Walton Heath: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Walton Heath Golf Club Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to September 2025 it reported turnover of £6m.
- Registered name
- WALTON HEATH GOLF CLUB LIMITED
- Company number
- 01021637
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 19 August 1971
- Registered office area
- Kingston
- Industry code on the register
- 93199: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
- Accounts
- Single company accounts, this company only
- Accounts type
- Medium-sized company accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to September 2025, filed 2 January 2026
What does Walton Heath do?
Walton Heath is a members' golf club on heathland in Surrey, founded in 1903. It has two 18-hole courses: the Old Course, designed by Herbert Fowler, and the New Course. As well as serving its members it welcomes visitors, and it runs an indoor teaching studio and practice ground. It has hosted the 1981 Ryder Cup, the 2018 British Masters and the 2023 AIG Women's Open, and holds the Walton Heath Trophy amateur championship and a US Open qualifier.
In brief: members' golf club · Old and New heathland courses · founded 1903 · Surrey
Source: Walton Heath's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.
Who owns Walton Heath?
Walton Heath Golf Club Limited, company number 01021637, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Walton Heath?
The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for Walton Heath Golf Club Limited.
All 8 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Allan John Gidley Wright | 12 March 2021 |
| Nicholas Terence Butcher | 29 January 2022 |
| Richard Aston Prophet | 8 March 2023 |
| Timothy Robert Piers Shaw | 25 January 2025 |
| John Alexander Adam | 25 January 2025 |
| Ana Maria Farrington | 31 January 2026 |
| Jeremy Charles Waud | 31 January 2026 |
| John Malcolm Blaymires | 31 January 2026 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Walton Heath file?
Walton Heath Golf Club Limited reported turnover of £6m in the year to September 2025. That was up 3.3% on £6m the year before.
It reported 77 employees. The year before it reported 76.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.2m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £0.4m the year before.
Staff costs came to £3m. That is an average of £37,000 a head. It ended the year with £3m at the bank and net assets of £5m.
| Measure | Sep 2025 | Sep 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £6m | £6m |
| Pre-tax profit | £0.2m (filed) | £0.4m (filed) |
| Employees | 77 | 76 |
| Staff costs | £3m | £3m |
| Average staff cost per head | £37,000 | £34,000 |
| Bank and cash | £3m | £3m |
| Net assets | £5m | £5m |
| Interest paid | £3k | |
| Interest received | £98k |
Walton Heath's latest accounts are medium-sized company accounts. Medium-sized companies may leave some detail out of their accounts, so some figures may be missing.
Read the accounts to September 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Walton Heath files as Walton Heath Golf Club Limited, with turnover of £6m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Walton Heath
What does Walton Heath do?
Walton Heath is a members' golf club on heathland in Surrey, founded in 1903. It has two 18-hole courses: the Old Course, designed by Herbert Fowler, and the New Course. As well as serving its members it welcomes visitors, and it runs an indoor teaching studio and practice ground. It has hosted the 1981 Ryder Cup, the 2018 British Masters and the 2023 AIG Women's Open, and holds the Walton Heath Trophy amateur championship and a US Open qualifier.
Who owns Walton Heath?
Walton Heath Golf Club Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.
How much does Walton Heath make?
Walton Heath Golf Club Limited reported turnover of £6m in the year to September 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.2m.
How many people work at Walton Heath?
Walton Heath Golf Club Limited reported 77 employees in the year to September 2025.
Who runs Walton Heath?
The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for Walton Heath Golf Club Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Walton Heath Golf Club Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 01021637, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Walton Heath: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/walton-heath/. Figures from Companies House filings for WALTON HEATH GOLF CLUB LIMITED (01021637).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of the championship golf venues: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Formula One Group: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Mercedes F1: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
McLaren: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks