Accounts to December 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed June 2026

The View from The Shard: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Shard Viewing Gallery Management Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Real Estate Management (Uk) Limited. In the year to December 2025 Shard Viewing Gallery Management Limited reported turnover of £12m.

£12m
Turnover, down 18.2%
-£1.3m
Pre-tax profit
65
Employees
Registered name
SHARD VIEWING GALLERY MANAGEMENT LIMITED
Company number
07870852
Status
Active
Incorporated
5 December 2011
Registered office area
South East London
Industry code on the register
93290: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 20 June 2026

What does The View from The Shard do?

Shard Viewing Gallery Management runs The View from The Shard, the paid viewing gallery at the top of The Shard by London Bridge. Visitors get panoramic views of London from indoor galleries and a partly open-air skydeck. The business makes money from admission tickets and upgraded packages such as champagne experiences, a gift shop and online retail, and hiring the gallery for private and corporate events. The gallery opened in 2013.

In brief: viewing gallery · The Shard, London · tickets and venue hire

Source: The View from The Shard's own website, retrieved 27 September 2026.

Who owns The View from The Shard?

Shard Viewing Gallery Management Limited
The View from The Shard · company 07870852
Real Estate Management (Uk) Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Real Estate Management (Uk) Limited as the person with significant control of Shard Viewing Gallery Management Limited, company number 07870852. Real Estate Management (Uk) Limited is itself company number 07870825.

That places Shard Viewing Gallery Management Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs The View from The Shard?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Shard Viewing Gallery Management Limited.

All 5 current officers
OfficerAppointed
James Maxwell Sellar26 May 2017
James Patrick Allen26 May 2017
Edward Miles Salisbury15 June 2023
Aaliscya Reid15 November 2023
Mai Gutierrez2 December 2024

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did The View from The Shard file?

Shard Viewing Gallery Management Limited reported turnover of £12m in the year to December 2025. That was down 18.2% on £15m the year before.

It reported 65 employees. The year before it reported 68.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £1.3m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £1.6m the year before.

Staff costs came to £2m. That is an average of £37,000 a head. It ended the year with £4m at the bank and net assets of -£0.8m.

Dec 2025£19.23£84.60£10.75 loss
Dec 2024£16.68£72.55£10.77 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£12m£15m
Pre-tax profit-£1.3m (filed)£1.6m (filed)
Employees6568
Staff costs£2m£3m
Average staff cost per head£37,000£37,000
Bank and cash£4m£9m
Net assets-£0.8m£0.5m
Interest paid£0.9m
Interest received£0.1m
Directors' pay£12k

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

The View from The Shard files as Shard Viewing Gallery Management Limited, whose person with significant control is Real Estate Management (Uk) Limited, with turnover of £12m in its latest filed year.

Questions about The View from The Shard

What does The View from The Shard do?

Shard Viewing Gallery Management runs The View from The Shard, the paid viewing gallery at the top of The Shard by London Bridge. Visitors get panoramic views of London from indoor galleries and a partly open-air skydeck. The business makes money from admission tickets and upgraded packages such as champagne experiences, a gift shop and online retail, and hiring the gallery for private and corporate events. The gallery opened in 2013.

Who owns The View from The Shard?

The Companies House register records Real Estate Management (Uk) Limited as the person with significant control of Shard Viewing Gallery Management Limited.

How much does The View from The Shard make?

Shard Viewing Gallery Management Limited reported turnover of £12m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £1.3m.

How many people work at The View from The Shard?

Shard Viewing Gallery Management Limited reported 65 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs The View from The Shard?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Shard Viewing Gallery Management Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Shard Viewing Gallery Management Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 07870852, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “The View from The Shard: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/the-shard-view/. Figures from Companies House filings for SHARD VIEWING GALLERY MANAGEMENT LIMITED (07870852).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings