Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed September 2025

Leon: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Leon Restaurants Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Febraro Limited. In the year to December 2024 Leon Restaurants Limited reported turnover of £62m.

Status on the Companies House register: Voluntary-arrangement. The figures on this page are from the last accounts the company filed.

£62m
Turnover, down 3.8%
-£8m
Pre-tax profit
1,120
Employees
Registered name
LEON RESTAURANTS LIMITED
Company number
05018441
Status
Voluntary-arrangement
Incorporated
19 January 2004
Registered office area
East-Central London
Industry code on the register
56101: Food and beverage service activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 16 September 2025

What does Leon do?

Leon is a fast-food restaurant chain serving breakfast, all-day meals, snacks, coffee and a kids' menu, with dishes built around plant-based protein, pulses, herbs and spices. Customers order in its restaurants, through its app for click and collect, or for delivery. It describes its food as naturally fast food, aiming for quick meals that are also healthy. It also sells meal pouches and larder products through supermarkets.

In brief: fast-food restaurants · healthier fast food · app ordering and delivery · supermarket range

Source: Leon's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns Leon?

Leon Restaurants Limited
Leon · company 05018441
Febraro Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Febraro Limited as the person with significant control of Leon Restaurants Limited, company number 05018441. Febraro Limited is itself company number 16702883.

That places Leon Restaurants Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Leon?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Leon Restaurants Limited.

All 2 current officers
OfficerAppointed
John Alexander Vincent31 October 2025
Christopher Victor Burford15 September 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Leon file?

Leon Restaurants Limited reported turnover of £62m in the year to December 2024. That was down 3.8% on £65m the year before.

It reported 1,120 employees. The year before it reported 1,344.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £8m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £20m the year before.

Staff costs came to £21m. That is an average of £19,000 a head. It ended the year with £1.0m at the bank and net assets of -£30m.

Dec 2024£34.24£76.10£13.59 loss
Dec 2023£33.84£96.34£30.18 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£62m£65m
Pre-tax profit-£8m (filed)-£20m (filed)
Employees1,1201,344
Staff costs£21m£22m
Average staff cost per head£19,000£16,000
Bank and cash£1.0m£0.6m
Net assets-£30m-£22m
Interest paid£2m
Interest received£6k

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Leon?

Leon Restaurants Limited has registered 20 charges at Companies House, of which 12 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 12 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Febraro Limited (16702883)9 July 2026
The Trustees of the Borough Market Southwark27 April 2012
Soho Estates Limited4 December 2010
Cabot Place Limited18 March 2010
Hammerson (Bishops Square) Limited17 June 2009
The City of London Real Property Company Limited31 January 2008
Central London Investments Limited13 April 2007
Brian Jacobson26 March 2007
The Crown Estate Commissioners15 March 2007
Deka Immobilien Investment Gmbh19 August 2005
Royal Ordnance (Crown Service) Pension Scheme Trustees Limited5 August 2005
Anthony Francesco Lorenzo Amhurst and Ubaldo Limited18 May 2004

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Leon compares

Leon files as Leon Restaurants Limited, whose person with significant control is Febraro Limited, with turnover of £62m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Leon

What does Leon do?

Leon is a fast-food restaurant chain serving breakfast, all-day meals, snacks, coffee and a kids' menu, with dishes built around plant-based protein, pulses, herbs and spices. Customers order in its restaurants, through its app for click and collect, or for delivery. It describes its food as naturally fast food, aiming for quick meals that are also healthy. It also sells meal pouches and larder products through supermarkets.

Who owns Leon?

The Companies House register records Febraro Limited as the person with significant control of Leon Restaurants Limited.

How much does Leon make?

Leon Restaurants Limited reported turnover of £62m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax loss of £8m.

How many people work at Leon?

Leon Restaurants Limited reported 1,120 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Leon?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Leon Restaurants Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Leon Restaurants Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 05018441, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Leon: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/leon/. Figures from Companies House filings for LEON RESTAURANTS LIMITED (05018441).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings