Accounts to December 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed June 2026

Toolstation: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Toolstation Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Toolstation Holdings Limited. In the year to December 2025 Toolstation Limited reported turnover of £745m.

£745m
Turnover, up 3.4%
£37m
Pre-tax profit
5,274
Employees
Registered name
TOOLSTATION LIMITED
Company number
04372131
Status
Active
Incorporated
12 February 2002
Registered office area
Northampton
Industry code on the register
47520: Retail trade
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 21 June 2026

What does Toolstation do?

Toolstation sells trade-quality tools, building supplies and hardware to tradespeople, DIY home improvers and self-builders. Its range covers power tools, electrical, plumbing and heating supplies, screws and fixings, and decorating products, including brands such as DeWalt and Stanley. It sells through stores across the UK and online, with click and collect in as little as five minutes and fast delivery through its app. Low prices are its main selling point.

In brief: trade tools and building supplies retailer · stores and online · click and collect · low prices

Source: Toolstation's own website, retrieved 24 September 2026.

Who owns Toolstation?

Toolstation Limited
Toolstation · company 04372131
Toolstation Holdings Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Toolstation Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Toolstation Limited, company number 04372131. Toolstation Holdings Limited is itself company number 00572428.

That places Toolstation Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Toolstation?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Toolstation Limited.

All 4 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Tpg Management Services Limited1 April 2014
Lakhvir Kaur Sanghera1 October 2022
Tp Directors Ltd21 June 2023
Duncan John Cooper15 July 2024

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Toolstation file?

Toolstation Limited reported turnover of £745m in the year to December 2025. That was up 3.4% on £720m the year before.

It reported 5,274 employees. The year before it reported 5,243.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £37m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £20m the year before.

Staff costs came to £142m. That is an average of £27,000 a head. It ended the year with £3m at the bank and net assets of £147m. It paid dividends of £21m.

Dec 2025£19.12£74.91£4.92 profit
Dec 2024£18.78£78.48£2.75 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£745m£720m
Pre-tax profit£37m (filed)£20m (filed)
Employees5,2745,243
Staff costs£142m£135m
Average staff cost per head£27,000£26,000
Bank and cash£3m£3m
Net assets£147m£148m
Dividends paid£21m
Interest paid£8m
Directors' pay£1.0m

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Toolstation?

Toolstation Limited has registered 10 charges at Companies House, of which 2 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Both outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
David Raymond Watson and Aj Bell (Pp) Trustees Limited1 November 2007
The Prudential Assurance Company Limited6 September 2007

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Toolstation compares

Toolstation files as Toolstation Limited, whose person with significant control is Toolstation Holdings Limited, with turnover of £745m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Toolstation

What does Toolstation do?

Toolstation sells trade-quality tools, building supplies and hardware to tradespeople, DIY home improvers and self-builders. Its range covers power tools, electrical, plumbing and heating supplies, screws and fixings, and decorating products, including brands such as DeWalt and Stanley. It sells through stores across the UK and online, with click and collect in as little as five minutes and fast delivery through its app. Low prices are its main selling point.

Who owns Toolstation?

The Companies House register records Toolstation Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Toolstation Limited.

How much does Toolstation make?

Toolstation Limited reported turnover of £745m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £37m.

How many people work at Toolstation?

Toolstation Limited reported 5,274 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs Toolstation?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Toolstation Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Toolstation Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 04372131, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Toolstation: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/toolstation/. Figures from Companies House filings for TOOLSTATION LIMITED (04372131).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings