Accounts to September 2025 · Group accounts · Filed June 2026

SnowCentres: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

SnowCentres Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to September 2025 it reported turnover of £22m.

£22m
Turnover, up 2.8%
£7m
Pre-tax profit
668
Employees
Registered name
SNOWCENTRES LIMITED
Company number
06330688
Status
Active
Incorporated
1 August 2007
Registered office area
Hemel Hempstead
Industry code on the register
93110: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to September 2025, filed 25 June 2026

What does SnowCentres do?

The Snow Centre is an indoor real-snow ski and snowboard business with two venues in England. Its Hemel Hempstead venue in Hertfordshire has a 160-metre main slope and a separate indoor lesson slope, and its Manchester venue at Trafford Park has a 180-metre main slope; the former Chill Factore web address now leads to the Manchester venue. Both are run by SnowCentres Limited and make money from lift passes, ski and snowboard lessons, equipment hire, snow play, parties and memberships. Each venue also has The Lodge Bar & Kitchen, a restaurant overlooking the slopes.

In brief: indoor real-snow slopes · Hemel Hempstead and Manchester · lessons and lift passes · formerly Chill Factore in Manchester

Source: SnowCentres' own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns SnowCentres?

SnowCentres Limited, company number 06330688, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs SnowCentres?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for SnowCentres Limited.

All 2 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Richard John Cook1 April 2011
David Ian Brown13 December 2018

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did SnowCentres file?

SnowCentres Limited reported turnover of £22m in the year to September 2025. That was up 2.8% on £21m the year before.

It reported 668 employees. The year before it reported 660.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £7m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £6m the year before.

Staff costs came to £8m. That is an average of £12,000 a head. It ended the year with £11m at the bank and net assets of £35m.

Sep 2025£36.66£32.23£31.12£31.12 profit
Sep 2024£35.13£35.98£28.90£28.90 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureSep 2025Sep 2024
Turnover£22m£21m
Pre-tax profit£7m (filed)£6m (filed)
Employees668660
Staff costs£8m£7m
Average staff cost per head£12,000£11,000
Bank and cash£11m£6m
Net assets£35m£30m

Read the accounts to September 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against SnowCentres?

SnowCentres Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Kbc Bank Nv26 January 2026

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

SnowCentres files as SnowCentres Limited, with turnover of £22m in its latest filed year.

Questions about SnowCentres

What does SnowCentres do?

The Snow Centre is an indoor real-snow ski and snowboard business with two venues in England. Its Hemel Hempstead venue in Hertfordshire has a 160-metre main slope and a separate indoor lesson slope, and its Manchester venue at Trafford Park has a 180-metre main slope; the former Chill Factore web address now leads to the Manchester venue. Both are run by SnowCentres Limited and make money from lift passes, ski and snowboard lessons, equipment hire, snow play, parties and memberships. Each venue also has The Lodge Bar & Kitchen, a restaurant overlooking the slopes.

Who owns SnowCentres?

SnowCentres Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.

How much does SnowCentres make?

SnowCentres Limited reported turnover of £22m in the year to September 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £7m.

How many people work at SnowCentres?

SnowCentres Limited reported 668 employees in the year to September 2025.

Who runs SnowCentres?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for SnowCentres Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from SnowCentres Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 06330688, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “SnowCentres: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/snowcentres/. Figures from Companies House filings for SNOWCENTRES LIMITED (06330688).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings