Accounts to March 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed January 2026

Trishna: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Trishna Restaurants Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Jks Indian Restaurants Limited. In the year to March 2025 Trishna Restaurants Limited reported turnover of £4m.

£4m
Turnover, down 14.3%
£1.2m
Pre-tax profit
46
Employees
Registered name
TRISHNA RESTAURANTS LIMITED
Company number
06272354
Status
Active
Incorporated
7 June 2007
Registered office area
n/d
Industry code on the register
56101: Food and beverage service activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to March 2025, filed 2 January 2026

What does Trishna do?

Trishna is an Indian restaurant on Blandford Street in Marylebone, London, serving contemporary cooking inspired by India's coastal regions. Guests book for lunch and dinner, with set menus at lunch and in the early evening, and the restaurant also earns from private dining, events, home delivery, catering and gift vouchers. It is part of JKS Restaurants, whose sister restaurants include Gymkhana and Brigadiers.

In brief: Indian restaurant · coastal Indian cooking · Marylebone, London · JKS Restaurants

Source: Trishna's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns Trishna?

Trishna Restaurants Limited
Trishna · company 06272354
Jks Indian Restaurants Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Jks Indian Restaurants Limited as the person with significant control of Trishna Restaurants Limited, company number 06272354. Jks Indian Restaurants Limited is itself company number 08013722.

That places Trishna Restaurants Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Trishna?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Trishna Restaurants Limited.

All 3 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Jyotin Sethi7 June 2007
Karam Sethi30 March 2012
Sunaina Gokani16 January 2014

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Trishna file?

Trishna Restaurants Limited reported turnover of £4m in the year to March 2025. That was down 14.3% on £5m the year before.

It reported 46 employees. The year before it reported 43.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £1.2m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £1.5m the year before.

Staff costs came to £1.3m. That is an average of £28,000 a head. It ended the year with £78k at the bank and net assets of £5m.

Mar 2025£30.80£39.02£29.09£29.09 profit
Mar 2024£29.59£40.10£30.31£30.31 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureMar 2025Mar 2024
Turnover£4m£5m
Pre-tax profit£1.2m (filed)£1.5m (filed)
Employees4643
Staff costs£1.3m£1.4m
Average staff cost per head£28,000£34,000
Bank and cash£78k£34k
Net assets£5m£4m
Interest paid£46k

Read the accounts to March 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Trishna?

Trishna Restaurants Limited has registered 8 charges at Companies House, of which 6 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 6 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Trustee for the Secured Parties5 February 2026
Barclays Bank PLC1 July 2020
Barclays Bank PLC25 October 2016
Barclays Bank PLC30 April 2014
The Portman Estate Nominess (One) Limited and the Portman Estate Nominees (Two) Limited31 May 2008
The Portman Estate Nominees (One) Limited and the Portman Estate Nominees (Two) Limited31 May 2008

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Trishna files as Trishna Restaurants Limited, whose person with significant control is Jks Indian Restaurants Limited, with turnover of £4m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Trishna

What does Trishna do?

Trishna is an Indian restaurant on Blandford Street in Marylebone, London, serving contemporary cooking inspired by India's coastal regions. Guests book for lunch and dinner, with set menus at lunch and in the early evening, and the restaurant also earns from private dining, events, home delivery, catering and gift vouchers. It is part of JKS Restaurants, whose sister restaurants include Gymkhana and Brigadiers.

Who owns Trishna?

The Companies House register records Jks Indian Restaurants Limited as the person with significant control of Trishna Restaurants Limited.

How much does Trishna make?

Trishna Restaurants Limited reported turnover of £4m in the year to March 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £1.2m.

How many people work at Trishna?

Trishna Restaurants Limited reported 46 employees in the year to March 2025.

Who runs Trishna?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Trishna Restaurants Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Trishna Restaurants Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 06272354, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Trishna: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/trishna/. Figures from Companies House filings for TRISHNA RESTAURANTS LIMITED (06272354).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings