Accounts to January 2025 · Group accounts · Filed October 2025

Honest Burgers: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Honest Group Ltd's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Pacific Shelf 1803 Limited. It holds more than 50% but less than 75% of the company. In the year to January 2025 Honest Group Ltd reported turnover of £60m.

£60m
Turnover, up 6.2%
-£3m
Pre-tax profit
836
Employees
Registered name
HONEST GROUP LTD
Company number
09327508
Status
Active
Incorporated
25 November 2014
Registered office area
South West London
Industry code on the register
70229: Activities of head offices; management consultancy activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to January 2025, filed 13 October 2025

What does Honest Burgers do?

Honest Burgers is a burger restaurant chain that started in Brixton, London. It sells burgers made from British beef, with rosemary-salted chips, from its own restaurants, most of them in London, and through delivery apps. Its menus include burgers created with local partners for particular restaurants.

In brief: burger restaurant chain · British beef · own restaurants · started in Brixton

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: honestburgers.co.uk.

Who owns Honest Burgers?

Honest Group Ltd
Honest Burgers · company 09327508
Pacific Shelf 1803 Limited
Company · holds more than 50% but less than 75%

The Companies House register records Pacific Shelf 1803 Limited as the person with significant control of Honest Group Ltd, company number 09327508. Pacific Shelf 1803 Limited is itself company number 09347631. It holds more than 50% but less than 75% of the shares or voting rights. The control was notified on 6 April 2016.

That places Honest Group Ltd inside a larger group. Its accounts are group accounts, covering the companies it owns as well.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Honest Burgers?

The Companies House register lists 6 current officers for Honest Group Ltd.

All 6 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Spencer John Banks Skinner25 November 2014
Philip Anthony Eeles8 January 2015
Tom Barton8 January 2015
Dorian Waite8 January 2015
Matthew Brandon28 April 2022
Thomas Carr Kelly21 March 2024

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Honest Burgers file?

Honest Group Ltd reported turnover of £60m in the year to January 2025. That was up 6.2% on £56m the year before.

It reported 836 employees. The year before it reported 821.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £3m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £6m the year before.

Staff costs came to £22m. That is an average of £27,000 a head. It ended the year with £4m at the bank and net assets of -£33m.

Jan 2025£37.23£61.21£5.40 loss
Jan 2024£36.46£74.77£11.23 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureJan 2025Jan 2024
Turnover£60m£56m
Pre-tax profit-£3m (filed)-£6m (filed)
Employees836821
Staff costs£22m£21m
Average staff cost per head£27,000£25,000
Bank and cash£4m£2m
Net assets-£33m-£30m
Interest paid£4m
Interest received£27k
Directors' pay£1.6m

Read the accounts to January 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Honest Burgers?

Honest Group Ltd has registered 3 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Oaknorth Bank PLC (As Security Agent)10 July 2025

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Honest Burgers files as Honest Group Ltd, whose person with significant control is Pacific Shelf 1803 Limited, with turnover of £60m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Honest Burgers

What does Honest Burgers do?

Honest Burgers is a burger restaurant chain that started in Brixton, London. It sells burgers made from British beef, with rosemary-salted chips, from its own restaurants, most of them in London, and through delivery apps. Its menus include burgers created with local partners for particular restaurants.

Who owns Honest Burgers?

The Companies House register records Pacific Shelf 1803 Limited as the person with significant control of Honest Group Ltd. It holds more than 50% but less than 75% of the shares or voting rights.

How much does Honest Burgers make?

Honest Group Ltd reported turnover of £60m in the year to January 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £3m.

How many people work at Honest Burgers?

Honest Group Ltd reported 836 employees in the year to January 2025.

Who runs Honest Burgers?

The Companies House register lists 6 current officers for Honest Group Ltd. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Honest Group Ltd's filings at Companies House, company number 09327508, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Honest Burgers: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/honest-burgers/. Figures from Companies House filings for HONEST GROUP LTD (09327508).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings