Barry's: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Barrys Bootcamp UK Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Mr James Waskovich, Jr.. In the year to December 2024 Barrys Bootcamp UK Limited reported turnover of £16m.
- Registered name
- BARRYS BOOTCAMP UK LIMITED
- Company number
- 11120435
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 20 December 2017
- Registered office area
- North-West London
- Industry code on the register
- 96040: Other personal service activities
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Accounts type
- Full group accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2024, filed 23 December 2025
What does Barry's do?
Barry's is a boutique fitness chain, originally from the United States, running high-intensity classes that alternate treadmill running with strength training. The classes take place in its studios' dark, red-lit rooms. Customers pay per class or buy class packs and memberships. Its London studios also have a café, the Fuel Bar, selling shakes.
In brief: boutique fitness studios · high-intensity classes · pay per class · American brand
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: barrys.com.
Who owns Barry's?
The Companies House register records Mr James Waskovich, Jr. as the person with significant control of Barrys Bootcamp UK Limited, company number 11120435.
The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Barry's?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Barrys Bootcamp UK Limited.
All 2 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Joseph Gonzalez | 20 December 2017 |
| Jonathan Joseph Gantt | 23 July 2025 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Barry's file?
Barrys Bootcamp UK Limited reported turnover of £16m in the year to December 2024. That was up 10.2% on £14m the year before.
It reported 183 employees. The year before it reported 183.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £2.0m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £1.3m the year before.
Staff costs came to £7m. That is an average of £36,000 a head. It ended the year with £4m at the bank and net assets of -£0.8m.
| Measure | Dec 2024 | Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £16m | £14m |
| Pre-tax profit | £2.0m (filed) | £1.3m (filed) |
| Employees | 183 | 183 |
| Staff costs | £7m | £6m |
| Average staff cost per head | £36,000 | £34,000 |
| Bank and cash | £4m | £2m |
| Net assets | -£0.8m | -£2m |
| Interest paid | £92k | |
| Interest received | £31k | |
| Directors' pay | £0.2m |
Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Barry's?
Barrys Bootcamp UK Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
The outstanding charge
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| Fortress Credit Corp. | 2 May 2025 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
Barry's files as Barrys Bootcamp UK Limited, whose person with significant control is Mr James Waskovich, Jr., with turnover of £16m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Barry's
What does Barry's do?
Barry's is a boutique fitness chain, originally from the United States, running high-intensity classes that alternate treadmill running with strength training. The classes take place in its studios' dark, red-lit rooms. Customers pay per class or buy class packs and memberships. Its London studios also have a café, the Fuel Bar, selling shakes.
Who owns Barry's?
The Companies House register records Mr James Waskovich, Jr. as the person with significant control of Barrys Bootcamp UK Limited.
How much does Barry's make?
Barrys Bootcamp UK Limited reported turnover of £16m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £2.0m.
How many people work at Barry's?
Barrys Bootcamp UK Limited reported 183 employees in the year to December 2024.
Who runs Barry's?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Barrys Bootcamp UK Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Barrys Bootcamp UK Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 11120435, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Barry's: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/barrys/. Figures from Companies House filings for BARRYS BOOTCAMP UK LIMITED (11120435).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of London's premium gyms: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Nuffield Health: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
David Lloyd: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
PureGym: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks