Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed October 2025

Silverstone: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Silverstone Circuits Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to December 2024 it reported turnover of £104m.

£104m
Turnover, up 8.7%
£14m
Pre-tax profit
229
Employees
Registered name
SILVERSTONE CIRCUITS LIMITED
Company number
00882843
Status
Active
Incorporated
5 July 1966
Registered office area
Northampton
Industry code on the register
93110: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 1 October 2025

What does Silverstone do?

Silverstone is a motor racing circuit in Northamptonshire that hosts the Formula 1 British Grand Prix and MotoGP's British round. It earns money from race tickets and hospitality packages, and hires out the track for other race meetings, track days, corporate events and testing. It also sells driving experiences to the public. Silverstone Circuits Limited runs the circuit, which is owned by the British Racing Drivers' Club.

In brief: motor racing circuit · home of the British Grand Prix · tickets, hospitality and driving experiences · owned by the BRDC

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: silverstone.co.uk.

Who owns Silverstone?

Silverstone Circuits Limited, company number 00882843, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Silverstone?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Silverstone Circuits Limited.

All 4 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Stuart Alexander Mackenzie Pringle1 January 2017
Peter Digby22 September 2022
Alexandra Claire Louise Taylor15 September 2025
Samuel Lewis Tordoff25 November 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Silverstone file?

Silverstone Circuits Limited reported turnover of £104m in the year to December 2024. That was up 8.7% on £96m the year before.

It reported 229 employees. The year before it reported 203.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £14m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £18m the year before.

Staff costs came to £13m. That is an average of £57,000 a head. It ended the year with £46m at the bank and net assets of £38m.

Dec 2024£73.91£13.51 profit
Dec 2023£69.73£18.74£18.74 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£104m£96m
Pre-tax profit£14m (filed)£18m (filed)
Employees229203
Staff costs£13m£11m
Average staff cost per head£57,000£55,000
Bank and cash£46m£48m
Net assets£38m£25m
Interest paid£3k
Interest received£1.5m
Directors' pay£0.8m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Silverstone?

Silverstone Circuits Limited has registered 7 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Hsbc UK Bank PLC22 June 2020

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Silverstone compares

Silverstone files as Silverstone Circuits Limited, with turnover of £104m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Silverstone

What does Silverstone do?

Silverstone is a motor racing circuit in Northamptonshire that hosts the Formula 1 British Grand Prix and MotoGP's British round. It earns money from race tickets and hospitality packages, and hires out the track for other race meetings, track days, corporate events and testing. It also sells driving experiences to the public. Silverstone Circuits Limited runs the circuit, which is owned by the British Racing Drivers' Club.

Who owns Silverstone?

Silverstone Circuits Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.

How much does Silverstone make?

Silverstone Circuits Limited reported turnover of £104m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £14m.

How many people work at Silverstone?

Silverstone Circuits Limited reported 229 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Silverstone?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Silverstone Circuits Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Silverstone Circuits Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 00882843, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Silverstone: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/silverstone/. Figures from Companies House filings for SILVERSTONE CIRCUITS LIMITED (00882843).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings