Accounts to March 2026 · Single company accounts · Filed September 2026

Gleneagles: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Gleneagles Hotels Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Gh Holdings 2 Limited. In the year to March 2026 Gleneagles Hotels Limited reported turnover of £111m.

£111m
Turnover, up 8.7%
£16m
Pre-tax profit
1,279
Employees
Registered name
GLENEAGLES HOTELS LIMITED
Company number
SC097000
Status
Active
Incorporated
28 January 1986
Registered office area
Perth
Industry code on the register
55100: Accommodation
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to March 2026, filed 2 September 2026

What does Gleneagles do?

Gleneagles is a five-star hotel and country estate at Auchterarder in Perthshire, selling hotel stays, golf, spa, dining and outdoor pursuits. The 850-acre estate has 205 bedrooms and 28 suites, three championship golf courses (the King's, the Queen's and the PGA Centenary) plus the Wee Course and a PGA Academy. It also runs restaurants and bars including the Michelin-starred Restaurant Andrew Fairlie, a spa, and activities such as shooting, fishing, falconry and horse riding, alongside meetings, weddings and events. It is the only European venue to have hosted both the Ryder Cup and the Solheim Cup, and has a sister hotel, Gleneagles Townhouse, in Edinburgh.

In brief: five-star hotel and estate · three championship golf courses · spa and country pursuits · Perthshire

Source: Gleneagles' own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns Gleneagles?

Gleneagles Hotels Limited
Gleneagles · company SC097000
Gh Holdings 2 Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Gh Holdings 2 Limited as the person with significant control of Gleneagles Hotels Limited, company number SC097000. Gh Holdings 2 Limited is itself company number 09627840.

That places Gleneagles Hotels Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Gleneagles?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Gleneagles Hotels Limited.

All 5 current officers
OfficerAppointed
David Anthony Kemp28 March 2002
Sharan Pasricha30 June 2015
Conor O'Leary2 July 2019
Eiesha Bharti Pasricha1 April 2021
Duncan Colin Gordon Montgomery1 January 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Gleneagles file?

Gleneagles Hotels Limited reported turnover of £111m in the year to March 2026. That was up 8.7% on £102m the year before.

It reported 1,279 employees. The year before it reported 1,286.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £16m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £10m the year before.

Staff costs came to £39m. That is an average of £31,000 a head. It ended the year with £5m at the bank and net assets of £33m.

Mar 2026£35.49£42.53£14.31£14.31 profit
Mar 2025£34.24£55.95£9.81 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureMar 2026Mar 2025
Turnover£111m£102m
Pre-tax profit£16m (filed)£10m (filed)
Employees1,2791,286
Staff costs£39m£35m
Average staff cost per head£31,000£27,000
Bank and cash£5m£8m
Net assets£33m£17m
Interest paid£8m
Interest received£7m
Directors' pay£1.2m

Read the accounts to March 2026 (PDF, Companies House) · every accounts filing

Are there any charges against Gleneagles?

Gleneagles Hotels Limited has registered 8 charges at Companies House, of which 8 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 8 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Hsbc UK Bank PLC26 November 2024
Hsbc UK Bank PLC as Security Agent19 November 2024
Hsbc UK Bank PLC as Security Agent19 November 2024
Hsbc UK Bank PLC as Security Agent19 November 2024
Hsbc Bank PLC3 March 2017
Hsbc Bank PLC2 March 2017
Hsbc Bank PLC1 March 2017
Hsbc Bank PLC1 March 2017

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Gleneagles files as Gleneagles Hotels Limited, whose person with significant control is Gh Holdings 2 Limited, with turnover of £111m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Gleneagles

What does Gleneagles do?

Gleneagles is a five-star hotel and country estate at Auchterarder in Perthshire, selling hotel stays, golf, spa, dining and outdoor pursuits. The 850-acre estate has 205 bedrooms and 28 suites, three championship golf courses (the King's, the Queen's and the PGA Centenary) plus the Wee Course and a PGA Academy. It also runs restaurants and bars including the Michelin-starred Restaurant Andrew Fairlie, a spa, and activities such as shooting, fishing, falconry and horse riding, alongside meetings, weddings and events. It is the only European venue to have hosted both the Ryder Cup and the Solheim Cup, and has a sister hotel, Gleneagles Townhouse, in Edinburgh.

Who owns Gleneagles?

The Companies House register records Gh Holdings 2 Limited as the person with significant control of Gleneagles Hotels Limited.

How much does Gleneagles make?

Gleneagles Hotels Limited reported turnover of £111m in the year to March 2026. It filed a pre-tax profit of £16m.

How many people work at Gleneagles?

Gleneagles Hotels Limited reported 1,279 employees in the year to March 2026.

Who runs Gleneagles?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Gleneagles Hotels Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Gleneagles Hotels Limited's filings at Companies House, company number SC097000, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Gleneagles: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/gleneagles/. Figures from Companies House filings for GLENEAGLES HOTELS LIMITED (SC097000).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings