Accounts to December 2025 · Group accounts · Filed June 2026

Mercedes F1: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Mercedes-Benz Holdings Uk Limited. In the year to December 2025 Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd reported turnover of £633m.

£633m
Turnover, up 0.2%
£168m
Pre-tax profit
1,348
Employees
Registered name
MERCEDES-BENZ GRAND PRIX LTD
Company number
00787446
Status
Active
Incorporated
9 January 1964
Registered office area
Northampton
Industry code on the register
93199: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 7 June 2026

What does Mercedes F1 do?

Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd runs the Mercedes-AMG Petronas Formula One team, designing and building its race cars at Brackley in Northamptonshire. Its income comes mainly from sponsorship and partnership deals and its share of Formula One prize money. The engines are made by a sister company in Brixworth. The team is owned in equal shares by Mercedes-Benz, Toto Wolff and INEOS.

In brief: Formula One team · based in Brackley · sponsorship and prize money · Mercedes-Benz, Wolff and INEOS ownership

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: mercedesamgf1.com.

Who owns Mercedes F1?

Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd
Mercedes F1 · company 00787446
Mercedes-Benz Holdings Uk Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Mercedes-Benz Holdings Uk Limited as the person with significant control of Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd, company number 00787446. Mercedes-Benz Holdings Uk Limited is itself company number 01140745.

That places Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd inside a larger group. Its accounts are group accounts, covering the companies it owns as well.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Mercedes F1?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd.

All 7 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Toto Wolff30 August 2013
Rene Berger30 August 2013
Carrie Donaghy1 January 2021
Mr. Jonathan Frank Ginns25 January 2022
Andrew Christopher Currie25 January 2022
Michael Schiebe14 December 2023
Dr Joerg Theodor Burzer1 January 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Mercedes F1 file?

Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd reported turnover of £633m in the year to December 2025. That was up 0.2% on £632m the year before.

It reported 1,348 employees. The year before it reported 1,323.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £168m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £158m the year before.

Staff costs came to £158m. That is an average of £117,000 a head. It ended the year with £29m at the bank and net assets of £240m. It paid dividends of £125m.

Dec 2025£24.87£48.39£26.60£26.60 profit
Dec 2024£19.78£55.17£25.05£25.05 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£633m£632m
Pre-tax profit£168m (filed)£158m (filed)
Employees1,3481,323
Staff costs£158m£125m
Average staff cost per head£117,000£94,000
Bank and cash£29m£53m
Net assets£240m£230m
Dividends paid£125m£100m
Interest paid£0.9m
Interest received£3m
Directors' pay£10m

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Mercedes F1?

Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd has registered 13 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Mercedes F1 compares

Mercedes F1 files as Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd, whose person with significant control is Mercedes-Benz Holdings Uk Limited, with turnover of £633m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Mercedes F1

What does Mercedes F1 do?

Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd runs the Mercedes-AMG Petronas Formula One team, designing and building its race cars at Brackley in Northamptonshire. Its income comes mainly from sponsorship and partnership deals and its share of Formula One prize money. The engines are made by a sister company in Brixworth. The team is owned in equal shares by Mercedes-Benz, Toto Wolff and INEOS.

Who owns Mercedes F1?

The Companies House register records Mercedes-Benz Holdings Uk Limited as the person with significant control of Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd.

How much does Mercedes F1 make?

Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd reported turnover of £633m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £168m.

How many people work at Mercedes F1?

Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd reported 1,348 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs Mercedes F1?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd's filings at Companies House, company number 00787446, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Mercedes F1: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/mercedes-f1/. Figures from Companies House filings for MERCEDES-BENZ GRAND PRIX LTD (00787446).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings