Third Space: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Third Space Holdings Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Marlin Bidco Limited. In the year to December 2024 Third Space Holdings Limited reported turnover of £99m.
Third Space has filed accounts for the year to 31 December 2025 at Companies House. Those figures are not yet in Spark Intel's data, so this page shows the previous year, to 31 December 2024. It will update when they are.
- Registered name
- THIRD SPACE HOLDINGS LIMITED
- Company number
- 05538574
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 17 August 2005
- Registered office area
- East London
- Industry code on the register
- 64209: Financial service activities (excl insurance and pension)
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2024, filed 12 September 2025
What does Third Space do?
Third Space runs high-end health clubs and gyms in London. Members pay for a membership that gives them access to gym floors, training areas and a large weekly timetable of classes, including HIIT and cycle. Each club has its own individual style but follows the same approach: to be a third space for its members, alongside home and work. All its clubs are in London.
In brief: health clubs and gyms · London only · membership · class timetable
Source: Third Space's own website, retrieved 24 September 2026.
Who owns Third Space?
The Companies House register records Marlin Bidco Limited as the person with significant control of Third Space Holdings Limited, company number 05538574. Marlin Bidco Limited is itself company number 13470522.
That places Third Space Holdings Limited inside a larger group. Its accounts are group accounts, covering the companies it owns as well.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Third Space?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Third Space Holdings Limited.
All 2 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Colin Douglas Waggett | 4 December 2015 |
| Suzanne Clarkson | 6 September 2023 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Third Space file?
Third Space Holdings Limited reported turnover of £99m in the year to December 2024. That was up 42.9% on £69m the year before.
It reported 887 employees. The year before it reported 763.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £11m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £7m the year before.
Staff costs came to £37m. That is an average of £41,000 a head. It ended the year with £10m at the bank and net assets of £21m.
| Measure | Dec 2024 | Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £99m | £69m |
| Pre-tax profit | £11m (filed) | £7m (filed) |
| Employees | 887 | 763 |
| Staff costs | £37m | £24m |
| Average staff cost per head | £41,000 | £32,000 |
| Bank and cash | £10m | £4m |
| Net assets | £21m | £17m |
| Interest received | £0.1m | |
| Directors' pay | £0.6m |
Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Third Space?
Third Space Holdings Limited has registered 9 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
The outstanding charge
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| Kroll Trustee Services Limited | 2 September 2025 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
Third Space files as Third Space Holdings Limited, whose person with significant control is Marlin Bidco Limited, with turnover of £99m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Third Space
What does Third Space do?
Third Space runs high-end health clubs and gyms in London. Members pay for a membership that gives them access to gym floors, training areas and a large weekly timetable of classes, including HIIT and cycle. Each club has its own individual style but follows the same approach: to be a third space for its members, alongside home and work. All its clubs are in London.
Who owns Third Space?
The Companies House register records Marlin Bidco Limited as the person with significant control of Third Space Holdings Limited.
How much does Third Space make?
Third Space Holdings Limited reported turnover of £99m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £11m.
How many people work at Third Space?
Third Space Holdings Limited reported 887 employees in the year to December 2024.
Who runs Third Space?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Third Space Holdings Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Third Space Holdings Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 05538574, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Third Space: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/third-space/. Figures from Companies House filings for THIRD SPACE HOLDINGS LIMITED (05538574).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of London's premium gyms: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Nuffield Health: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
David Lloyd: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
PureGym: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks