JCB Golf and Country Club: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
JCB Golf and Country Club Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is J C Bamford Excavators Limited. In the year to December 2024 JCB Golf and Country Club Limited reported turnover of £9m.
- Registered name
- JCB GOLF AND COUNTRY CLUB LIMITED
- Company number
- 09210461
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 9 September 2014
- Registered office area
- Stoke and Stafford
- Industry code on the register
- 93110: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
- Accounts
- Single company accounts, this company only
- Accounts type
- Full accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2024, filed 1 October 2025
What does JCB Golf and Country Club do?
JCB Golf and Country Club is a golf club at Rocester, set in the Staffordshire countryside. It runs a championship course that it describes as tour-ready and contemporary in design, used for members' golf and open competitions. The club hosts LIV Golf UK by JCB, a professional tournament on the LIV Golf tour.
In brief: golf and country club · tour-ready championship course · LIV Golf UK host · Rocester, Staffordshire
Source: JCB Golf and Country Club's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.
Who owns JCB Golf and Country Club?
The Companies House register records J C Bamford Excavators Limited as the person with significant control of JCB Golf and Country Club Limited, company number 09210461. J C Bamford Excavators Limited is itself company number 00561597.
That places JCB Golf and Country Club Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs JCB Golf and Country Club?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for JCB Golf and Country Club Limited.
All 2 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Graeme Angus Macdonald | 31 August 2018 |
| Robert Alexander Mark Winter | 28 April 2022 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did JCB Golf and Country Club file?
JCB Golf and Country Club Limited reported turnover of £9m in the year to December 2024. That was up 8.1% on £8m the year before.
It reported 90 employees. The year before it reported 78.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £62k for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £0.4m the year before.
Staff costs came to £3m. That is an average of £34,000 a head. It ended the year with £3m at the bank and net assets of -£7m.
| Measure | Dec 2024 | Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £9m | £8m |
| Pre-tax profit | £62k (filed) | £0.4m (filed) |
| Employees | 90 | 78 |
| Staff costs | £3m | £3m |
| Average staff cost per head | £34,000 | £38,000 |
| Bank and cash | £3m | £0.8m |
| Net assets | -£7m | -£7m |
| Directors' pay | £0.1m |
Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
JCB Golf and Country Club files as JCB Golf and Country Club Limited, whose person with significant control is J C Bamford Excavators Limited, with turnover of £9m in its latest filed year.
Questions about JCB Golf and Country Club
What does JCB Golf and Country Club do?
JCB Golf and Country Club is a golf club at Rocester, set in the Staffordshire countryside. It runs a championship course that it describes as tour-ready and contemporary in design, used for members' golf and open competitions. The club hosts LIV Golf UK by JCB, a professional tournament on the LIV Golf tour.
Who owns JCB Golf and Country Club?
The Companies House register records J C Bamford Excavators Limited as the person with significant control of JCB Golf and Country Club Limited.
How much does JCB Golf and Country Club make?
JCB Golf and Country Club Limited reported turnover of £9m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £62k.
How many people work at JCB Golf and Country Club?
JCB Golf and Country Club Limited reported 90 employees in the year to December 2024.
Who runs JCB Golf and Country Club?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for JCB Golf and Country Club Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from JCB Golf and Country Club Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 09210461, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “JCB Golf and Country Club: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/jcb-golf/. Figures from Companies House filings for JCB GOLF AND COUNTRY CLUB LIMITED (09210461).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of the championship golf venues: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Formula One Group: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Mercedes F1: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
McLaren: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks