Jet2: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Jet2 PLC is owned by its shareholders: as a listed company it has no single person with significant control on the register. In the year to March 2025 it reported turnover of £7,174m.
Jet2 has filed accounts for the year to 31 March 2026 at Companies House. Those figures are not yet in Spark Intel's data, so this page shows the previous year, to 31 March 2025. It will update when they are.
- Registered name
- JET2 PLC
- Company number
- 01295221
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 21 January 1977
- Registered office area
- Liverpool
- Industry code on the register
- 70100: Activities of head offices; management consultancy activities
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Latest accounts
- Year to March 2025, filed 11 September 2025
What does Jet2 do?
Jet2 is a leisure travel company selling package holidays through Jet2holidays and flights through its airline, Jet2.com. Its package holidays are ATOL protected and go to the Mediterranean, the Canary Islands and European cities. The airline specialises in scheduled flights to holiday destinations from airports across the UK, and its seats are combined with hotels to make its package holidays. It is based in Leeds and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.
In brief: airline and package holiday company · Jet2holidays and Jet2.com · flights from UK regional airports · listed
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: jet2plc.com.
Who owns Jet2?
Jet2 PLC, company number 01295221, has no person with significant control on the register. That is normal for a company whose shares trade on a regulated market: ownership sits with the shareholders who hold the shares at any given time.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Jet2?
The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for Jet2 PLC.
All 8 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Gary James Brown | 17 June 2013 |
| Stephen Paul Heapy | 17 June 2013 |
| Ian Bruce Day | 29 April 2014 |
| Rick Green | 6 September 2018 |
| Robin James Terrell | 14 April 2020 |
| Simon John Breakwell | 27 April 2023 |
| Angela Luger | 3 July 2023 |
| Rachel Elizabeth Kentleton | 18 March 2024 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Jet2 file?
Jet2 PLC reported turnover of £7,174m in the year to March 2025. That was up 14.7% on £6,255m the year before.
It reported 15,205 employees. The year before it reported 14,053.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £593m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £530m the year before.
Staff costs came to £831m. That is an average of £55,000 a head. It ended the year with £1,187m at the bank and net assets of £1,612m. It paid dividends of £32m.
| Measure | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £7,174m | £6,255m |
| Pre-tax profit | £593m (filed) | £530m (filed) |
| Employees | 15,205 | 14,053 |
| Staff costs | £831m | £739m |
| Average staff cost per head | £55,000 | £53,000 |
| Bank and cash | £1,187m | £3,185m |
| Net assets | £1,612m | £1,409m |
| Dividends paid | £32m | £26m |
| Interest paid | £58m | |
| Interest received | £179m | |
| Directors' pay | £6m |
Read the accounts to March 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Jet2?
Jet2 PLC has registered 67 charges at Companies House, of which 12 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
All 12 outstanding charges
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| Nbb Hove Lease Co., LTD. | 16 July 2026 |
| Nbb Weymouth Lease Co., LTD. | 29 June 2026 |
| Nbb Redditch Lease Co., LTD. | 9 June 2026 |
| Gillingham Lease Co., LTD | 31 July 2025 |
| Nbb Rotherham Lease Co., LTD. | 10 July 2025 |
| Nbb Bolton Lease Co., LTD. | 21 July 2023 |
| Nbb Worcester Lease Co., LTD. (The “Chargee”) | 3 July 2023 |
| Bank of China Limited, London Branch | 27 August 2020 |
| Bank of China Limited, London Branch | 27 August 2020 |
| Drake Leasing Co., LTD. | 6 February 2019 |
| Livingstone Leasing Co., LTD. | 3 December 2018 |
| Bank of China Limited, London Branch | 14 September 2018 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
How Jet2 compares
Jet2 files as Jet2 PLC, with turnover of £7,174m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Jet2
What does Jet2 do?
Jet2 is a leisure travel company selling package holidays through Jet2holidays and flights through its airline, Jet2.com. Its package holidays are ATOL protected and go to the Mediterranean, the Canary Islands and European cities. The airline specialises in scheduled flights to holiday destinations from airports across the UK, and its seats are combined with hotels to make its package holidays. It is based in Leeds and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.
Who owns Jet2?
Jet2 PLC is owned by its shareholders. As a listed company it is exempt from the register of people with significant control, so no single owner appears at Companies House.
How much does Jet2 make?
Jet2 PLC reported turnover of £7,174m in the year to March 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £593m.
How many people work at Jet2?
Jet2 PLC reported 15,205 employees in the year to March 2025.
Who runs Jet2?
The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for Jet2 PLC. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Jet2 PLC's filings at Companies House, company number 01295221, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Jet2: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/jet2/. Figures from Companies House filings for JET2 PLC (01295221).
More from Spark Intel
VS Series
easyJet or Jet2: which package holiday group is flying highest?
Read →Battle
The battle of the UK holiday airlines: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Battle
The battle of online travel: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
easyJet: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
TUI: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Premier Inn: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles