Accounts to March 2026 · Single company accounts · Filed August 2026

Royal Collection Trust shops: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Royal Collection Enterprises Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is The Royal Collection Trust. In the year to March 2026 Royal Collection Enterprises Limited reported turnover of £72m.

£72m
Turnover, up 4.8%
£9m
Pre-tax profit
628
Employees
Registered name
ROYAL COLLECTION ENTERPRISES LIMITED
Company number
02778486
Status
Active
Incorporated
11 January 1993
Registered office area
South West London
Industry code on the register
47190: Retail trade
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to March 2026, filed 18 August 2026

What does Royal Collection Trust shops do?

Royal Collection Enterprises is the trading arm of Royal Collection Trust, running its shops, online shop and publishing. It sells gifts, homeware, books and souvenirs inspired by the Royal Collection at Buckingham Palace, Windsor Castle and the Palace of Holyroodhouse, and online. It also handles other commercial activities connected with visitors to these royal residences. Its profits go to Royal Collection Trust, the charity that cares for the Royal Collection.

In brief: charity trading arm · shops and online shop · publishing

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 27 September 2026. Official website: rct.uk.

Who owns Royal Collection Trust shops?

Royal Collection Enterprises Limited
Royal Collection Trust shops · company 02778486
The Royal Collection Trust
Company

The Companies House register records The Royal Collection Trust as the person with significant control of Royal Collection Enterprises Limited, company number 02778486. The Royal Collection Trust is itself company number 02713536.

That places Royal Collection Enterprises Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Royal Collection Trust shops?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Royal Collection Enterprises Limited.

All 4 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Timothy Aidan John Knox4 March 2018
Michelle Alexandra Lockhart16 September 2019
Sir Brian Ivory5 March 2025
James Nicholas Lambert1 April 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Royal Collection Trust shops file?

Royal Collection Enterprises Limited reported turnover of £72m in the year to March 2026. That was up 4.8% on £69m the year before.

It reported 628 employees. The year before it reported 590.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £9m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £7m the year before.

Staff costs came to £25m. That is an average of £40,000 a head. It ended the year with £19m at the bank and net assets of £0.4m.

Mar 2026£35.06£52.79£12.15 profit
Mar 2025£33.00£56.78£10.22 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureMar 2026Mar 2025
Turnover£72m£69m
Pre-tax profit£9m (filed)£7m (filed)
Employees628590
Staff costs£25m£23m
Average staff cost per head£40,000£38,000
Bank and cash£19m£11m
Net assets£0.4m£0.4m
Interest received£1.1m

Read the accounts to March 2026 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Royal Collection Trust shops?

Royal Collection Enterprises Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Royal Collection Trust shops files as Royal Collection Enterprises Limited, whose person with significant control is The Royal Collection Trust, with turnover of £72m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Royal Collection Trust shops

What does Royal Collection Trust shops do?

Royal Collection Enterprises is the trading arm of Royal Collection Trust, running its shops, online shop and publishing. It sells gifts, homeware, books and souvenirs inspired by the Royal Collection at Buckingham Palace, Windsor Castle and the Palace of Holyroodhouse, and online. It also handles other commercial activities connected with visitors to these royal residences. Its profits go to Royal Collection Trust, the charity that cares for the Royal Collection.

Who owns Royal Collection Trust shops?

The Companies House register records The Royal Collection Trust as the person with significant control of Royal Collection Enterprises Limited.

How much does Royal Collection Trust shops make?

Royal Collection Enterprises Limited reported turnover of £72m in the year to March 2026. It filed a pre-tax profit of £9m.

How many people work at Royal Collection Trust shops?

Royal Collection Enterprises Limited reported 628 employees in the year to March 2026.

Who runs Royal Collection Trust shops?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Royal Collection Enterprises Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Royal Collection Enterprises Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 02778486, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Royal Collection Trust shops: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/royal-collection-enterprises/. Figures from Companies House filings for ROYAL COLLECTION ENTERPRISES LIMITED (02778486).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings