Accounts to December 2024 · Group accounts · Filed July 2025

Equinox: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Equinox Fitness Holdings UK Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to December 2024 it reported turnover of £21m.

£21m
Turnover, up 8.0%
-£21m
Pre-tax profit
193
Employees
Registered name
EQUINOX FITNESS HOLDINGS UK LIMITED
Company number
10256500
Status
Active
Incorporated
29 June 2016
Registered office area
East London
Industry code on the register
93130: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 18 July 2025

What does Equinox do?

Equinox is a luxury fitness club brand from the United States, with clubs in London. Members pay premium monthly fees for gym space, unlimited classes exclusive to Equinox, spa and recovery facilities, and access to the Equinox+ app. Personal training with its own coaches is sold on top of membership.

In brief: luxury fitness clubs · premium memberships · personal training · American brand

Source: Equinox's own website, retrieved 24 September 2026.

Who owns Equinox?

Equinox Fitness Holdings UK Limited, company number 10256500, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Equinox?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Equinox Fitness Holdings UK Limited.

All 2 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Harvey Spevak29 June 2016
Winston Taylor Secretaries Limited29 June 2016

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Equinox file?

Equinox Fitness Holdings UK Limited reported turnover of £21m in the year to December 2024. That was up 8.0% on £19m the year before.

It reported 193 employees. The year before it reported 180.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £21m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £8m the year before.

Staff costs came to £10m. That is an average of £51,000 a head. It ended the year with £1.2m at the bank and net assets of -£96m.

Dec 2024£47.38£32.49£121.43£101.30 loss
Dec 2023£48.63£92.24£40.87 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket; where it ends in an arrow the costs run past £200. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£21m£19m
Pre-tax profit-£21m (filed)-£8m (filed)
Employees193180
Staff costs£10m£9m
Average staff cost per head£51,000£52,000
Bank and cash£1.2m£1.2m
Net assets-£96m-£75m
Interest paid£7m
Interest received£2k

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Equinox?

Equinox Fitness Holdings UK Limited has registered 5 charges at Companies House, of which 5 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 5 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Hps Investment Partners, Llc as Collateral Agent18 March 2024
Hps Investment Partners, Llc as Collateral Agent12 December 2022
Hps Investment Partners, Llc as Collateral Agent12 February 2021
Hps Investment Partners, Llc as Collateral Agent22 June 2020
Hps Investment Partners, Llc as Collateral Agent18 June 2020

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Equinox files as Equinox Fitness Holdings UK Limited, with turnover of £21m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Equinox

What does Equinox do?

Equinox is a luxury fitness club brand from the United States, with clubs in London. Members pay premium monthly fees for gym space, unlimited classes exclusive to Equinox, spa and recovery facilities, and access to the Equinox+ app. Personal training with its own coaches is sold on top of membership.

Who owns Equinox?

Equinox Fitness Holdings UK Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.

How much does Equinox make?

Equinox Fitness Holdings UK Limited reported turnover of £21m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax loss of £21m.

How many people work at Equinox?

Equinox Fitness Holdings UK Limited reported 193 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Equinox?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Equinox Fitness Holdings UK Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Equinox Fitness Holdings UK Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 10256500, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Equinox: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/equinox/. Figures from Companies House filings for EQUINOX FITNESS HOLDINGS UK LIMITED (10256500).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings