Accounts to September 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed May 2026

SnowDome: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

SnowDome Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Snowdome Incorporated Limited. In the year to September 2025 SnowDome Limited reported turnover of £11m.

£11m
Turnover, up 2.5%
£1.9m
Pre-tax profit
205
Employees
Registered name
SNOWDOME LIMITED
Company number
03817394
Status
Active
Incorporated
30 July 1999
Registered office area
Birmingham
Industry code on the register
93110: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Medium-sized company accounts
Latest accounts
Year to September 2025, filed 16 May 2026

What does SnowDome do?

SnowDome is an indoor real-snow leisure centre in Tamworth, Staffordshire, offering skiing, snowboarding and ice skating. It sits on Leisure Island in the town and is run by SnowDome Limited. It makes money from ski and snowboard lessons, slope sessions, ice skating, a snow play park and a climbing wall. Alongside the snow and ice, the site has a swimming pool, gym, spa and fitness classes.

In brief: real snow slope and ice rink · Tamworth, Staffordshire · lessons and leisure · gym, pool and spa

Source: SnowDome's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns SnowDome?

SnowDome Limited
SnowDome · company 03817394
Snowdome Incorporated Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Snowdome Incorporated Limited as the person with significant control of SnowDome Limited, company number 03817394. Snowdome Incorporated Limited is itself company number 15027440.

That places SnowDome Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs SnowDome?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for SnowDome Limited.

All 3 current officers
OfficerAppointed
James Sean Smith28 August 2018
Isabelle Amy Charlotte Chadbourne28 August 2018
Tim Charles Carter28 August 2018

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did SnowDome file?

SnowDome Limited reported turnover of £11m in the year to September 2025. That was up 2.5% on £11m the year before.

It reported 205 employees. The year before it reported 209.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £1.9m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £2m the year before.

Staff costs came to £3m. That is an average of £16,000 a head. It ended the year with £0.9m at the bank and net assets of £6m. It paid dividends of £10m.

Sep 2025£29.60£53.15£17.24£17.24 profit
Sep 2024£28.09£53.07£18.84£18.84 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureSep 2025Sep 2024
Turnover£11m£11m
Pre-tax profit£1.9m (filed)£2m (filed)
Employees205209
Staff costs£3m£3m
Average staff cost per head£16,000£14,000
Bank and cash£0.9m£1.0m
Net assets£6m£14m
Dividends paid£10m£0.6m
Interest paid£0k

SnowDome's latest accounts are medium-sized company accounts. Medium-sized companies may leave some detail out of their accounts, so some figures may be missing.

Read the accounts to September 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against SnowDome?

SnowDome Limited has registered 8 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Hsbc UK Bank PLC28 September 2023

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

SnowDome files as SnowDome Limited, whose person with significant control is Snowdome Incorporated Limited, with turnover of £11m in its latest filed year.

Questions about SnowDome

What does SnowDome do?

SnowDome is an indoor real-snow leisure centre in Tamworth, Staffordshire, offering skiing, snowboarding and ice skating. It sits on Leisure Island in the town and is run by SnowDome Limited. It makes money from ski and snowboard lessons, slope sessions, ice skating, a snow play park and a climbing wall. Alongside the snow and ice, the site has a swimming pool, gym, spa and fitness classes.

Who owns SnowDome?

The Companies House register records Snowdome Incorporated Limited as the person with significant control of SnowDome Limited.

How much does SnowDome make?

SnowDome Limited reported turnover of £11m in the year to September 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £1.9m.

How many people work at SnowDome?

SnowDome Limited reported 205 employees in the year to September 2025.

Who runs SnowDome?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for SnowDome Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from SnowDome Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 03817394, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “SnowDome: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/snowdome/. Figures from Companies House filings for SNOWDOME LIMITED (03817394).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings