Accounts to December 2025 · Group accounts · Filed June 2026

Taylor Wimpey: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Taylor Wimpey PLC is owned by its shareholders: as a listed company it has no single person with significant control on the register. In the year to December 2025 it reported turnover of £3,845m.

£3,845m
Turnover, up 13.0%
£147m
Pre-tax profit
4,496
Employees
Registered name
TAYLOR WIMPEY PLC
Company number
00296805
Status
Active
Incorporated
1 February 1935
Registered office area
Hemel Hempstead
Industry code on the register
70100: Activities of head offices; management consultancy activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 20 June 2026

What does Taylor Wimpey do?

Taylor Wimpey is a housebuilder that designs and builds new homes across the UK, from flats to family houses, and also has a smaller business in Spain. It makes money mainly by selling homes to private buyers, along with affordable homes sold to housing associations and councils. The company was formed in 2007 by the merger of Taylor Woodrow and George Wimpey and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

In brief: housebuilder · new homes across the UK · affordable housing · listed

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: taylorwimpey.co.uk.

Who owns Taylor Wimpey?

Taylor Wimpey PLC
Taylor Wimpey · company 00296805
Its shareholders
Listed on the London Stock Exchange

Taylor Wimpey PLC, company number 00296805, has no person with significant control on the register. That is normal for a company whose shares trade on a regulated market: ownership sits with the shareholders who hold the shares at any given time.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Taylor Wimpey?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for Taylor Wimpey PLC.

All 9 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Christopher Carney20 April 2018
Ms. Jennifer Daly20 April 2018
Robert Montague Noel1 October 2019
Irene Mitchell Dorner1 December 2019
Scilla Grimble1 March 2021
Lord Jitesh Kishorekumar Gadhia1 March 2021
Mark Castle1 June 2022
Muhammed Ishaq Kayani21 February 2023
Martyn Coffey1 December 2024

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Taylor Wimpey file?

Taylor Wimpey PLC reported turnover of £3,845m in the year to December 2025. That was up 13.0% on £3,401m the year before.

It reported 4,496 employees. The year before it reported 4,458.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £147m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £320m the year before.

Staff costs came to £335m. That is an average of £75,000 a head. It ended the year with £430m at the bank and net assets of £4,187m. It paid dividends of £330m.

Dec 2025£86.36£3.81 profit
Dec 2024£81.15£9.42 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£3,845m£3,401m
Pre-tax profit£147m (filed)£320m (filed)
Employees4,4964,458
Staff costs£335m£321m
Average staff cost per head£75,000£72,000
Bank and cash£430m£647m
Net assets£4,187m£4,405m
Dividends paid£330m£339m
Interest paid£42m
Interest received£12m
Directors' pay£5m

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Taylor Wimpey?

Taylor Wimpey PLC has registered 4 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Taylor Wimpey compares

Taylor Wimpey files as Taylor Wimpey PLC, with turnover of £3,845m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Taylor Wimpey

What does Taylor Wimpey do?

Taylor Wimpey is a housebuilder that designs and builds new homes across the UK, from flats to family houses, and also has a smaller business in Spain. It makes money mainly by selling homes to private buyers, along with affordable homes sold to housing associations and councils. The company was formed in 2007 by the merger of Taylor Woodrow and George Wimpey and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

Who owns Taylor Wimpey?

Taylor Wimpey PLC is owned by its shareholders. As a listed company it is exempt from the register of people with significant control, so no single owner appears at Companies House.

How much does Taylor Wimpey make?

Taylor Wimpey PLC reported turnover of £3,845m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £147m.

How many people work at Taylor Wimpey?

Taylor Wimpey PLC reported 4,496 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs Taylor Wimpey?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for Taylor Wimpey PLC. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Taylor Wimpey PLC's filings at Companies House, company number 00296805, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Taylor Wimpey: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/taylor-wimpey/. Figures from Companies House filings for TAYLOR WIMPEY PLC (00296805).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings