Accounts to March 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed December 2025

Historic Royal Palaces shops: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Historic Royal Palaces Enterprises Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to March 2025 it reported turnover of £30m.

Historic Royal Palaces shops has filed accounts for the year to 31 March 2026 at Companies House. Those figures are not yet in Spark Intel's data, so this page shows the previous year, to 31 March 2025. It will update when they are.

£30m
Turnover, up 0.6%
£8m
Pre-tax profit
n/d
Employees
Registered name
HISTORIC ROYAL PALACES ENTERPRISES LIMITED
Company number
03418583
Status
Active
Incorporated
13 August 1997
Registered office area
Kingston
Industry code on the register
47789: Retail trade
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Latest accounts
Year to March 2025, filed 19 December 2025

What does Historic Royal Palaces shops do?

Historic Royal Palaces Enterprises is the trading arm of the charity Historic Royal Palaces, running its shops, online shop and other commercial activities. It sells gifts, books, homeware and souvenirs at palaces including the Tower of London, Hampton Court Palace and Kensington Palace, and through its online shop. It also earns money from events, venue hire and licensing. Its profits go to Historic Royal Palaces to help conserve the palaces.

In brief: charity trading arm · palace shops and online shop · events and licensing

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 27 September 2026. Official website: historicroyalpalaces.com.

Who owns Historic Royal Palaces shops?

Historic Royal Palaces Enterprises Limited, company number 03418583, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Historic Royal Palaces shops?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Historic Royal Palaces Enterprises Limited.

All 5 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Daniel Richard Wolfe29 October 2014
John Nigel Barnes1 July 2017
Thomas Brian O'Leary6 September 2017
Nicola Jane Andrews6 August 2018
Andrew Timothy Jackson4 June 2019

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Historic Royal Palaces shops file?

Historic Royal Palaces Enterprises Limited reported turnover of £30m in the year to March 2025. That was up 0.6% on £29m the year before.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £8m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £8m the year before.

It ended the year with £7m at the bank and net assets of £55k.

Mar 2024£15.75£55.93£28.32£28.32 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureMar 2025Mar 2024
Turnover£30m£29m
Pre-tax profit£8m (filed)£8m (filed)
Staff costsn/d£5m
Bank and cash£7m£4m
Net assets£55k£55k

Read the accounts to March 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Historic Royal Palaces shops?

Historic Royal Palaces Enterprises Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Historic Royal Palaces shops files as Historic Royal Palaces Enterprises Limited, with turnover of £30m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Historic Royal Palaces shops

What does Historic Royal Palaces shops do?

Historic Royal Palaces Enterprises is the trading arm of the charity Historic Royal Palaces, running its shops, online shop and other commercial activities. It sells gifts, books, homeware and souvenirs at palaces including the Tower of London, Hampton Court Palace and Kensington Palace, and through its online shop. It also earns money from events, venue hire and licensing. Its profits go to Historic Royal Palaces to help conserve the palaces.

Who owns Historic Royal Palaces shops?

Historic Royal Palaces Enterprises Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.

How much does Historic Royal Palaces shops make?

Historic Royal Palaces Enterprises Limited reported turnover of £30m in the year to March 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £8m.

Who runs Historic Royal Palaces shops?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Historic Royal Palaces Enterprises Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Historic Royal Palaces Enterprises Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 03418583, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Historic Royal Palaces shops: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/hrp-enterprises/. Figures from Companies House filings for HISTORIC ROYAL PALACES ENTERPRISES LIMITED (03418583).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings