Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed October 2025

Warner Bros. Studio Tour London: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Time Warner Entertainment Limited. In the year to December 2024 Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden Limited reported turnover of £264m.

£264m
Turnover, up 2.0%
£113m
Pre-tax profit
780
Employees
Registered name
WARNER BROS. STUDIOS LEAVESDEN LIMITED
Company number
00330764
Status
Active
Incorporated
16 August 1937
Registered office area
West London
Industry code on the register
59111: Motion picture, video and television programme production, sound recording and music publishing
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 3 October 2025

What does Warner Bros. Studio Tour London do?

Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden runs the Hertfordshire film studios where the Harry Potter films were made, and the studio tour based there. The tour lets visitors walk through original sets, props and costumes kept from the films, such as the Great Hall and Diagon Alley. Income comes from tour tickets and packages, the studio shop, food and drink and private events, alongside hiring out stages to film and television productions.

In brief: film studios · Harry Potter studio tour · tickets, shop and stage hire

Source: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London's own website, retrieved 27 September 2026.

Who owns Warner Bros. Studio Tour London?

Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden Limited
Warner Bros. Studio Tour London · company 00330764
Time Warner Entertainment Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Time Warner Entertainment Limited as the person with significant control of Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden Limited, company number 00330764. Time Warner Entertainment Limited is itself company number 02713676.

That places Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Warner Bros. Studio Tour London?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden Limited.

All 3 current officers
OfficerAppointed
David Bisoni20 February 2002
David Bisoni20 February 2002
Geoffrey Joseph Spooner15 April 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Warner Bros. Studio Tour London file?

Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden Limited reported turnover of £264m in the year to December 2024. That was up 2.0% on £258m the year before.

It reported 780 employees. The year before it reported 724.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £113m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £101m the year before.

Staff costs came to £39m. That is an average of £50,000 a head. It ended the year with £14m at the bank and net assets of £579m.

Dec 2024£14.70£42.26£43.04£43.04 profit
Dec 2023£14.12£46.84£39.03£39.03 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£264m£258m
Pre-tax profit£113m (filed)£101m (filed)
Employees780724
Staff costs£39m£37m
Average staff cost per head£50,000£50,000
Bank and cash£14m£10m
Net assets£579m£479m
Interest paid£9k
Interest received£15m
Directors' pay£0.8m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Warner Bros. Studio Tour London?

Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden Limited has registered 6 charges at Companies House, of which 2 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Both outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Mepc (1946) Limited17 June 2014
Breanstar Limited17 November 2012

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Warner Bros. Studio Tour London files as Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden Limited, whose person with significant control is Time Warner Entertainment Limited, with turnover of £264m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Warner Bros. Studio Tour London

What does Warner Bros. Studio Tour London do?

Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden runs the Hertfordshire film studios where the Harry Potter films were made, and the studio tour based there. The tour lets visitors walk through original sets, props and costumes kept from the films, such as the Great Hall and Diagon Alley. Income comes from tour tickets and packages, the studio shop, food and drink and private events, alongside hiring out stages to film and television productions.

Who owns Warner Bros. Studio Tour London?

The Companies House register records Time Warner Entertainment Limited as the person with significant control of Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden Limited.

How much does Warner Bros. Studio Tour London make?

Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden Limited reported turnover of £264m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £113m.

How many people work at Warner Bros. Studio Tour London?

Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden Limited reported 780 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Warner Bros. Studio Tour London?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 00330764, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Warner Bros. Studio Tour London: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/wb-studio-tour/. Figures from Companies House filings for WARNER BROS. STUDIOS LEAVESDEN LIMITED (00330764).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings