Accounts to September 2025 · Group accounts · Filed February 2026

easyJet: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

easyJet PLC is owned by its shareholders: as a listed company it has no single person with significant control on the register. In the year to September 2025 it reported turnover of £10,106m.

£10,106m
Turnover, up 8.6%
£658m
Pre-tax profit
18,968
Employees
Registered name
EASYJET PLC
Company number
03959649
Status
Active
Incorporated
24 March 2000
Registered office area
Luton
Industry code on the register
70100: Activities of head offices; management consultancy activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to September 2025, filed 24 February 2026

What does easyJet do?

easyJet is a low-cost airline flying short-haul routes across the UK and Europe, and it also sells package holidays through easyJet holidays. It was founded in 1995 by Stelios Haji-Ioannou and started flying from Luton airport. It sells most tickets direct through its own website and app, keeps base fares low and charges extra for bags, seat choice and other options. It is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

In brief: low-cost airline · short-haul Europe · package holidays · listed

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: corporate.easyjet.com.

Who owns easyJet?

easyJet PLC
easyJet · company 03959649
Its shareholders
Listed on the London Stock Exchange

easyJet PLC, company number 03959649, has no person with significant control on the register. That is normal for a company whose shares trade on a regulated market: ownership sits with the shareholders who hold the shares at any given time.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs easyJet?

The Companies House register lists 11 current officers for easyJet PLC.

All 11 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Catherine Annick Caroline Bradley1 January 2020
David Andrew Robbie17 November 2020
Alistair Kenton Jarvis3 February 2021
Stephen Alan Michael Hester1 September 2021
Harald Eisenächer1 September 2022
Ryanne Van Der Eijk1 September 2022
Susan Michelle Clark1 March 2023
Jan De Raeymaeker20 January 2025
Julie Chakraverty27 January 2025
Elyes M'Rad1 June 2025
Rebecca Jane Mills15 July 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did easyJet file?

easyJet PLC reported turnover of £10,106m in the year to September 2025. That was up 8.6% on £9,309m the year before.

It reported 18,968 employees. The year before it reported 17,639.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £658m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £602m the year before.

Staff costs came to £1,475m. That is an average of £78,000 a head. It ended the year with £1,504m at the bank and net assets of £3,498m. It paid dividends of £91m.

Sep 2025£14.60£77.34£6.51 profit
Sep 2024£14.17£79.36£6.47 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureSep 2025Sep 2024
Turnover£10,106m£9,309m
Pre-tax profit£658m (filed)£602m (filed)
Employees18,96817,639
Staff costs£1,475m£1,319m
Average staff cost per head£78,000£75,000
Bank and cash£1,504m£1,343m
Net assets£3,498m£2,973m
Dividends paid£91m£34m
Interest paid£157m
Interest received£131m
Directors' pay£6m

Read the accounts to September 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against easyJet?

easyJet PLC has registered 5 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How easyJet compares

easyJet files as easyJet PLC, with turnover of £10,106m in its latest filed year.

Questions about easyJet

What does easyJet do?

easyJet is a low-cost airline flying short-haul routes across the UK and Europe, and it also sells package holidays through easyJet holidays. It was founded in 1995 by Stelios Haji-Ioannou and started flying from Luton airport. It sells most tickets direct through its own website and app, keeps base fares low and charges extra for bags, seat choice and other options. It is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

Who owns easyJet?

easyJet PLC is owned by its shareholders. As a listed company it is exempt from the register of people with significant control, so no single owner appears at Companies House.

How much does easyJet make?

easyJet PLC reported turnover of £10,106m in the year to September 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £658m.

How many people work at easyJet?

easyJet PLC reported 18,968 employees in the year to September 2025.

Who runs easyJet?

The Companies House register lists 11 current officers for easyJet PLC. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from easyJet PLC's filings at Companies House, company number 03959649, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “easyJet: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/easyjet/. Figures from Companies House filings for EASYJET PLC (03959649).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings