Deliveroo: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Deliveroo Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Doordash, Inc.. It holds 75% or more of the company. In the year to December 2024 Deliveroo Limited reported turnover of £2,072m.
- Registered name
- DELIVEROO LIMITED
- Company number
- 13227665
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 25 February 2021
- Registered office area
- East-Central London
- Industry code on the register
- 64209: Financial service activities (excl insurance and pension)
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Accounts type
- Full group accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2024, filed 28 May 2025
What does Deliveroo do?
Deliveroo is a food delivery app that takes orders from local restaurants, takeaways and grocery shops and delivers them to people's doors. It runs a three-sided marketplace linking customers, restaurants and shops, and self-employed riders. It earns commission from restaurants and delivery and service fees from customers, and offers a Deliveroo Plus subscription for free delivery. It was founded in London in 2013.
In brief: food delivery app · restaurants, takeaways and groceries · commission and delivery fees · founded London 2013
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: deliveroo.co.uk.
Who owns Deliveroo?
The Companies House register records Doordash, Inc. as the person with significant control of Deliveroo Limited, company number 13227665. Doordash, Inc. is itself company number 05337982. It holds 75% or more of the shares or voting rights. The control was notified on 2 October 2025.
That places Deliveroo Limited inside a larger group. Its accounts are group accounts, covering the companies it owns as well.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Deliveroo?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Deliveroo Limited.
All 2 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Keith David Yandell | 2 October 2025 |
| Mikko Akseli Kuusi | 2 October 2025 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Deliveroo file?
Deliveroo Limited reported turnover of £2,072m in the year to December 2024. That was up 2.1% on £2,030m the year before.
It reported 3,760 employees. The year before it reported 3,807.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £12m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £11m the year before.
Staff costs came to £358m. That is an average of £95,000 a head. It ended the year with £461m at the bank and net assets of £439m.
| Measure | Dec 2024 | Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £2,072m | £2,030m |
| Pre-tax profit | £12m (filed) | -£11m (filed) |
| Employees | 3,760 | 3,807 |
| Staff costs | £358m | £370m |
| Average staff cost per head | £95,000 | £97,000 |
| Bank and cash | £461m | £603m |
| Net assets | £439m | £509m |
| Interest paid | £4m | |
| Interest received | £29m | |
| Directors' pay | £18m |
Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
How Deliveroo compares
Deliveroo files as Deliveroo Limited, whose person with significant control is Doordash, Inc., with turnover of £2,072m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Deliveroo
What does Deliveroo do?
Deliveroo is a food delivery app that takes orders from local restaurants, takeaways and grocery shops and delivers them to people's doors. It runs a three-sided marketplace linking customers, restaurants and shops, and self-employed riders. It earns commission from restaurants and delivery and service fees from customers, and offers a Deliveroo Plus subscription for free delivery. It was founded in London in 2013.
Who owns Deliveroo?
The Companies House register records Doordash, Inc. as the person with significant control of Deliveroo Limited. It holds 75% or more of the shares or voting rights.
How much does Deliveroo make?
Deliveroo Limited reported turnover of £2,072m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £12m.
How many people work at Deliveroo?
Deliveroo Limited reported 3,760 employees in the year to December 2024.
Who runs Deliveroo?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Deliveroo Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Deliveroo Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 13227665, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Deliveroo: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/deliveroo/. Figures from Companies House filings for DELIVEROO LIMITED (13227665).
More from Spark Intel
VS Series
Deliveroo or Uber Eats: The delivery app showdown: who is swallowing the biggest slice of the UK market?
Read →VS Series
Just Eat v Deliveroo: which is bigger on the accounts?
Read →Battle
The battle of the delivery apps: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Uber Eats: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Just Eat: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series