Accounts to March 2025 · Group accounts · Filed March 2026

JKS Restaurants: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

JKS Hospitality Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Mr Jyotin Sethi. In the year to March 2025 JKS Hospitality Limited reported turnover of £73m.

£73m
Turnover, down 1.5%
-£1.3m
Pre-tax profit
1,100
Employees
Registered name
JKS HOSPITALITY LIMITED
Company number
14643727
Status
Active
Incorporated
6 February 2023
Registered office area
n/d
Industry code on the register
64209: Financial service activities (excl insurance and pension)
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to March 2025, filed 20 March 2026

What does JKS Restaurants do?

JKS Restaurants is a London restaurant group that develops and runs restaurant brands including Gymkhana, Trishna, Hoppers, Brigadiers and BAO. It was founded in 2008 by siblings Jyotin, Karam and Sunaina Sethi. Alongside its own concepts, it backs chefs and founders as a partner in their restaurants, earning from dining, private events and delivery. Its restaurants span Indian, Sri Lankan, Taiwanese and other cuisines.

In brief: restaurant group · Sethi family founders · chef partnerships · London

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 25 September 2026. Official website: jksrestaurants.com.

Who owns JKS Restaurants?

JKS Hospitality Limited
JKS Restaurants · company 14643727
Mr Jyotin Sethi
Individual

The Companies House register records Mr Jyotin Sethi as the person with significant control of JKS Hospitality Limited, company number 14643727.

The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs JKS Restaurants?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for JKS Hospitality Limited.

All 3 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Jyotin Sethi6 February 2023
Sunaina Gokani4 May 2023
Karam Sethi4 May 2023

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did JKS Restaurants file?

JKS Hospitality Limited reported turnover of £73m in the year to March 2025. That was down 1.5% on £74m the year before.

It reported 1,100 employees. The year before it reported 978.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £1.3m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £5m the year before.

Staff costs came to £32m. That is an average of £29,000 a head. It ended the year with £3m at the bank and net assets of £8m.

Mar 2025£44.60£51.29£1.81 loss
Mar 2024£46.04£60.89£6.93 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureMar 2025Mar 2024
Turnover£73m£74m
Pre-tax profit-£1.3m (filed)-£5m (filed)
Employees1,100978
Staff costs£32m£34m
Average staff cost per head£29,000£35,000
Bank and cash£3m£4m
Net assets£8m-£21m
Interest paid£4m

Read the accounts to March 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against JKS Restaurants?

JKS Hospitality Limited has registered 3 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Hsbc Corporate Trustee Company (UK) Limited as Security Trustee for the Secured Parties5 February 2026

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

JKS Restaurants files as JKS Hospitality Limited, whose person with significant control is Mr Jyotin Sethi, with turnover of £73m in its latest filed year.

Questions about JKS Restaurants

What does JKS Restaurants do?

JKS Restaurants is a London restaurant group that develops and runs restaurant brands including Gymkhana, Trishna, Hoppers, Brigadiers and BAO. It was founded in 2008 by siblings Jyotin, Karam and Sunaina Sethi. Alongside its own concepts, it backs chefs and founders as a partner in their restaurants, earning from dining, private events and delivery. Its restaurants span Indian, Sri Lankan, Taiwanese and other cuisines.

Who owns JKS Restaurants?

The Companies House register records Mr Jyotin Sethi as the person with significant control of JKS Hospitality Limited.

How much does JKS Restaurants make?

JKS Hospitality Limited reported turnover of £73m in the year to March 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £1.3m.

How many people work at JKS Restaurants?

JKS Hospitality Limited reported 1,100 employees in the year to March 2025.

Who runs JKS Restaurants?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for JKS Hospitality Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from JKS Hospitality Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 14643727, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “JKS Restaurants: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/jks-restaurants/. Figures from Companies House filings for JKS HOSPITALITY LIMITED (14643727).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings