Accounts to October 2025 · Group accounts · Filed July 2026

St. JOHN: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

St. JOHN Group Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Mr Trevor Gulliver. In the year to October 2025 St. JOHN Group Limited reported turnover of £14m.

£14m
Turnover, up 10.6%
£0.6m
Pre-tax profit
155
Employees
Registered name
ST. JOHN GROUP LIMITED
Company number
14048192
Status
Active
Incorporated
14 April 2022
Registered office area
East-Central London
Industry code on the register
64209: Financial service activities (excl insurance and pension)
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to October 2025, filed 29 July 2026

What does St. JOHN do?

St. JOHN is a group of London restaurants and bakeries known for nose-to-tail cooking, which makes use of the whole animal. It was founded by chef Fergus Henderson and Trevor Gulliver, who opened St. JOHN Smithfield in a former smokehouse in 1994. Alongside its restaurants and a wine bar, it runs bakeries selling its own bread and makes wine at its own winery in France, which it sells with other goods through its shop.

In brief: restaurants and bakeries · nose-to-tail cooking · London · own French winery

Source: St. JOHN's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns St. JOHN?

St. JOHN Group Limited
St. JOHN · company 14048192
Mr Trevor Gulliver
Individual

The Companies House register records Mr Trevor Gulliver as the person with significant control of St. JOHN Group Limited, company number 14048192.

The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs St. JOHN?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for St. JOHN Group Limited.

All 2 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Trevor Gulliver8 September 2022
Barry Milton-Cook16 October 2023

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did St. JOHN file?

St. JOHN Group Limited reported turnover of £14m in the year to October 2025. That was up 10.6% on £13m the year before.

It reported 155 employees. The year before it reported 152.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.6m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £0.4m the year before.

It ended the year with £0.1m at the bank and net assets of -£0.5m.

MeasureOct 2025Oct 2024
Turnover£14m£13m
Pre-tax profit£0.6m (filed)£0.4m (filed)
Employees155152
Bank and cash£0.1m£0.1m
Net assets-£0.5m-£1.0m
Dividends paidn/d£35k
Interest paid£0.1m

Read the accounts to October 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against St. JOHN?

St. JOHN Group Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Coutts & Company8 March 2024

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

St. JOHN files as St. JOHN Group Limited, whose person with significant control is Mr Trevor Gulliver, with turnover of £14m in its latest filed year.

Questions about St. JOHN

What does St. JOHN do?

St. JOHN is a group of London restaurants and bakeries known for nose-to-tail cooking, which makes use of the whole animal. It was founded by chef Fergus Henderson and Trevor Gulliver, who opened St. JOHN Smithfield in a former smokehouse in 1994. Alongside its restaurants and a wine bar, it runs bakeries selling its own bread and makes wine at its own winery in France, which it sells with other goods through its shop.

Who owns St. JOHN?

The Companies House register records Mr Trevor Gulliver as the person with significant control of St. JOHN Group Limited.

How much does St. JOHN make?

St. JOHN Group Limited reported turnover of £14m in the year to October 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.6m.

How many people work at St. JOHN?

St. JOHN Group Limited reported 155 employees in the year to October 2025.

Who runs St. JOHN?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for St. JOHN Group Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from St. JOHN Group Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 14048192, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “St. JOHN: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/st-john/. Figures from Companies House filings for ST. JOHN GROUP LIMITED (14048192).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings