Snozone: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Snozone Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Snozone Holdings Limited. In the 15 months to March 2025 Snozone Limited reported turnover of £16m.
These accounts cover 15 months, not the usual 12, so Snozone's turnover growth against the year before is not a like-for-like comparison.
- Registered name
- SNOZONE LIMITED
- Company number
- 03988044
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 8 May 2000
- Registered office area
- West-Central London
- Industry code on the register
- 93110: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
- Accounts
- Single company accounts, this company only
- Accounts type
- Full accounts
- Latest accounts
- 15 months to March 2025, filed 30 December 2025
What does Snozone do?
Snozone operates indoor real-snow centres for skiing and snowboarding. In the UK it has two venues, at Milton Keynes and at Castleford in Yorkshire, and it also has a centre in Madrid, Spain. It makes money from lift passes, ski and snowboard lessons including a children's academy, sledging and family sessions, parties, group events and school programmes. It also runs disability snowsports sessions.
In brief: indoor real-snow centres · Milton Keynes and Castleford · lessons and lift passes · also Madrid
Source: Snozone's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.
Who owns Snozone?
The Companies House register records Snozone Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Snozone Limited, company number 03988044. Snozone Holdings Limited is itself company number 05610438.
That places Snozone Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Snozone?
The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Snozone Limited.
All 4 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Nicholas Phillips | 30 April 2015 |
| David Stephen Allard | 17 October 2024 |
| Charles Stephen Spooner | 13 December 2024 |
| Edith Elizabeth Monfries | 23 April 2026 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Snozone file?
This accounting period ran for 15 months because the company changed its year end, so the figures are not directly comparable with a twelve-month year.
Snozone Limited reported turnover of £16m in the 15 months to March 2025. That was up 51.6% on £11m the year before.
It reported 215 employees. The year before it reported 203.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £5m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £3m the year before.
Staff costs came to £5m. That is an average of £24,000 a head. It ended the year with £0.9m at the bank and net assets of £20m.
| Measure | Mar 2025 | Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £16m | £11m |
| Pre-tax profit | £5m (filed) | £3m (filed) |
| Employees | 215 | 203 |
| Staff costs | £5m | £4m |
| Average staff cost per head | £24,000 | £18,000 |
| Bank and cash | £0.9m | £0.6m |
| Net assets | £20m | £14m |
| Interest paid | £3k | |
| Interest received | £1.2m |
Read the accounts to March 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Snozone?
Snozone Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
The outstanding charge
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| Santander UK PLC | 31 March 2026 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
Snozone files as Snozone Limited, whose person with significant control is Snozone Holdings Limited, with turnover of £16m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Snozone
What does Snozone do?
Snozone operates indoor real-snow centres for skiing and snowboarding. In the UK it has two venues, at Milton Keynes and at Castleford in Yorkshire, and it also has a centre in Madrid, Spain. It makes money from lift passes, ski and snowboard lessons including a children's academy, sledging and family sessions, parties, group events and school programmes. It also runs disability snowsports sessions.
Who owns Snozone?
The Companies House register records Snozone Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Snozone Limited.
How much does Snozone make?
Snozone Limited reported turnover of £16m in the 15 months to March 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £5m.
How many people work at Snozone?
Snozone Limited reported 215 employees in the 15 months to March 2025.
Who runs Snozone?
The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Snozone Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Snozone Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 03988044, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Snozone: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/snozone/. Figures from Companies House filings for SNOZONE LIMITED (03988044).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of the indoor snow slopes: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Bet365: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Mitchells & Butlers: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Greene King: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks