Caprice Holdings: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Caprice Holdings Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Ch Acquisition Limited. In the year to January 2026 Caprice Holdings Limited reported turnover of £90m.
- Registered name
- CAPRICE HOLDINGS LIMITED
- Company number
- 01661349
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 2 September 1982
- Registered office area
- West London
- Industry code on the register
- 56101: Food and beverage service activities
- Accounts
- Single company accounts, this company only
- Accounts type
- Full accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to January 2026, filed 4 September 2026
What does Caprice Holdings do?
Caprice Holdings is a restaurant group that runs Sexy Fish and Scott's along with J. Sheekey, Daphne's, Balthazar, Bacchanalia and 34 Mayfair. It makes its money from dining, bar trade and events across its venues, most of which are in London. Its portfolio mixes long-established London dining rooms, such as Scott's, which has served British seafood since 1851, with newer venues such as Sexy Fish, a Japanese-inspired restaurant and bar in Mayfair that also trades in Manchester, Dubai and Miami.
In brief: restaurant group · Sexy Fish, Scott's and J. Sheekey · London and international
Source: Caprice Holdings' own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.
Who owns Caprice Holdings?
The Companies House register records Ch Acquisition Limited as the person with significant control of Caprice Holdings Limited, company number 01661349. Ch Acquisition Limited is itself company number 05415071.
That places Caprice Holdings Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Caprice Holdings?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Caprice Holdings Limited.
All 2 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Richard Allan Caring | 27 June 2005 |
| George Mark Randle Jones | 18 August 2026 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Caprice Holdings file?
Caprice Holdings Limited reported turnover of £90m in the year to January 2026. That was down 3.9% on £94m the year before.
It reported 1,006 employees. The year before it reported 1,116.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £8m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £26m the year before.
Staff costs came to £32m. That is an average of £32,000 a head. It ended the year with £1.9m at the bank and net assets of £28m.
| Measure | Jan 2026 | Jan 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £90m | £94m |
| Pre-tax profit | £8m (filed) | -£26m (filed) |
| Employees | 1,006 | 1,116 |
| Staff costs | £32m | £37m |
| Average staff cost per head | £32,000 | £33,000 |
| Bank and cash | £1.9m | £0.9m |
| Net assets | £28m | £19m |
| Interest paid | £1.3m | |
| Interest received | £12m | |
| Directors' pay | £0.2m |
Read the accounts to January 2026 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Caprice Holdings?
Caprice Holdings Limited has registered 33 charges at Companies House, of which 11 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
All 11 outstanding charges
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent | 6 May 2026 |
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent | 6 May 2026 |
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited | 31 December 2025 |
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent | 31 December 2025 |
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent | 12 May 2025 |
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited | 28 August 2024 |
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited | 28 August 2024 |
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent | 13 June 2024 |
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent | 21 December 2022 |
| Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Agent | 4 May 2022 |
| Hsbc UK Bank PLC as Security Trustee | 10 May 2021 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
How Caprice Holdings compares
Caprice Holdings files as Caprice Holdings Limited, whose person with significant control is Ch Acquisition Limited, with turnover of £90m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Caprice Holdings
What does Caprice Holdings do?
Caprice Holdings is a restaurant group that runs Sexy Fish and Scott's along with J. Sheekey, Daphne's, Balthazar, Bacchanalia and 34 Mayfair. It makes its money from dining, bar trade and events across its venues, most of which are in London. Its portfolio mixes long-established London dining rooms, such as Scott's, which has served British seafood since 1851, with newer venues such as Sexy Fish, a Japanese-inspired restaurant and bar in Mayfair that also trades in Manchester, Dubai and Miami.
Who owns Caprice Holdings?
The Companies House register records Ch Acquisition Limited as the person with significant control of Caprice Holdings Limited.
How much does Caprice Holdings make?
Caprice Holdings Limited reported turnover of £90m in the year to January 2026. It filed a pre-tax profit of £8m.
How many people work at Caprice Holdings?
Caprice Holdings Limited reported 1,006 employees in the year to January 2026.
Who runs Caprice Holdings?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Caprice Holdings Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Caprice Holdings Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 01661349, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Caprice Holdings: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/caprice-holdings/. Figures from Companies House filings for CAPRICE HOLDINGS LIMITED (01661349).
More from Spark Intel
VS Series
Caprice Holdings v Zuma: revenue, profit and who owns them
Read →Battle
The battle of London's restaurant groups: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Wetherspoons: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Greggs: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
McDonald's: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series