Accounts to March 2025 · Group accounts · Filed December 2025

Bet365: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Bet365 Group Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Denise Coates. It holds more than 50% but less than 75% of the company. In the year to March 2025 Bet365 Group Limited reported turnover of £4,042m.

£4,042m
Turnover, up 8.7%
£339m
Pre-tax profit
9,462
Employees
Deep dive · What story does the money tell?How does bet365 really make its money? Inside its 2024/25 accountsRead the full story, line by line from the accounts →
Registered name
BET365 GROUP LIMITED
Company number
04241161
Status
Active
Incorporated
26 June 2001
Registered office area
Stoke and Stafford
Industry code on the register
70100: Activities of head offices; management consultancy activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to March 2025, filed 22 December 2025

What does Bet365 do?

Bet365 is an online gambling company offering sports betting, casino games, poker and bingo through its website and app. It makes money from the betting margin built into its odds and from the house edge on gaming. It is known for in-play betting on events as they happen, often alongside live streaming of the action. It was founded in Stoke-on-Trent in 2000 by Denise Coates and remains privately owned by the Coates family.

In brief: online betting · sports, casino and poker · in-play and live streaming · family-owned, Stoke-on-Trent

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: bet365.com.

Who owns Bet365?

Bet365 Group Limited
Bet365 · company 04241161
Denise Coates
Individual · holds more than 50% but less than 75%

The Companies House register records Denise Coates as the person with significant control of Bet365 Group Limited, company number 04241161. It holds more than 50% but less than 75% of the shares or voting rights. The control was notified on 6 April 2016.

The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Bet365?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Bet365 Group Limited.

All 5 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Denise Coates25 September 2001
Peter Coates25 September 2001
John Fitzgerald Coates25 September 2001
William Wolfe Roseff25 September 2001
Oliver Richard Adams15 June 2021

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Bet365 file?

Bet365 Group Limited reported turnover of £4,042m in the year to March 2025. That was up 8.7% on £3,720m the year before.

It reported 9,462 employees. The year before it reported 8,673.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £339m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £596m the year before.

Staff costs came to £700m. That is an average of £74,000 a head. It ended the year with £1,641m at the bank and net assets of £2,776m. It paid dividends of £314m.

Mar 2025£17.32£74.31£8.38 profit
Mar 2024£17.76£66.21£16.03£16.03 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureMar 2025Mar 2024
Turnover£4,042m£3,720m
Pre-tax profit£339m (filed)£596m (filed)
Employees9,4628,673
Staff costs£700m£661m
Average staff cost per head£74,000£76,000
Bank and cash£1,641m£1,810m
Net assets£2,776m£2,971m
Dividends paid£314m£110m
Interest received£75m
Directors' pay£130m

Read the accounts to March 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Bet365?

Bet365 Group Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Bet365 compares

Bet365 files as Bet365 Group Limited, whose person with significant control is Denise Coates, with turnover of £4,042m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Bet365

What does Bet365 do?

Bet365 is an online gambling company offering sports betting, casino games, poker and bingo through its website and app. It makes money from the betting margin built into its odds and from the house edge on gaming. It is known for in-play betting on events as they happen, often alongside live streaming of the action. It was founded in Stoke-on-Trent in 2000 by Denise Coates and remains privately owned by the Coates family.

Who owns Bet365?

The Companies House register records Denise Coates as the person with significant control of Bet365 Group Limited. It holds more than 50% but less than 75% of the shares or voting rights.

How much does Bet365 make?

Bet365 Group Limited reported turnover of £4,042m in the year to March 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £339m.

How many people work at Bet365?

Bet365 Group Limited reported 9,462 employees in the year to March 2025.

Who runs Bet365?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Bet365 Group Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Bet365 Group Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 04241161, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Bet365: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/bet365/. Figures from Companies House filings for BET365 GROUP LIMITED (04241161).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings