Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed October 2025

Goodwood Road Racing: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Goodwood Road Racing Company Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Goodwood Estate Company Limited. In the year to December 2024 Goodwood Road Racing Company Limited reported turnover of £88m.

£88m
Turnover, up 12.2%
£16m
Pre-tax profit
387
Employees
Registered name
GOODWOOD ROAD RACING COMPANY LIMITED
Company number
00466176
Status
Active
Incorporated
24 March 1949
Registered office area
Portsmouth
Industry code on the register
93110: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 3 October 2025

What does Goodwood Road Racing do?

Goodwood Road Racing runs the motorsport events on the Goodwood Estate near Chichester, West Sussex: the Festival of Speed, the Goodwood Revival and the Members' Meeting. The Festival of Speed centres on the estate's hillclimb, while the Revival and Members' Meeting are held at the Motor Circuit, a former Battle of Britain airfield known as RAF Westhampnett. Income comes from event tickets and grandstand passes, the Goodwood Road Racing Club membership established in 1998, and track days, driving experiences and corporate driving events at the circuit.

In brief: Festival of Speed, Revival, Members' Meeting · Goodwood Motor Circuit and hillclimb · West Sussex · GRRC membership and track days

Source: Goodwood Road Racing's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns Goodwood Road Racing?

Goodwood Road Racing Company Limited
Goodwood Road Racing · company 00466176
Goodwood Estate Company Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Goodwood Estate Company Limited as the person with significant control of Goodwood Road Racing Company Limited, company number 00466176. Goodwood Estate Company Limited is itself company number 00553452.

That places Goodwood Road Racing Company Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Goodwood Road Racing?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Goodwood Road Racing Company Limited.

All 5 current officers
OfficerAppointed
His Grace The 11th Duke Of Richmond Charles Henry Gordon Lennox
Lloyd McNeill1 January 2010
Adam James Philip Waterworth1 March 2021
Adrian Paul Sargent1 October 2024
Judith Lorraine Gadsby17 July 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Goodwood Road Racing file?

Goodwood Road Racing Company Limited reported turnover of £88m in the year to December 2024. That was up 12.2% on £79m the year before.

It reported 387 employees. The year before it reported 289.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £16m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £10m the year before.

Staff costs came to £12m. That is an average of £31,000 a head. It ended the year with £0.4m at the bank and net assets of £49m. It paid dividends of £7m.

Dec 2024£68.38£18.03£18.03 profit
Dec 2023£73.28£13.27 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£88m£79m
Pre-tax profit£16m (filed)£10m (filed)
Employees387289
Staff costs£12m£11m
Average staff cost per head£31,000£37,000
Bank and cash£0.4m£3m
Net assets£49m£36m
Dividends paid£7m£5m
Interest paid£2k
Directors' pay£0.5m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Goodwood Road Racing?

Goodwood Road Racing Company Limited has registered 9 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Goodwood Road Racing files as Goodwood Road Racing Company Limited, whose person with significant control is Goodwood Estate Company Limited, with turnover of £88m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Goodwood Road Racing

What does Goodwood Road Racing do?

Goodwood Road Racing runs the motorsport events on the Goodwood Estate near Chichester, West Sussex: the Festival of Speed, the Goodwood Revival and the Members' Meeting. The Festival of Speed centres on the estate's hillclimb, while the Revival and Members' Meeting are held at the Motor Circuit, a former Battle of Britain airfield known as RAF Westhampnett. Income comes from event tickets and grandstand passes, the Goodwood Road Racing Club membership established in 1998, and track days, driving experiences and corporate driving events at the circuit.

Who owns Goodwood Road Racing?

The Companies House register records Goodwood Estate Company Limited as the person with significant control of Goodwood Road Racing Company Limited.

How much does Goodwood Road Racing make?

Goodwood Road Racing Company Limited reported turnover of £88m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £16m.

How many people work at Goodwood Road Racing?

Goodwood Road Racing Company Limited reported 387 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Goodwood Road Racing?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Goodwood Road Racing Company Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Goodwood Road Racing Company Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 00466176, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Goodwood Road Racing: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/goodwood-road-racing/. Figures from Companies House filings for GOODWOOD ROAD RACING COMPANY LIMITED (00466176).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings