Five Guys: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Five Guys European Holdings Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is 5gfr Llp. It holds more than 25% but not more than 50% of the company. In the year to December 2024 Five Guys European Holdings Limited reported turnover of £560m.
- Registered name
- FIVE GUYS EUROPEAN HOLDINGS LIMITED
- Company number
- 11249161
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 11 March 2018
- Registered office area
- West London
- Industry code on the register
- 74909: Other professional, scientific and technical activities
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Accounts type
- Full group accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2024, filed 7 October 2025
What does Five Guys do?
Five Guys is a burger restaurant chain, originally from the United States, selling made-to-order burgers, hand-cut fries and milkshakes. Customers choose from a set list of free toppings, and the fries are cooked in peanut oil. Its UK restaurants take orders at the counter, online and through delivery apps.
In brief: burger restaurant chain · made-to-order burgers and fries · American brand
Source: Five Guys' own website, retrieved 24 September 2026.
Who owns Five Guys?
The Companies House register records 5gfr Llp as the person with significant control of Five Guys European Holdings Limited, company number 11249161. 5gfr Llp is itself company number OC387525. It holds more than 25% but not more than 50% of the shares or voting rights. The control was notified on 11 March 2018.
That places Five Guys European Holdings Limited inside a larger group. Its accounts are group accounts, covering the companies it owns as well.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Five Guys?
The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for Five Guys European Holdings Limited.
All 8 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| John Haden Eckbert | 11 March 2018 |
| Tim Morris | 22 March 2018 |
| Victor Jerome Murrell | 19 June 2018 |
| Tyler Daniel Murrell | 19 June 2018 |
| Samuel Hudson Chamberlain | 19 June 2018 |
| Roger William Taylor | 19 June 2018 |
| Sir Charles William Dunstone | 19 June 2018 |
| Timothy Simon Morris | 13 March 2026 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Five Guys file?
Five Guys European Holdings Limited reported turnover of £560m in the year to December 2024. That was up 3.2% on £543m the year before.
It reported 8,372 employees. The year before it reported 8,480.
It filed a pre-tax loss of £37m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £16m the year before.
Staff costs came to £186m. That is an average of £22,000 a head. It ended the year with £47m at the bank and net assets of -£310m.
| Measure | Dec 2024 | Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £560m | £543m |
| Pre-tax profit | -£37m (filed) | -£16m (filed) |
| Employees | 8,372 | 8,480 |
| Staff costs | £186m | £178m |
| Average staff cost per head | £22,000 | £21,000 |
| Bank and cash | £47m | £26m |
| Net assets | -£310m | -£267m |
| Interest paid | £66m | |
| Interest received | £0.6m | |
| Directors' pay | £0.4m |
Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Five Guys?
Five Guys European Holdings Limited has registered 7 charges at Companies House, of which 5 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
All 5 outstanding charges
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| National Westminster Bank PLC (As Security Agent for the Beneficiaries) | 21 July 2025 |
| Freston Ventures Investments LLP | 4 July 2018 |
| Freston Ventures Investments LLP | 4 July 2018 |
| Freston Ventures Investments LLP | 4 July 2018 |
| Freston Ventures Investments LLP | 4 July 2018 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
Five Guys files as Five Guys European Holdings Limited, whose person with significant control is 5gfr Llp, with turnover of £560m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Five Guys
What does Five Guys do?
Five Guys is a burger restaurant chain, originally from the United States, selling made-to-order burgers, hand-cut fries and milkshakes. Customers choose from a set list of free toppings, and the fries are cooked in peanut oil. Its UK restaurants take orders at the counter, online and through delivery apps.
Who owns Five Guys?
The Companies House register records 5gfr Llp as the person with significant control of Five Guys European Holdings Limited. It holds more than 25% but not more than 50% of the shares or voting rights.
How much does Five Guys make?
Five Guys European Holdings Limited reported turnover of £560m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax loss of £37m.
How many people work at Five Guys?
Five Guys European Holdings Limited reported 8,372 employees in the year to December 2024.
Who runs Five Guys?
The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for Five Guys European Holdings Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Five Guys European Holdings Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 11249161, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Five Guys: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/five-guys/. Figures from Companies House filings for FIVE GUYS EUROPEAN HOLDINGS LIMITED (11249161).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of the burger chains: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Wetherspoons: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Greggs: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
McDonald's: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks