Accounts to March 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed January 2026

Kitchen Table: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Kitchen Table Restaurants Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Jks Restaurants Holdings Limited. In the year to March 2025 Kitchen Table Restaurants Limited reported turnover of £1.3m.

£1.3m
Turnover, down 20.8%
-£0.2m
Pre-tax profit
16
Employees
Registered name
KITCHEN TABLE RESTAURANTS LIMITED
Company number
07987470
Status
Active
Incorporated
13 March 2012
Registered office area
n/d
Industry code on the register
56101: Food and beverage service activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to March 2025, filed 8 January 2026

What does Kitchen Table do?

Kitchen Table is a tasting-menu restaurant on Charlotte Street in Fitzrovia, London, serving a daily changing menu of modern British cooking to guests seated around a horseshoe-shaped counter. The chefs prepare and serve each course in front of diners. It opened in 2012 and is run by chef James Knappett and his wife, sommelier Sandia Chang. Its menus are built on seasonal British produce, including foraged ingredients and day-boat fish from independent suppliers.

In brief: tasting-menu restaurant · counter dining · modern British · Fitzrovia, London

Source: Kitchen Table's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns Kitchen Table?

Kitchen Table Restaurants Limited
Kitchen Table · company 07987470
Jks Restaurants Holdings Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Jks Restaurants Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Kitchen Table Restaurants Limited, company number 07987470. Jks Restaurants Holdings Limited is itself company number 09667844.

That places Kitchen Table Restaurants Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Kitchen Table?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Kitchen Table Restaurants Limited.

All 5 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Jyotin Sethi13 March 2012
Sunaina Gokani16 January 2014
James Knappett6 January 2016
Karam Sethi6 January 2016
Sandia Shin-Jye Chang16 January 2016

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Kitchen Table file?

Kitchen Table Restaurants Limited reported turnover of £1.3m in the year to March 2025. That was down 20.8% on £1.6m the year before.

It reported 16 employees. The year before it reported 18.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £0.2m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £0.1m the year before.

Staff costs came to £0.6m. That is an average of £40,000 a head. It ended the year with £72k at the bank and net assets of -£1.8m.

Mar 2025£50.19£56.68£16.98 loss
Mar 2024£44.50£62.05£6.55 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureMar 2025Mar 2024
Turnover£1.3m£1.6m
Pre-tax profit-£0.2m (filed)-£0.1m (filed)
Employees1618
Staff costs£0.6m£0.7m
Average staff cost per head£40,000£39,000
Bank and cash£72k£60k
Net assets-£1.8m-£1.6m
Interest paid£0.1m

Read the accounts to March 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Kitchen Table?

Kitchen Table Restaurants Limited has registered 6 charges at Companies House, of which 4 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 4 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Trustee for the Secured Parties5 February 2026
Barclays Bank PLC2 July 2020
Barclays Bank PLC21 October 2016
Barclays Bank PLC30 April 2014

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Kitchen Table files as Kitchen Table Restaurants Limited, whose person with significant control is Jks Restaurants Holdings Limited, with turnover of £1.3m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Kitchen Table

What does Kitchen Table do?

Kitchen Table is a tasting-menu restaurant on Charlotte Street in Fitzrovia, London, serving a daily changing menu of modern British cooking to guests seated around a horseshoe-shaped counter. The chefs prepare and serve each course in front of diners. It opened in 2012 and is run by chef James Knappett and his wife, sommelier Sandia Chang. Its menus are built on seasonal British produce, including foraged ingredients and day-boat fish from independent suppliers.

Who owns Kitchen Table?

The Companies House register records Jks Restaurants Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Kitchen Table Restaurants Limited.

How much does Kitchen Table make?

Kitchen Table Restaurants Limited reported turnover of £1.3m in the year to March 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £0.2m.

How many people work at Kitchen Table?

Kitchen Table Restaurants Limited reported 16 employees in the year to March 2025.

Who runs Kitchen Table?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Kitchen Table Restaurants Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Kitchen Table Restaurants Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 07987470, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Kitchen Table: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/kitchen-table/. Figures from Companies House filings for KITCHEN TABLE RESTAURANTS LIMITED (07987470).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings