1Rebel: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
One Rebel Ltd has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to December 2025 it reported turnover of £28m.
- Registered name
- ONE REBEL LTD
- Company number
- 08827353
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 30 December 2013
- Registered office area
- West London
- Industry code on the register
- 93130: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Accounts type
- Full group accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2025, filed 25 August 2026
What does 1Rebel do?
1Rebel runs boutique fitness studios offering instructor-led classes such as indoor cycling, boxing and treadmill-based interval training. Customers mostly pay per class, buying credits or class packs rather than signing up to a traditional gym membership, though memberships are also offered. Its studios use lighting, music and a nightclub feel to set them apart from conventional gyms. It was founded in London in 2014 and also operates in Dubai.
In brief: boutique fitness · cycling, boxing and HIIT classes · pay per class · London and Dubai
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: 1rebel.com.
Who owns 1Rebel?
One Rebel Ltd, company number 08827353, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs 1Rebel?
The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for One Rebel Ltd.
All 8 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| James Mark Balfour | 30 December 2013 |
| Nicholas Alexander Grimsdick | 26 February 2020 |
| Brett Alexander Palos | 10 October 2023 |
| Elizabeth Emma Podbury | 10 October 2023 |
| Kate Joan Osborne | 21 November 2023 |
| Adam John Gordon Bellamy | 29 April 2024 |
| Benjamin Walker | 24 July 2025 |
| Sam Fuller | 24 July 2025 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did 1Rebel file?
One Rebel Ltd reported turnover of £28m in the year to December 2025. That was up 3.7% on £27m the year before.
It reported 360 employees. The year before it reported 334.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £1.2m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £0.4m the year before.
Staff costs came to £7m. That is an average of £20,000 a head. It ended the year with £1.2m at the bank and net assets of £6m.
| Measure | Dec 2025 | Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £28m | £27m |
| Pre-tax profit | £1.2m (filed) | -£0.4m (filed) |
| Employees | 360 | 334 |
| Staff costs | £7m | £7m |
| Average staff cost per head | £20,000 | £21,000 |
| Bank and cash | £1.2m | £0.4m |
| Net assets | £6m | £5m |
| Interest paid | £0.7m | |
| Interest received | £0k | |
| Directors' pay | £0.6m |
Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against 1Rebel?
One Rebel Ltd has registered 4 charges at Companies House, of which 2 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
Both outstanding charges
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| Hsbc UK Bank PLC | 29 May 2024 |
| Close Leasing Limited | 9 September 2020 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
1Rebel files as One Rebel Ltd, with turnover of £28m in its latest filed year.
Questions about 1Rebel
What does 1Rebel do?
1Rebel runs boutique fitness studios offering instructor-led classes such as indoor cycling, boxing and treadmill-based interval training. Customers mostly pay per class, buying credits or class packs rather than signing up to a traditional gym membership, though memberships are also offered. Its studios use lighting, music and a nightclub feel to set them apart from conventional gyms. It was founded in London in 2014 and also operates in Dubai.
Who owns 1Rebel?
One Rebel Ltd has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.
How much does 1Rebel make?
One Rebel Ltd reported turnover of £28m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £1.2m.
How many people work at 1Rebel?
One Rebel Ltd reported 360 employees in the year to December 2025.
Who runs 1Rebel?
The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for One Rebel Ltd. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from One Rebel Ltd's filings at Companies House, company number 08827353, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “1Rebel: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/1rebel/. Figures from Companies House filings for ONE REBEL LTD (08827353).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of London's premium gyms: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Nuffield Health: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
David Lloyd: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
PureGym: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks