Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed September 2025

Uber Eats: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Uber Eats UK Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Uber Uk Holding Company Limited. In the year to December 2024 Uber Eats UK Limited reported turnover of £1,330m.

£1,330m
Turnover, up 18.7%
£15m
Pre-tax profit
309
Employees
Registered name
UBER EATS UK LIMITED
Company number
10078453
Status
Active
Incorporated
22 March 2016
Registered office area
East London
Industry code on the register
62090: Computer programming, consultancy and related activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts, audit exempt as a subsidiary
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 19 September 2025

What does Uber Eats do?

Uber Eats is a delivery app for restaurant takeaways, groceries and other shopping, run by the Uber technology group. Restaurants and shops list on its marketplace and pay commission on orders, while customers pay delivery and service fees. Deliveries are made by self-employed couriers using the Uber platform. Customers can also pay for an Uber One subscription, which cuts delivery fees and gives benefits on Uber rides.

In brief: food delivery app · restaurants and groceries · commission and delivery fees · part of Uber

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: ubereats.com.

Who owns Uber Eats?

Uber Eats UK Limited
Uber Eats · company 10078453
Uber Uk Holding Company Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Uber Uk Holding Company Limited as the person with significant control of Uber Eats UK Limited, company number 10078453. Uber Uk Holding Company Limited is itself company number 13115631.

That places Uber Eats UK Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Uber Eats?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Uber Eats UK Limited.

All 4 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Kandarp Thakar10 November 2021
Lorenzo Bonino10 November 2021
Lola Rashidat Agboola10 October 2022
Merve Basci1 April 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Uber Eats file?

Uber Eats UK Limited reported turnover of £1,330m in the year to December 2024. That was up 18.7% on £1,120m the year before.

It reported 309 employees. The year before it reported 246.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £15m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £18m the year before.

Staff costs came to £30m. That is an average of £98,000 a head.

Dec 2024£96.62£1.09 profit
Dec 2023£96.48£1.64 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£1,330m£1,120m
Pre-tax profit£15m (filed)£18m (filed)
Employees309246
Staff costs£30m£21m
Average staff cost per head£98,000£85,000
Net assets£54m£37m
Directors' pay£1.5m

Uber Eats' latest accounts are full accounts, audit exempt as a subsidiary. Its parent company guarantees its debts, so these accounts are not audited.

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

How Uber Eats compares

Uber Eats files as Uber Eats UK Limited, whose person with significant control is Uber Uk Holding Company Limited, with turnover of £1,330m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Uber Eats

What does Uber Eats do?

Uber Eats is a delivery app for restaurant takeaways, groceries and other shopping, run by the Uber technology group. Restaurants and shops list on its marketplace and pay commission on orders, while customers pay delivery and service fees. Deliveries are made by self-employed couriers using the Uber platform. Customers can also pay for an Uber One subscription, which cuts delivery fees and gives benefits on Uber rides.

Who owns Uber Eats?

The Companies House register records Uber Uk Holding Company Limited as the person with significant control of Uber Eats UK Limited.

How much does Uber Eats make?

Uber Eats UK Limited reported turnover of £1,330m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £15m.

How many people work at Uber Eats?

Uber Eats UK Limited reported 309 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Uber Eats?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Uber Eats UK Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Uber Eats UK Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 10078453, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Uber Eats: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/uber-eats/. Figures from Companies House filings for UBER EATS UK LIMITED (10078453).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings