battle
The battle of London's restaurant groups: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Wetherspoons: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Greggs: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
McDonald's: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series