Accounts to January 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed July 2025

Southern Brave: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Southern Brave Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Hampshire Cricket Company Limited. In the year to January 2025 Southern Brave Limited reported turnover of £2m.

Southern Brave has filed accounts for the year to 31 December 2025 at Companies House. Those figures are not yet in Spark Intel's data, so this page shows the previous year, to 31 January 2025. It will update when they are.

£2m
Turnover, up 3.5%
£14k
Pre-tax profit
11
Employees
Registered name
SOUTHERN BRAVE LIMITED
Company number
11989083
Status
Active
Incorporated
10 May 2019
Registered office area
North-West London
Industry code on the register
93199: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Latest accounts
Year to January 2025, filed 24 July 2025

What does Southern Brave do?

Southern Brave Limited runs Southern Brave, one of the eight teams in The Hundred, the 100-ball cricket competition. The competition was set up by the England and Wales Cricket Board, and the team's men's and women's sides play home matches at the Rose Bowl near Southampton with Hampshire as host county. Its income comes mainly from its share of the competition's broadcasting and sponsorship revenue, plus ticket sales, hospitality and team sponsorship.

In brief: The Hundred cricket team · Rose Bowl, Southampton · men's and women's teams

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 27 September 2026. Official website: southernbrave.co.uk.

Who owns Southern Brave?

Southern Brave Limited
Southern Brave · company 11989083
Hampshire Cricket Company Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Hampshire Cricket Company Limited as the person with significant control of Southern Brave Limited, company number 11989083. Hampshire Cricket Company Limited is itself company number 11600829.

That places Southern Brave Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Southern Brave?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for Southern Brave Limited.

All 9 current officers
OfficerAppointed
David Mann18 September 2019
Giles William White22 May 2025
Kiran Kumar Grandhi17 July 2025
Ajith Gopinathan Nair17 July 2025
Ankit Baldi17 July 2025
Mallikarjuna Ritesh Grandhi17 July 2025
Srilekha Penmutcha20 July 2026
Srilekha Penmutcha20 July 2026
Nevin John Truesdale20 July 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Southern Brave file?

Southern Brave Limited reported turnover of £2m in the year to January 2025. That was up 3.5% on £2m the year before.

It reported 11 employees. The year before it reported 13.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £14k for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £51k the year before.

Staff costs came to £2m. That is an average of £185,000 a head. It ended the year with £31k at the bank and net assets of £0.1m.

Jan 2025£93.14£0.64 profit
Jan 2024£92.48£2.44 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureJan 2025Jan 2024
Turnover£2m£2m
Pre-tax profit£14k (filed)£51k (filed)
Employees1113
Staff costs£2m£2.0m
Average staff cost per head£185,000£150,000
Bank and cash£31k£0.1m
Net assets£0.1m£0.1m

Read the accounts to January 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Southern Brave files as Southern Brave Limited, whose person with significant control is Hampshire Cricket Company Limited, with turnover of £2m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Southern Brave

What does Southern Brave do?

Southern Brave Limited runs Southern Brave, one of the eight teams in The Hundred, the 100-ball cricket competition. The competition was set up by the England and Wales Cricket Board, and the team's men's and women's sides play home matches at the Rose Bowl near Southampton with Hampshire as host county. Its income comes mainly from its share of the competition's broadcasting and sponsorship revenue, plus ticket sales, hospitality and team sponsorship.

Who owns Southern Brave?

The Companies House register records Hampshire Cricket Company Limited as the person with significant control of Southern Brave Limited.

How much does Southern Brave make?

Southern Brave Limited reported turnover of £2m in the year to January 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £14k.

How many people work at Southern Brave?

Southern Brave Limited reported 11 employees in the year to January 2025.

Who runs Southern Brave?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for Southern Brave Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Southern Brave Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 11989083, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Southern Brave: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/southern-brave/. Figures from Companies House filings for SOUTHERN BRAVE LIMITED (11989083).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings