Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed January 2026

Byron: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Tristar Foods Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Tristar Foods Holdco Limited. In the year to December 2024 Tristar Foods Limited reported turnover of £14m.

£14m
Turnover, down 13.6%
-£0.7m
Pre-tax profit
197
Employees
Registered name
TRISTAR FOODS LIMITED
Company number
14536752
Status
Active
Incorporated
12 December 2022
Registered office area
West-Central London
Industry code on the register
56101: Food and beverage service activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 8 January 2026

What does Byron do?

Byron is a burger restaurant chain serving burgers, fries and shakes in sit-down restaurants. It calls itself the home of proper burgers and aims to sit between fast food and full-service dining, with table service and burgers cooked to order. It makes money from dine-in meals and delivery orders. The first restaurant opened in Kensington, London, in 2007, and the brand is now run by Tristar Foods Limited.

In brief: burger restaurants · table service · founded 2007 in London · run by Tristar Foods

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: byron.co.uk.

Who owns Byron?

Tristar Foods Limited
Byron · company 14536752
Tristar Foods Holdco Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Tristar Foods Holdco Limited as the person with significant control of Tristar Foods Limited, company number 14536752. Tristar Foods Holdco Limited is itself company number 14572241.

That places Tristar Foods Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Byron?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Tristar Foods Limited.

All 3 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Vivek Dave6 October 2025
Sumit Arora13 January 2026
Hitesh Mediratta15 January 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Byron file?

Tristar Foods Limited reported turnover of £14m in the year to December 2024. That was down 13.6% on £17m the year before.

It reported 197 employees. The year before it reported 340.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £0.7m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £1.3m the year before.

Staff costs came to £5m. That is an average of £26,000 a head. It ended the year with £0.6m at the bank and net assets of -£2.0m.

Dec 2024£36.19£68.45£4.64 loss
Dec 2023£39.62£68.33£7.96 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£14m£17m
Pre-tax profit-£0.7m (filed)-£1.3m (filed)
Employees197340
Staff costs£5m£7m
Average staff cost per head£26,000£19,000
Bank and cash£0.6m£0.3m
Net assets-£2.0m-£1.3m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Byron?

Tristar Foods Limited has registered 2 charges at Companies House, of which 2 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Both outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Astraea Fund Limited as Security Agent and Security Trustee for Itself and the Other Secured Parties22 October 2025
Pall Mall Secondary Am S.À R.L. as Agent and Security Trustee for Itself and the Other Secured Parties13 January 2023

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Byron files as Tristar Foods Limited, whose person with significant control is Tristar Foods Holdco Limited, with turnover of £14m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Byron

What does Byron do?

Byron is a burger restaurant chain serving burgers, fries and shakes in sit-down restaurants. It calls itself the home of proper burgers and aims to sit between fast food and full-service dining, with table service and burgers cooked to order. It makes money from dine-in meals and delivery orders. The first restaurant opened in Kensington, London, in 2007, and the brand is now run by Tristar Foods Limited.

Who owns Byron?

The Companies House register records Tristar Foods Holdco Limited as the person with significant control of Tristar Foods Limited.

How much does Byron make?

Tristar Foods Limited reported turnover of £14m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax loss of £0.7m.

How many people work at Byron?

Tristar Foods Limited reported 197 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Byron?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Tristar Foods Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Tristar Foods Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 14536752, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Byron: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/byron/. Figures from Companies House filings for TRISTAR FOODS LIMITED (14536752).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings