Accounts to February 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed October 2025

JD Gyms: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

JD Sports Gyms Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Jd Sports Fashion Plc. In the year to February 2025 JD Sports Gyms Limited reported turnover of £122m.

£122m
Turnover, up 21.1%
£38m
Pre-tax profit
1,203
Employees
Registered name
JD SPORTS GYMS LIMITED
Company number
08770057
Status
Active
Incorporated
11 November 2013
Registered office area
Bolton
Industry code on the register
93130: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to February 2025, filed 30 October 2025

What does JD Gyms do?

JD Gyms is a UK gym chain offering free weights, cardio and functional training areas, and instructor-led fitness classes at low monthly prices. Members pay a monthly membership with no long-term contract, day passes are available for non-members, and a paid Plus tier adds rewards and brand discounts. Most gyms open 24 hours, and classes, changing rooms and saunas are included in the membership.

In brief: low-cost gym chain · monthly memberships · no contract · classes included

Source: JD Gyms' own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns JD Gyms?

JD Sports Gyms Limited
JD Gyms · company 08770057
Jd Sports Fashion Plc
Company

The Companies House register records Jd Sports Fashion Plc as the person with significant control of JD Sports Gyms Limited, company number 08770057. Jd Sports Fashion Plc is itself company number 01888425.

That places JD Sports Gyms Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs JD Gyms?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for JD Sports Gyms Limited.

All 5 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Oakwood Corporate Secretary Limited11 November 2013
Alun Peacock19 September 2016
Régis Schultz11 October 2022
Theresa Casey11 April 2023
Dominic James Platt16 October 2023

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did JD Gyms file?

JD Sports Gyms Limited reported turnover of £122m in the year to February 2025. That was up 21.1% on £101m the year before.

It reported 1,203 employees. The year before it reported 954.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £38m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £29k the year before.

Staff costs came to £21m. That is an average of £18,000 a head. It ended the year with £3m at the bank and net assets of £38m.

Feb 2025£17.25£45.98£31.09£31.09 profit
Feb 2024£17.21£82.82£0.03 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureFeb 2025Feb 2024
Turnover£122m£101m
Pre-tax profit£38m (filed)-£29k (filed)
Employees1,203954
Staff costs£21m£17m
Average staff cost per head£18,000£18,000
Bank and cash£3m£10m
Net assets£38m£8m
Interest paid£7m
Interest received£0.6m
Directors' pay£1.4m

Read the accounts to February 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against JD Gyms?

JD Sports Gyms Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Jd Sports Fashion PLC9 December 2016

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

JD Gyms files as JD Sports Gyms Limited, whose person with significant control is Jd Sports Fashion Plc, with turnover of £122m in its latest filed year.

Questions about JD Gyms

What does JD Gyms do?

JD Gyms is a UK gym chain offering free weights, cardio and functional training areas, and instructor-led fitness classes at low monthly prices. Members pay a monthly membership with no long-term contract, day passes are available for non-members, and a paid Plus tier adds rewards and brand discounts. Most gyms open 24 hours, and classes, changing rooms and saunas are included in the membership.

Who owns JD Gyms?

The Companies House register records Jd Sports Fashion Plc as the person with significant control of JD Sports Gyms Limited.

How much does JD Gyms make?

JD Sports Gyms Limited reported turnover of £122m in the year to February 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £38m.

How many people work at JD Gyms?

JD Sports Gyms Limited reported 1,203 employees in the year to February 2025.

Who runs JD Gyms?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for JD Sports Gyms Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from JD Sports Gyms Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 08770057, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “JD Gyms: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/jd-gyms/. Figures from Companies House filings for JD SPORTS GYMS LIMITED (08770057).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings