Accounts to March 2026 · Single company accounts · Filed August 2026

Sunrisers Leeds: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Sunrisers Leeds Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Kalanithi Maran. In the 14 months to March 2026 Sunrisers Leeds Limited reported turnover of £8m.

These accounts cover 14 months, not the usual 12, so Sunrisers Leeds' turnover growth against the year before is not a like-for-like comparison.

£8m
Turnover, up 293.3%
£1.6m
Pre-tax profit
13
Employees
Registered name
SUNRISERS LEEDS LIMITED
Company number
11989383
Status
Active
Incorporated
10 May 2019
Registered office area
North-West London
Industry code on the register
93199: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
14 months to March 2026, filed 5 August 2026

What does Sunrisers Leeds do?

Sunrisers Leeds Limited runs Sunrisers Leeds, one of the eight teams in The Hundred, the 100-ball cricket competition. The team was known as Northern Superchargers until 2026. It fields men's and women's teams, which play home matches at Headingley in Leeds with Yorkshire as host county. Its income comes mainly from its share of the competition's broadcasting and sponsorship revenue, plus ticket sales, hospitality and team sponsorship.

In brief: The Hundred cricket team · Headingley, Leeds · formerly Northern Superchargers

Source: Sunrisers Leeds' own website, retrieved 27 September 2026.

Who owns Sunrisers Leeds?

Sunrisers Leeds Limited
Sunrisers Leeds · company 11989383
Kalanithi Maran
Individual

The Companies House register records Kalanithi Maran as the person with significant control of Sunrisers Leeds Limited, company number 11989383.

The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Sunrisers Leeds?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for Sunrisers Leeds Limited.

All 7 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Sanjay Patel27 November 2024
Kaviya Kalanithi Maran28 July 2025
Shanmugam Kannappan28 July 2025
Mahesh Kumar Rajaraman28 July 2025
Colin James Graves28 July 2025
Subramanian Lakshmi Narayanan28 July 2025
Aditya Thakur22 August 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Sunrisers Leeds file?

This accounting period ran for 14 months because the company changed its year end, so the figures are not directly comparable with a twelve-month year.

Sunrisers Leeds Limited reported turnover of £8m in the 14 months to March 2026. That was up 293.3% on £2m the year before.

It reported 13 employees. The year before it reported 10.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £1.6m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £29k the year before.

Staff costs came to £3m. That is an average of £200,000 a head. It ended the year with £2.0m at the bank and net assets of £1.2m. It paid dividends of £0.1m.

Mar 2026£32.57£46.04£20.39£20.39 profit
Jan 2025£88.59£1.44 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureMar 2026Jan 2025
Turnover£8m£2m
Pre-tax profit£1.6m (filed)£29k (filed)
Employees1310
Staff costs£3m£1.8m
Average staff cost per head£200,000£180,000
Bank and cash£2.0m£0.1m
Net assets£1.2m£0.1m
Dividends paid£0.1m
Interest paid£80k

Read the accounts to March 2026 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Sunrisers Leeds files as Sunrisers Leeds Limited, whose person with significant control is Kalanithi Maran, with turnover of £8m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Sunrisers Leeds

What does Sunrisers Leeds do?

Sunrisers Leeds Limited runs Sunrisers Leeds, one of the eight teams in The Hundred, the 100-ball cricket competition. The team was known as Northern Superchargers until 2026. It fields men's and women's teams, which play home matches at Headingley in Leeds with Yorkshire as host county. Its income comes mainly from its share of the competition's broadcasting and sponsorship revenue, plus ticket sales, hospitality and team sponsorship.

Who owns Sunrisers Leeds?

The Companies House register records Kalanithi Maran as the person with significant control of Sunrisers Leeds Limited.

How much does Sunrisers Leeds make?

Sunrisers Leeds Limited reported turnover of £8m in the 14 months to March 2026. It filed a pre-tax profit of £1.6m.

How many people work at Sunrisers Leeds?

Sunrisers Leeds Limited reported 13 employees in the 14 months to March 2026.

Who runs Sunrisers Leeds?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for Sunrisers Leeds Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Sunrisers Leeds Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 11989383, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Sunrisers Leeds: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/sunrisers-leeds/. Figures from Companies House filings for SUNRISERS LEEDS LIMITED (11989383).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings