Accounts to March 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed December 2025

Titanic Belfast: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Titanic Belfast Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Mr Patrick Joseph Doherty. In the year to March 2025 Titanic Belfast Limited reported turnover of £23m.

£23m
Turnover, up 2.7%
£4m
Pre-tax profit
339
Employees
Registered name
TITANIC BELFAST LIMITED
Company number
NI604430
Status
Active
Incorporated
15 September 2010
Registered office area
Belfast
Industry code on the register
82990: Office administrative, office support and other business support
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to March 2025, filed 16 December 2025

What does Titanic Belfast do?

Titanic Belfast Limited is the private company that runs Titanic Belfast, a visitor attraction telling the story of RMS Titanic where she was built. The building opened in 2012, is owned by the charity Maritime Belfast Trust and is run by the company under a long-term operating agreement. It earns money from exhibition and tour tickets, conferences, banqueting and venue hire, dining and the Titanic Store, and also offers visits to SS Nomadic.

In brief: visitor attraction · Titanic exhibition · venue hire and dining

Source: Titanic Belfast's own website, retrieved 27 September 2026.

Who owns Titanic Belfast?

Titanic Belfast Limited
Titanic Belfast · company NI604430
Mr Patrick Joseph Doherty
Individual

The Companies House register records Mr Patrick Joseph Doherty as the person with significant control of Titanic Belfast Limited, company number NI604430.

The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Titanic Belfast?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for Titanic Belfast Limited.

All 7 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Conal Vincent Harvey15 September 2010
Cypher Services Limited15 September 2010
Patrick Doherty15 September 2010
Nicholas Adam Doherty24 March 2011
John Paul Doherty26 October 2011
Howard James Hastings4 August 2020
Judith Anne Owens22 October 2024

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Titanic Belfast file?

Titanic Belfast Limited reported turnover of £23m in the year to March 2025. That was up 2.7% on £22m the year before.

It reported 339 employees. The year before it reported 295.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £4m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £5m the year before.

Staff costs came to £5m. That is an average of £16,000 a head. It ended the year with £5m at the bank and net assets of £9m.

Mar 2025£23.19£54.08£16.70£16.70 profit
Mar 2024£20.64£54.98£24.39£24.39 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureMar 2025Mar 2024
Turnover£23m£22m
Pre-tax profit£4m (filed)£5m (filed)
Employees339295
Staff costs£5m£5m
Average staff cost per head£16,000£15,000
Bank and cash£5m£4m
Net assets£9m£6m
Interest paid£1.4m
Interest received£0.3m
Directors' pay£47k

Read the accounts to March 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Titanic Belfast?

Titanic Belfast Limited has registered 3 charges at Companies House, of which 2 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Both outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Cbre Loan Services Limited (As Security Agent)26 June 2025
Cbre Loan Services Limited (As Security Agent and Security Trustee)10 August 2021

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Titanic Belfast files as Titanic Belfast Limited, whose person with significant control is Mr Patrick Joseph Doherty, with turnover of £23m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Titanic Belfast

What does Titanic Belfast do?

Titanic Belfast Limited is the private company that runs Titanic Belfast, a visitor attraction telling the story of RMS Titanic where she was built. The building opened in 2012, is owned by the charity Maritime Belfast Trust and is run by the company under a long-term operating agreement. It earns money from exhibition and tour tickets, conferences, banqueting and venue hire, dining and the Titanic Store, and also offers visits to SS Nomadic.

Who owns Titanic Belfast?

The Companies House register records Mr Patrick Joseph Doherty as the person with significant control of Titanic Belfast Limited.

How much does Titanic Belfast make?

Titanic Belfast Limited reported turnover of £23m in the year to March 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £4m.

How many people work at Titanic Belfast?

Titanic Belfast Limited reported 339 employees in the year to March 2025.

Who runs Titanic Belfast?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for Titanic Belfast Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Titanic Belfast Limited's filings at Companies House, company number NI604430, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Titanic Belfast: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/titanic-belfast/. Figures from Companies House filings for TITANIC BELFAST LIMITED (NI604430).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings