Accounts to June 2025 · Group accounts

Barratt Redrow: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Barratt Redrow PLC is owned by its shareholders: as a listed company it has no single person with significant control on the register. In the year to June 2025 it reported turnover of £5,578m.

£5,578m
Turnover, up 33.8%
£274m
Pre-tax profit
7,756
Employees
Registered name
BARRATT REDROW PLC
Company number
00604574
Status
Active
Incorporated
14 May 1958
Registered office area
Leicester
Industry code on the register
41201: Construction of buildings
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to June 2025, filed date not recorded

What does Barratt Redrow do?

Barratt Redrow is a housebuilder that builds and sells new homes across the UK. It sells under four brands: Barratt Homes and David Wilson Homes for first-time buyers and growing families, Redrow for premium buyers and downsizers, and Barratt London for the capital. It buys land, secures planning permission and builds homes for sale to private buyers and housing associations. It is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

In brief: housebuilder · new homes for sale · Barratt, David Wilson, Redrow and Barratt London brands · listed

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: barrattredrow.co.uk.

Who owns Barratt Redrow?

Barratt Redrow PLC
Barratt Redrow · company 00604574
Its shareholders
Listed on the London Stock Exchange

Barratt Redrow PLC, company number 00604574, has no person with significant control on the register. That is normal for a company whose shares trade on a regulated market: ownership sits with the shareholders who hold the shares at any given time.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Barratt Redrow?

The Companies House register lists 10 current officers for Barratt Redrow PLC.

All 10 current officers
OfficerAppointed
David Fraser Thomas21 July 2009
Katie Bickerstaffe1 March 2021
Christopher Phillip Anthony Weston1 March 2021
Jasi Hari Halai1 January 2023
Caroline Louise Silver1 June 2023
Nigel Mark Webb1 October 2023
Nicola Joy Dulieu4 October 2024
Geeta Nanda4 October 2024
Kathryn Barbara Hudson25 February 2026
Rebecca Louise Napier3 August 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Barratt Redrow file?

Barratt Redrow PLC reported turnover of £5,578m in the year to June 2025. That was up 33.8% on £4,168m the year before.

It reported 7,756 employees. The year before it reported 6,451.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £274m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £171m the year before.

Staff costs came to £668m. That is an average of £86,000 a head. It ended the year with £970m at the bank and net assets of £7,873m. It paid dividends of £249m.

Jun 2025£81.96£4.91 profit
Jun 2024£83.34£4.09 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureJun 2025Jun 2024
Turnover£5,578m£4,168m
Pre-tax profit£274m (filed)£171m (filed)
Employees7,7566,451
Staff costs£668m£524m
Average staff cost per head£86,000£81,000
Bank and cash£970m£1,065m
Net assets£7,873m£5,439m
Dividends paid£249m£271m
Interest paid£65m
Interest received£36m
Directors' pay£8m

Read the accounts to June 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Barratt Redrow?

Barratt Redrow PLC has registered 10 charges at Companies House, of which 8 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 8 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Lloyds Bank PLC30 April 2025
Lloyds Bank PLC5 December 2022
Lloyds Bank PLC11 February 2022
Lloyds Bank PLC19 May 2021
Lloyds Tsb Bank PLC (Solely in Its Capacity as Issuer of the Notes Guarantee)20 November 2009
Lloyds Tsb Bank PLC3 September 2008
Lloyds Bank PLC13 August 1981
Joseph Oliver Limited2 August 1980

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Barratt Redrow compares

Barratt Redrow files as Barratt Redrow PLC, with turnover of £5,578m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Barratt Redrow

What does Barratt Redrow do?

Barratt Redrow is a housebuilder that builds and sells new homes across the UK. It sells under four brands: Barratt Homes and David Wilson Homes for first-time buyers and growing families, Redrow for premium buyers and downsizers, and Barratt London for the capital. It buys land, secures planning permission and builds homes for sale to private buyers and housing associations. It is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

Who owns Barratt Redrow?

Barratt Redrow PLC is owned by its shareholders. As a listed company it is exempt from the register of people with significant control, so no single owner appears at Companies House.

How much does Barratt Redrow make?

Barratt Redrow PLC reported turnover of £5,578m in the year to June 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £274m.

How many people work at Barratt Redrow?

Barratt Redrow PLC reported 7,756 employees in the year to June 2025.

Who runs Barratt Redrow?

The Companies House register lists 10 current officers for Barratt Redrow PLC. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Barratt Redrow PLC's filings at Companies House, company number 00604574, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Barratt Redrow: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/barratt-redrow/. Figures from Companies House filings for BARRATT REDROW PLC (00604574).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings