Accounts to December 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed May 2026

Nobu: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Nobu London Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to December 2025 it reported turnover of £9m.

£9m
Turnover, down 4.2%
£0.2m
Pre-tax profit
110
Employees
Registered name
NOBU LONDON LIMITED
Company number
03310818
Status
Active
Incorporated
27 January 1997
Registered office area
West London
Industry code on the register
56101: Food and beverage service activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Small company accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 31 May 2026

What does Nobu do?

Nobu London runs the London restaurants of Nobu, the Japanese restaurant brand created by chef Nobu Matsuhisa and known for Japanese cooking with Peruvian ingredients. Its menus include signature dishes such as yellowtail with jalapeño alongside sushi and hot dishes. It makes its money from dining and drinks at Nobu London Old Park Lane and Nobu London Portman Square, part of a brand with restaurants and hotels worldwide.

In brief: restaurant business · Japanese-Peruvian dining · Nobu brand · London

Source: Nobu's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns Nobu?

Nobu London Limited, company number 03310818, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Nobu?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Nobu London Limited.

All 4 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Gabrielle Catherine Victoria Morris27 January 1997
Nobu Associates (uk) Llc11 February 1997
Andrew Christopher Roberts25 September 2014
Christine Prestage Longfield28 June 2022

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Nobu file?

Nobu London Limited reported turnover of £9m in the year to December 2025. That was down 4.2% on £10m the year before.

It reported 110 employees. The year before it reported 117.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.2m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £0.6m the year before.

It ended the year with £2m at the bank and net assets of £1.5m.

Dec 2024£37.82£56.23£5.95 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£9m£10m
Pre-tax profit£0.2m (filed)£0.6m (filed)
Employees110117
Staff costsn/d£4m
Average staff cost per headn/d£32,000
Bank and cash£2m£1.8m
Net assets£1.5m£1.4m
Interest paid£0k
Interest received£41k

Nobu's latest accounts are small company accounts. Small companies do not have to file turnover or a profit and loss account, so blank figures here mean the company was not required to publish them, not that they are zero.

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

How Nobu compares

Nobu files as Nobu London Limited, with turnover of £9m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Nobu

What does Nobu do?

Nobu London runs the London restaurants of Nobu, the Japanese restaurant brand created by chef Nobu Matsuhisa and known for Japanese cooking with Peruvian ingredients. Its menus include signature dishes such as yellowtail with jalapeño alongside sushi and hot dishes. It makes its money from dining and drinks at Nobu London Old Park Lane and Nobu London Portman Square, part of a brand with restaurants and hotels worldwide.

Who owns Nobu?

Nobu London Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.

How much does Nobu make?

Nobu London Limited reported turnover of £9m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.2m.

How many people work at Nobu?

Nobu London Limited reported 110 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs Nobu?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Nobu London Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Nobu London Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 03310818, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Nobu: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/nobu/. Figures from Companies House filings for NOBU LONDON LIMITED (03310818).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings