Accounts to September 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed April 2026

Drayton Manor: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Drayton Manor Resort Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Looping Parks Uk Limited. In the year to September 2025 Drayton Manor Resort Limited reported turnover of £29m.

£29m
Turnover, up 2.8%
£1.5m
Pre-tax profit
516
Employees
Registered name
DRAYTON MANOR RESORT LIMITED
Company number
12760453
Status
Active
Incorporated
22 July 2020
Registered office area
Birmingham
Industry code on the register
93210: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to September 2025, filed 12 April 2026

What does Drayton Manor do?

Drayton Manor Resort runs a theme park, zoo and hotel in Staffordshire, including Thomas Land, based on Thomas the Tank Engine. The park is split into themed areas with rides for families and thrill-seekers, and a zoo alongside. It makes money from day tickets and annual passes, hotel stays and short-break packages, food and drink, fast passes, animal encounters, birthday parties and seasonal events such as Halloween and fireworks nights.

In brief: theme park · Thomas Land and zoo · hotel

Source: Drayton Manor's own website, retrieved 27 September 2026.

Who owns Drayton Manor?

Drayton Manor Resort Limited
Drayton Manor · company 12760453
Looping Parks Uk Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Looping Parks Uk Limited as the person with significant control of Drayton Manor Resort Limited, company number 12760453. Looping Parks Uk Limited is itself company number 11699316.

That places Drayton Manor Resort Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Drayton Manor?

The Companies House register lists 1 current officers for Drayton Manor Resort Limited.

All 1 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Laurent Eugene Jacques Bruloy22 July 2020

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Drayton Manor file?

Drayton Manor Resort Limited reported turnover of £29m in the year to September 2025. That was up 2.8% on £28m the year before.

It reported 516 employees. The year before it reported 535.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £1.5m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £1.2m the year before.

Staff costs came to £8m. That is an average of £16,000 a head. It ended the year with £0.3m at the bank and net assets of £12m.

Sep 2025£28.53£64.06£5.13 profit
Sep 2024£29.58£66.01£4.41 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureSep 2025Sep 2024
Turnover£29m£28m
Pre-tax profit£1.5m (filed)£1.2m (filed)
Employees516535
Staff costs£8m£8m
Average staff cost per head£16,000£16,000
Bank and cash£0.3m£0.3m
Net assets£12m£11m
Interest paid£0.7m
Interest received£54k

Read the accounts to September 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Drayton Manor?

Drayton Manor Resort Limited has registered 3 charges at Companies House, of which 2 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Both outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Aether Financial Services as Security Agent14 November 2023
National Westminster Bank PLC25 February 2021

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Drayton Manor files as Drayton Manor Resort Limited, whose person with significant control is Looping Parks Uk Limited, with turnover of £29m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Drayton Manor

What does Drayton Manor do?

Drayton Manor Resort runs a theme park, zoo and hotel in Staffordshire, including Thomas Land, based on Thomas the Tank Engine. The park is split into themed areas with rides for families and thrill-seekers, and a zoo alongside. It makes money from day tickets and annual passes, hotel stays and short-break packages, food and drink, fast passes, animal encounters, birthday parties and seasonal events such as Halloween and fireworks nights.

Who owns Drayton Manor?

The Companies House register records Looping Parks Uk Limited as the person with significant control of Drayton Manor Resort Limited.

How much does Drayton Manor make?

Drayton Manor Resort Limited reported turnover of £29m in the year to September 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £1.5m.

How many people work at Drayton Manor?

Drayton Manor Resort Limited reported 516 employees in the year to September 2025.

Who runs Drayton Manor?

The Companies House register lists 1 current officers for Drayton Manor Resort Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Drayton Manor Resort Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 12760453, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Drayton Manor: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/drayton-manor/. Figures from Companies House filings for DRAYTON MANOR RESORT LIMITED (12760453).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings