Just Eat: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Just Eat.co.uk Ltd's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Just Eat Holding Limited. In the year to December 2024 Just Eat.co.uk Ltd reported turnover of £1,106m.
- Registered name
- JUST EAT.CO.UK LTD
- Company number
- 04656315
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 4 February 2003
- Registered office area
- Watford
- Industry code on the register
- 63120: Information service activities
- Accounts
- Single company accounts, this company only
- Accounts type
- Full accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2024, filed 12 September 2025
What does Just Eat do?
Just Eat is a food ordering app and website that lets people order takeaways, restaurant meals and groceries for delivery or collection. Restaurants and shops list on its marketplace and pay commission on orders. Some use their own drivers, while others use couriers arranged by Just Eat. Customers may also pay delivery and service fees. Just Eat began in Denmark in 2001, and its UK business is run by Just Eat.co.uk Ltd.
In brief: food ordering marketplace · takeaways and groceries · commission and delivery fees · app and website
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: just-eat.co.uk.
Who owns Just Eat?
The Companies House register records Just Eat Holding Limited as the person with significant control of Just Eat.co.uk Ltd, company number 04656315. Just Eat Holding Limited is itself company number 05438939.
That places Just Eat.co.uk Ltd inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Just Eat?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Just Eat.co.uk Ltd.
All 2 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Claire Pointon | 13 July 2023 |
| Jonathan Francis Vella | 14 August 2026 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Just Eat file?
Just Eat.co.uk Ltd reported turnover of £1,106m in the year to December 2024. That was up 3.1% on £1,073m the year before.
It reported 1,114 employees. The year before it reported 1,160.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £244m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £203m the year before.
Staff costs came to £84m. That is an average of £75,000 a head. It ended the year with £30m at the bank and net assets of £367m.
| Measure | Dec 2024 | Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £1,106m | £1,073m |
| Pre-tax profit | £244m (filed) | £203m (filed) |
| Employees | 1,114 | 1,160 |
| Staff costs | £84m | £75m |
| Average staff cost per head | £75,000 | £65,000 |
| Bank and cash | £30m | £44m |
| Net assets | £367m | £902m |
| Interest paid | £0.3m | |
| Interest received | £56m | |
| Directors' pay | £0.8m |
Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Just Eat?
Just Eat.co.uk Ltd has registered 3 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
The outstanding charge
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| Glenville Investments Limited | 14 March 2008 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
How Just Eat compares
Just Eat files as Just Eat.co.uk Ltd, whose person with significant control is Just Eat Holding Limited, with turnover of £1,106m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Just Eat
What does Just Eat do?
Just Eat is a food ordering app and website that lets people order takeaways, restaurant meals and groceries for delivery or collection. Restaurants and shops list on its marketplace and pay commission on orders. Some use their own drivers, while others use couriers arranged by Just Eat. Customers may also pay delivery and service fees. Just Eat began in Denmark in 2001, and its UK business is run by Just Eat.co.uk Ltd.
Who owns Just Eat?
The Companies House register records Just Eat Holding Limited as the person with significant control of Just Eat.co.uk Ltd.
How much does Just Eat make?
Just Eat.co.uk Ltd reported turnover of £1,106m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £244m.
How many people work at Just Eat?
Just Eat.co.uk Ltd reported 1,114 employees in the year to December 2024.
Who runs Just Eat?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Just Eat.co.uk Ltd. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Just Eat.co.uk Ltd's filings at Companies House, company number 04656315, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Just Eat: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/just-eat/. Figures from Companies House filings for JUST EAT.CO.UK LTD (04656315).
More from Spark Intel
VS Series
Just Eat v Deliveroo: which is bigger on the accounts?
Read →Battle
The battle of the delivery apps: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Deliveroo: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Uber Eats: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks